We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Alla Giustizia
Ranked #41 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Iasi, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed 6 March 2011

The hotel is nice, clean, not noisy. - 5 stars for this part
Cafteria is very poor, every day the same breakefast food. every single day... 1 star for this
Internet is not free, but on a budget hotel, what are you expecting...? 2 stars for this.
Bus is just arround the corner and is every 5-10 minutes. 1 euro for a trip to Venice, 20 minutes to get into Piazza Roma (Venice)

Vintage style!

I reccomend this hotel

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ionut_Calugaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    74
    42
    11
    9
See reviews for
25
90
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
chennai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2010

Hotel Alla Giustizia is best for weekend stays on budget trips. Even though it is not on the island of Venice but in Mestre (and hence, cheaper), It is easy to access from the Marco Polo airport and there is a bus stop right in front of the hotel from where you can catch a bus to the island of Venice.

You are greeted by friendly receptionists who speak good English and help you out with any information you require about the city and how to get around. You can ask for the city map as well as bus tickets at the hotel itself. There is no bell boy and only self service prevails but the rooms are clean and tidy with enough cupboard space as well as a television set in the room. The bathroom is well provided with basic amenities such as soap and towels. The hotel even prohibits eating in the room for hygiene purposes.

The hotel provides complimentary breakfast which is a good spread and worth the money. The quality of the food is good even though it is of a continental style and minimalistic. Since we were travelling in the colder part of the year, we were only too happy to be served hot tea and coffee in the morning.

The only problem we faced was the lack of UK to Italy adaptor. We requested for an adaptor many times but it was not arranged. Unfortunately, the markets were closed so we could not purchase one of our own. So it is best to carry a universal adaptor with you when travelling in Europe.

However, the stay was comfortable and the hotel was cosy. I would recommend it to friends and family but only for short stays.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bling3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2010

We couldn't fault the Giustizia's service: even got a tray of tea after returning late from Venice on 2 nights. Excellent rooms and a quiet, restful night after the hustle and bustle of Venice during the day. The breakfast room was pleasant, Italian and German families there too, so good atmosphere. The directions to the hotel and details of the local buses provided by previous reviewers were invaluable (thanks guys), but beware the reduced Sunday bus service: we've never seen so many people crammed into a public service vehicle! Will definitely go here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank daddyrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clovis, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2010

away from the city, takes 1.5 hrs and 16 euros to reach san marco main city destination. Staff is not helpful and rude. rooms small just in front of road. traffic noisy and starts early morning, and stays at night also.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PSB77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mestre hotels

Europe
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2010

If you don´t want to stay opposite Mestre railwaystation this is good option and quite near the station anyway. Good option with small children also. Pls notice if you are in a hurry walking from hotel to station you might have to wait few trains to cross the road and it might take few extra minutes. Takes 10 minutes walk normally.

Easy to come also from Venice Island by bus which stops right at the hotel.

We stayed one night. Room was clean, nice bed, clean bathroom, ok breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank family1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2010

If you want somewhere cheap to stay and see Venice, this is it. The hotels and even hostels in Venice itself are pricey, and as students we could never have afforded them! We got a deal on Teletext Holidays, £170 each for 5 nights in this hotel plus flights, amazing!!

The staff are extremely helpful and welcoming - everything we asked they went out of their way to help us (printed out train timetables for us, wrote down restaurants they recommended, told us which buses to get etc etc. One day the sole of my shoe came off (!) and they hastened to supply me with super glue, sticky back sellotape and PVA to take my pick!!)

The breakfast is simple and the same each day, but still good. As soon as you sit down you're offered tea/coffee by a member of staff then left to help yourself to the buffet of cold meats/bread/fresh fruit/cereal/cake etc. Plenty to keep you going until lunch.

The room was very clean. Wallpaper interesting (!) but that doesn't really matter. Bed firm and comfy. Only complaint was that when we went (at end of march) we felt we needed air con on but they couldn't justify putting it on yet, not sure if this would be a problem in summer months though. Towels changed every day, not sure about the bed sheets but the bed was made for us. And this was done every day, before we had returned from breakfast.

Venice was about 20mins on the bus. sometimes took longer on the way back (avoid making journeys early evening as the bus gets VERY full...you need to start making your way to the door a few stops before to get through the crowd!)

If you want to see Venice cheaply then I'd recommend the museum card and the 3 day travel pass (if you're under 24 you should get the Rolling Venice card which means you get a massive discount). [we found out about these in the Rough Guide to Venice, which was massively useful - tells you about places to see and ways to save money that aren't made obvious when you're there]. Eating out is expensive, learn to look out for added service charge AND cover charge, which can make your bill add up to much more than you bargained for.

Also would highly recommend a day trip to verona, lovely city, and trust me you'll value the novelty of not having to travel everywhere by boat!!

Anyway, that covers the essentials - all in all I would really recommend, if you don't mind the journey each day...but for the price difference it's worth it.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpool
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2010

we had a great 3 day stay bus stop right outside hotel 15 min,to centre buses regular
never had to wait. hotel was clean rooms lovely breakfast good, very helpful staff
would recommend this hotel price very good. get 3 day pass for bus and water boats
you will use it all the time. not much going on at night around hotel, there is little
bar across road also resturant next door very reasonable only its all in latin quite hard
to order but staff try to explain what is on offer . mestre town centre is only 5 min. away
on bus so get off and its a lovely place you can also walk.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellababe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mestre
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
693 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Nuova Mestre
Hotel Nuova Mestre
#29 of 58 in Mestre
119 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Adele Hotel
Villa Adele Hotel
#3 of 14 in Marghera
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Piave
Hotel Piave
#52 of 58 in Mestre
584 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Ducale
Hotel Ducale
#1 of 1 in Favaro Veneto
456 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Centrale
Hotel Centrale
#48 of 58 in Mestre
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alla Giustizia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alla Giustizia

Property: Hotel Alla Giustizia
Address: Via Miranese 111, 30174, Mestre, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alla Giustizia 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Alla Giustizia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alla Giustizia Hotel
Hotel Alla Giustizia Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing