We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay”
Review of Hotel Roberta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Roberta
Ranked #42 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Glen Forrest, WA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Hotel Roberta helped us out when we had trouble with our "booked" accommodation and were able to provide us with a room for two nights in August. Clean rooms, good breakfast and located close to train station, buses and supermarket. Thank you for assisting us out with our problem.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    66
    47
    15
    7
See reviews for
23
62
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Stayed for 2 nights the previous week. Is very close to bus stop to Venice but the one night I got back just before midnight I had to walk in front of prostitutes at via Piave to go to the hotel. Strange faces in the park made me feel insecure.

Breakfast was not included ( I had a single room), bathroom was not same to the one showed in photographs and stuff spoke a little english.

Next time I'll prefer the other hotel where I spent the other 2 nights.

Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Giota78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2011

This place is located in Mestre in a rather bad part of town. Its not horrible during the day but the park around the corner is shady and the whole place is like a third world country at night.. scary for a woman travelling by herself. I was always paranoid that someone was going to kidnap me or steal my stuff and there were all sorts of crazy noises outside at night. Great location if you are visiting Venice though and don't want to pay the price and just want to stay by the train station. The staff was nice enough, they don't all speak great English and some are nicer than others. The breakfast is ten euros and the kitchen staff are kind of rude. Wifi is pretty good and they have another computer there for use. The rooms were kind of small for a single and everything was kind of cramped but the A/C was great and it definitely functioned for a single traveller. Overall my stay here was average and it worked out and served its purpose.. probably a little better than most hotels in the area

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephaniekroll21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portugal
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2010

The quality of the hotel is a standard 3 stars, rooms were cosy, bathrooms have the basic and everything is clean. Staff is friendly and helped us when we needed.
The location is almost perfect: Best - near the train station, and easy to get to Venice (centre); Worst - surroundings were not the best and we felt insecure while we were walking at night.
Overhaul, we liked this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TichaPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2010

Location and Amenities:
Very well located. Very good for young people or old ones not bothering on taking the bus to Venice City every day back and forth. The Hotel is just about 20 metres from the bus stop, and the bus do stops directly in Piazalle Roma (Venice City entrance). Public transportation is very good on schedules and safe, 24h/24h.
The Hotel dos not have any special amenities, despite having a 2nd floor reading room to relax, or a interestingly decorated breakfast room. Could have free Wifi included (but disconnecting for a while is also very good) or the wonderful breakfast coffee machine working all day long.

Service/Staff:
Friendly and kindly staff, although we didn't have much contact with them. Very very simple registration process, we didn't sign anything, they just asked us for the ID Cards. Be patient if the staff has a poor English, only one of the receptionists could really maintain an English speaking conversation and give instructions or advices. At night, when arriving late (after 1am) you will be presented with the Hotel entrance key (!).

Room:
The hotel is exactly as described, with an old and a new alley. Very well decorated. Our room was in the old alley, so it wasn't nothing special. Just enough to sleep at night, very tired. It had a TV, air conditioned, few clothing space, a large and clean bathroom, a large window with street view, good mats, and good pillows.

Best/Least:
The Location / The very poor English speaking receptionists.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pedro A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2010

The hotel is 300 m near the train station. There is a supermarket near by, Ali.
The hotel is very clean, and quiet. The staff was nice, except the lady who served the breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dartadesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
1 review
Reviewed 28 September 2009

Restaurant next door very good & congenial host - but equally god restaurants in centre.
Go in by train then get a ticket for the vaparetto/train service for length of stay - saves money & time.
Leave San Marco till late afternoon when the crowds have gone & watch sun set from balcony overlooking the square.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuffolkPumpkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Regit
Hotel Regit
#32 of 58 in Mestre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cris Hotel
Cris Hotel
#16 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aaron
Hotel Aaron
#24 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Paris
Hotel Paris
#13 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Montepiana
Hotel Montepiana
#28 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roberta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roberta

Property: Hotel Roberta
Address: Via Sernaglia 21, 30171, Mestre, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Roberta 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Roberta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roberta Hotel Mestre
Hotel Roberta Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing