We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value hotel away from crowds. Quite and peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Alla Giustizia
Ranked #43 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Reviewed 22 April 2009

Excellent for families and couples. Away from Venice just a bus ride away. Locally there is a small supermarket as you take right coming out of the hotel, about 10 minutes walk towards Mestre town centre. Bus tickets needed to purchased prior to journey. Bus tickets next door right and left on the magazine booth. For bank hols and Sundays and Wednesday best to purchase the bus tiket prior a day, if shops are shut locally.

Buffet next door on left of hotel is excellent value for sandwiches and fish and eggs. Excellent coffee lattee. Ask for coffee and not just latte, you will get hot milk instead.

No 7 Bus near mag booth on left of hotel will take you into Mestre town centre and also into Venice itself. Not a long journey. If you are boarding water buses and going to see the glass making city, excellent to get your gifts, better priced then inland Venice, the Island is Murano. There is a coop near the water buses place near bus 41 and 42. If are at this hotel then get the whole day pass or do a 3 day pass to do the Islands around Venice. If you purchase the whole day ticket from Venice then you will spend on the journey to Venice also.
Best to take the taxi from the Airport to Hotel first, at about 39 Uros, then on the way back if you are short on cash, then get a ticket for no 11 bus and get off in front of the rail station and walk on the same side about 10 feet or so there is a ticket booth for the Marco Polo Bus (coach) to the Airport. At cost of 3 uros each. Real comfortable coah to the airport.
Local resturants and bar on the left side about 10 minutes walk and on the right about 10-15 minutes walk. Bar and resturant next door to the hotel.
Breakfast lots to eat, but no real toast or hot food. Cold buffet style and french toast yogurt, cakes, cheesy biscuits, biscuits fruit, cereal, juice, water etc.
Staff really helpful and cheerful.
If you want to walk to Mestre and the train station, then bear left first road, passing a railway line and follow it to the right side until, you reah the railway station. You can exchange money there, banks and the trevel agencies do not exchange money and find Mcdonalds for the kids. Beds are a lot more comfortable then most bigger hotels, even the one beds are good. Small shower room.
Staff friendly and cheerful and happy to help.
There is a fitness centre over the bridge near the hotel. Did not use it.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aya100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2008

Had a good stay at the alla, bus stop near by will need to catch number 7 venice bus to get into city and catch number7 mirano to get back ,keeping an eye out for your stop,The hotel claims to be near the station ,do not come by train your get lost and it will be along walk,saying that my partner and i caught a taxi from the airport [marco polo] to the hotel and it cost nearly 40 euros i was expecting 20 at most as the hotel claims to be only 8km away so £35 for the ride ,we caught the airport bus from venice bus station on our return 2.50 euro each .you dont by a ticket on the bus you can get them from shops and main bus station no one checks to see if you have ticket so you can ride for free if you cant find a booth.Inside venice their are the water buses,public transport these you must get a ticket for as their is an inspector to check, no ticket will mean a 50 euro fine plus ticket cost.a 12hour ticket is 12 euro this will let you ride the boats all day if you wish.Gondalas are expensive and most of them look miserable we saw many on their mobile phone talking while paddling their couples ,or smoking away,when you pay 80/90 euro you dont want that . Inside venice things can be very expensive ,we had 2 beers at a cafe by the famous rialto bridge 15 euro so be aware.tThe hotel although far away was nice and quite even though there is a main road near by and breakfast was ok if not a little bland,the room was comfy and bathroom ok,there was not anything to see or do where the hotel is situated,maybe this was a good thing after escaping the crowded streets of venice city you wanted to put your feet up.I would stop here again but catch a bus to the hotelfrom the airport look for the ones going to mestre and you wont go to far wrong

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigwod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2008

this hotel sits in mestre which is a short bus ride to venice.i must admit it is awkward to get to from marco polo airport..it is a good hotel if you want an authentic italian feel away from hustle and busstle of venice.the pub next door is a very sweet typical continental place with some real characters in,and the restaurant next door is very reasonably priced.we found staff very helpful.the hotel has more of a sweet bed and breakfast feel i must admit rather than a hotel.the breakfasts were a bit slack i must admit.decor of hotel needs a bit of improvement but all in all it is a sweet hotel with character.mestre has a totaly differant feel to the centre of venice yet it is so close..i would reccomend this hotel though..busses provide regular service to centre of venice and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spikeMaidstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2008

We booked this hotel due to it's proposed vicinity to Mestre station. However, it's actually more than 2 kilometers away from station. It's not straight-forward, as has been claimed. We had to go through 2 train by-passes to reach the hotel.

Upon arrival, we found out that we were 'unable' to check-in due to early arrival, although rooms were empty. Reception staff were very rude in their tone, when they plainly told us to have a run through the city until it was time for check-in.

Later in evening, when we asked the reception staff about where and how to start, we were very arrogantly advised that "everything in Venice is an attraction". And to top it all, the best restaurant in whole Europe lies right next to this hotel, the famous Amellia, where we saw only the hotel staff eating their lunches and dinners.

Rooms offer a good view of neighborhood. Amenities inside room are of deteriorating quality, especially bedding, carpet and bathrooms need serious refurbishment. Hotel staff need serious and rigorous training in customer care, city knowledge and mapping and hospitality.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Bhallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2007

Having travelled from Como to Venice this was the second hotel that we stayed at on a 10 day trip to Italy. We arrived at Mestre station an attempted to walk to the hotel and got lost...we were slightly alarmed at the neighbourhood which seemed rather rundown and rough and quite a contrast to Como. Once we found our way, it wasn't actually too far from the railway station (however, I'd recommend a taxi to the hotel).
The hotel itself was quite adequate, certainly comfortable with good air conditioning, sound insulation and effective shutters to keep daylight out. The bathroom was a bit pokey and I wasn't keen on the shower curtain that had a habit of sticking to my body as I attempted to scrub away! The lack of safe was an inconvienience but otherwise no real moans.
Breakfast was fine, nothing great, but OK..one of the waitresses was a bit miserable but the other hotel staff were friendly and useful and assisted in ensuring we got on the right bus into Venice.
We did consider changing hotels initially as we seemed to be rather a way out of Venice but the buses are frequent and the journey was no more than around 25 minutes - so we stayed. If we return to Venice, I'd try and book something more centrally in future, but this did us fine and I wouldn't rule out going back.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank ianedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2007

we (me and my husband) booking this hotel by wokita for 1 night (16 march 2007) for Euro45,56. very good hotel comparing the price. pick up the bus from santa lucia station (venice) ACTV no. 7 for Euro 1.0. the bus stop just infront of the hotel. the location is informed only 700 meter from mestre station, but don't walk. take the bus!
the breakfast is ok, coffee/tea, juice, yogurt, cereal, bread, cake and fruit, enough until lunch. would like to recommend this hotel.
room is small, but clean, toillette is ok. hotel staff is helpfull.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank danella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2006

The staff in Hotel Alla Giustizia are very friendly and willing to help. The hotel is situated in Mestre, which is about a 30min bus ride from Venice Island. There is a bus stop right outside the hotel and the staff where very helpful in telling us where to get on/off and where to buy tickets. The hotel itself was clean and the rooms spacious and very reasonably priced. The restaurant right next door was fantastic and served wonderful Italian food.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank malibooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Nuova Mestre
Hotel Nuova Mestre
#24 of 58 in Mestre
144 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
774 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Garibaldi
Hotel Garibaldi
#27 of 58 in Mestre
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Kappa Hotel
Kappa Hotel
#28 of 58 in Mestre
386 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Piave
Hotel Piave
#52 of 58 in Mestre
608 reviews
3.4 mi away
Palladio Hotel
Palladio Hotel
#2 of 2 in Malcontenta
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alla Giustizia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alla Giustizia

Address: Via Miranese 111, 30174, Mestre, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Price Range: £36 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alla Giustizia 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Alla Giustizia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alla Giustizia Hotel
Hotel Alla Giustizia Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing