We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Helpful, courteous and great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Alla Giustizia
Ranked #41 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Helpful, courteous and great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stayed here for three nights, allowed to check in early as on an early flight. The couple who run the hotel are very friendly and extremely helpful. Full of useful information about the bus (which stops outside the hotel).

Hotel is very clean, rooms are basic but then again we only wanted to sleep there. Breakfast is adequate especially if you like cake!!

Overall, it appears to be a traditional Italian guest house, basic but clean, has a fridge in the room but no hot drink making facility, air-con and blackout blinds (which are great). Location isn't great but has very good access to Venice itself. The best bit about the hotel were the helpful couple who run it.

Room Tip: The No. 7 or 'Mirano' bus stop outside the hotel and get an ACTV 72 hour travel card, they a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    74
    42
    11
    9
See reviews for
25
90
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

we found the people on reception very welcoming and helpful .they speak very good english and a happy to advise on travel etc .the rooms are a good size with comfy beds and air con . the toilet/ shower compact but functional .we were in 127 & found it nice and quiet . the only fault with room was the carpet had some stains and there is no kettle . breakfast consisted of a selection cakes ,cereals , some cooked meats ,cream cheese.a variety of jams /marmalade and bread for toasting . orange juice, tea and coffee . tea and coffee limited to 1 cup ,any extra has to be paid for . another thing usually provided as a gesture is wi fi charged at 3 euro per hour . the hotel is a little bit out of the way but there is a good bus service across the road about 25 mins into venice, and the train station is 15 min walk .and 10 min trip. the buses are usually packed and i dont think the drivers have ever had a lesson . a smoother ride on the train.. bus and train tickets can be bought from the news kiosk across the road . the lady there also speaks english and is very helpful. the tickets can also include water bus service . but it is easy to walk round venice ( by easy i mean easy to find your way the walk itself involve lots of steps over the bridges which are at the end of every little street . so although a bit out of the way ,this friendly hotel makes a good base and far cheaper than staying in venice

Room Tip: 127 was a very quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank david k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

We have only just returned today after a 3 night stay at this hotel. Would definitely recommend. Admittedly some of the decor could maybe do with a touch up here and there, but they do not deserve some of the critism from other reviewers.

Ok... the breakfast is continental which should be expected - if you go and expect a Full English, then more fool you. They have a selection of cereals, meats, crackers, cheese, yoghurt, bread (and a toaster for you to toast your slices if required) My only gripe about breakfast is getting coffee - they bring it up from reception BUT they have to hear you go into the breakfast lounge for them to come up and offer you it. Would be so much easier if they added a kettle to the buffet table to make your own.

The owners were extremely helpful and polite. They helped us so much with information regarding buses etc on getting to Venice and gave us a map each day to help us find our way about. They called taxis for us on an evening to go into the main area of Mestre (this hotel is on the edge of Mestre, not within the hub of things)

For the price though - WELL WORTH IT.

Thank you for such a good stay :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frankie00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Never in my life had I been so dissapointed in a hotel! I don't know the rating system in Italy, but this one is NOT a 3 star hotel. 1 or 2 stars top, I would say. First of all, keep in mind that the reception is not open 24h/day, but only until 12:30 AM. So prepare to sleep in the courtyard if you're not in time and forget to announce. I don't know about the other travelers, but to us, they were pretty rude. In the morning, breakfast ENDS at 9:45. Since at 9:55 we still hadn't finished eating, the owner almost cast us out. So humiliating. Not to mention it was such a poor breakfast..
Moreover, the WI-FI is over charged..3 EUR/hour. Hilarious! The room was very outdated and ugly-smelling. The shower courtain, the carpet and the blankets are so old that I think they were never replaced. In one of the days, room service didn't show up, so I had to pick up from the floor the dirty towels and use them again. A lot of dust.
Awful experience. Really ruined my holiday.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mihaela91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mestre hotels

Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

We stayed here for three nights. The owners were welcoming and happily gave us assistance with local travel information. Located on a busy road with bus stops within 10 meters, that go directly into Venice- takes about 25 minutes. We bought Actv travel cards from the news paper stand opposite ( 72 hours cost 35 euros per person), this enabled travel into and out of Venice, and the water buses that travel up the Grande Canal, you just get on the bus or water bus and by scanning the card it allows you to travel. The Hotel itself has a lovely individual style. Interesting art adorn the walls of the light marble stair cases. Rooms are a fair size with comfortable bed, and large window. Electric blinds act as complete blackout behind wooden windows. Spotlessly clean throughout.Breakfast consists of tea, coffee, juice , cereals, bread, with a toaster to help yourself, sliced meats, yogurts and an assortment of cakes. Help yourself to breakfast and a waitress will come and take orders for Tea of coffee. There is no kettle in the room, however the owners kindly provided us with a jug of hot water for my chamomile tea. Tip- take a travel kettle. Good priced Hotel.... nice standard for price

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank mums_on_tour_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We staid in March 2013 for 3 nights during our short trip to Venice. The hotel is just across the bus station that gets you to Venice in 10-15 min. Even if it's close to the road it's quiet and you can have a good sleep after the long walks in Venice. The heat was nice, it will immediately warm the room and it's not noisy. The bed was clean. The only thing that I can comment on was the blanket that was kind of old with a little strange smell but nothing bad.
The bathroom was basic , towels were clean but smelling a bit too much of bleach but ok since I knew there were clean. The shower is really really small and have sort of a curtain that would stick to you (and I'm just 1.64 cm tall :) ) Not very nice. Also we found some ants in the morning on the floor.
The breakfast is basic but ok if you go at first hour. The staff is really friendly and they talk English (not very often in Italy :) ) One thing that I found it uncomfortable was that they told us to pay the "city tax" on our check-out. Going through an agency I thought it was included since on our voucher was stated that "no other taxes to be reclaimed". But it wasn't very much 2 euros/ per night.
Overall it was a pleasant stay. For a short trip to Venice where you stay in the room only for the night is ok. During the day we were visiting Venice. I can recommend this hotel for a short stay. :)

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ioana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
epsom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

the best thing about this hotel was the air conditioning it was very welcome after being out all day in the heat .the hotel is in need of a refurbishment I have stayed in much better 3star hotels . the bus stop is just across the road and their is a kiosk next to it where you can buy tickets for the bus and boats.

Room Tip: cannot give a tip
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maureenEpsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mestre
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Nuova Mestre
Hotel Nuova Mestre
#29 of 58 in Mestre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Adele Hotel
Villa Adele Hotel
#3 of 14 in Marghera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Piave
Hotel Piave
#52 of 58 in Mestre
3.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Ducale
Hotel Ducale
#1 of 1 in Favaro Veneto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Centrale
Hotel Centrale
#48 of 58 in Mestre
3.0 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alla Giustizia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alla Giustizia

Property: Hotel Alla Giustizia
Address: Via Miranese 111, 30174, Mestre, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alla Giustizia 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Alla Giustizia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alla Giustizia Hotel
Hotel Alla Giustizia Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing