We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little Gem.”
Review of Hotel Delle Rose

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Delle Rose
Ranked #9 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Lovely little hotel, set in Mestre, 15 mins bus ride (No:12) from the hustle and bustle of Venice. The staff were very helpful and friendly. the rooms clean and airy. The continental breakfast was adequate and filling. We dined in a restaurant on the main road near the hotel, much cheaper and nicer then any of Venice cafes. Would highly recommend this hotel for a short stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mina.c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

My wife ,myself and two friends stayed here for a recent visit to Venice. The hotel is excellent in every aspect. Being a family run hotel their commitment to your comfort and well being is unsurpassed, advice and assistance was available whenever required. This was my third visit to Venice, on the previous occasions I have stayed in the centre. The Delle Rose is a far better option, not only for the money saving aspect, but the quality of your stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paul b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Icanna K who reviewed this hotel said it perfectly...rooms meticulously clean, breakfast well laid out ...staff extremely helpful...close to a bus to Venice....get the bus/marine bus package. It is worth sleeping here and riding the 20+ min to Venice. I had free parking, excellent Wifi, good TV.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MiamiAlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We stayed here for 3 days.It is a small hotel in a calm street.The rooms are spacious and clean.
The breakfast was correct in a small dining room.The staff speaks english and is very helpful.
They passed us Venice map and every information we needed even tickets for the bus. The location of this hotel is good because we had easy access to the bus stop to Venice.This trip to Venice takes 25min.
For a status similar to this hotel in the centre of Venice you have to pay double price.So come here and enjoy the magical Venice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ioanna k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

It's not actually in Venice but just on the mainland and consequently much less expensive. The buses from/to the airport and Venice go from the end of the street taking about 25 mins to either destination. The hotel is very pleasant and very clean. The staff are friendly and superbly helpful. I went to run the Venice Marathon and they organised the guests to share very cheap taxis to the pick up points and started breakfast very early on the day, without prompting. They were helpful in with travel arrangements and recommendations for tourism and eating. I shall be returning on my next visit to Venice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graeme C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Very welcoming, helpful staff. Spacious, spotless rooms. Exceptionally good buffet breakfast. Convenient bus connections to/from Venice, and a welcome retreat from throngs of Venice. This means you can experience Venice early in the morning and late at night, but be outside the rush as well. Good restaurants near hotel. All at a fraction of price of Venice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomwayfinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The last 3 days of my 30 day trip through Europe was at Delle Rose and the staff here were the friendliest of all. The location of the hotel is good too, easy access to buses to airport and Venice. Don't stay here if you intend to spend time in the area, as it is a bit boring, but as a base for trips it is really good. When I walked through Venice I was so pleased I had not booked a hotel in Venice so I didn't have to lug my bags over cobble stones and bridges....
Room was small but clean, free internet access and breakfast was a reason to get out of bed for!
Will stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cardemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
773 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel San Carlo
Hotel San Carlo
#11 of 58 in Mestre
454 reviews
0.4 mi away
NH Laguna Palace
NH Laguna Palace
#14 of 58 in Mestre
2,384 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#8 of 58 in Mestre
1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Delle Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delle Rose

Address: Via Elia Millosevich 46, 30173, Mestre, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mestre
#10 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
#12 Family Hotel in Mestre
Price Range: £42 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Delle Rose 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renewed in 2008 the Hotel is located in a quiet secondary street in Mestre, the Hotel delle Rose is in the immediate neighbourhood of the historical centre of Venice, reachable by bus in 10 minutes only.The Hotel is easily accessible from Venice Marco Polo airport and from Mestre railway station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Delle Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delle Rose Mestre
Delle Rose Hotel Mestre
Hotel Delle Rose Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing