We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”
Review of Hotel Delle Rose

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Delle Rose
Ranked #13 of 57 Hotels in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2006

i consider this hotel to be the best choice in mestre.the staff are helpful and very kind, breakfast more than ok and the rooms (we had a double) although not too spacious are provided with everything one needs.the air conditioning functioned perfectly, the bathroom had everything and very clean. Moreover the location is very convenient. the bus station is 5min distance and there is also a supermarket down the street-2minute walking distance.
From the bus station you can take the bus no.12 or 12/ and you are in pzzale roma in about 10 minutes.the smartest thing to do is to buy a venice card-available from one/seven days-which can be used on all means of transport-bus or vaporetto-and also grants free access to public toilets and reduced prices for museums. to conclude, i would go back to delle rose at any time as me and my husband were very pleased with the accomodation and treatment we got there.it's something rare for such an acceptable price.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank geral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 362 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2006

Hotel delle Rose - 30173 Venezia Mestre - Via Millosevic, 46, Italy
Tel - +39. 041.531.77.11
Fax. +39.041.531.74.33
We stayed at this hotel in June, 2006. Mestre is the landside - area across from Venice. This is a small family run hotel . It is in a dense area, but they have parking. The bus stop to go into Venice is a 3-5 minute walk down the street and around the corner to the bus shelter. You can buy a 1 day or 2 day etc. bus pass that is good for the buses and all of the boat/buses in Venice - well worth it. The bus ride is max about 15 minutes - we never ran into big traffic jams. The rooms are ordinary, but the staff goes all out for you. The first night it was too late to get a bus ticket so the front desk loaned us two tickets, which they just added to the bill. They are energetic and attentive, freely dispensing advice and help. They were absolutely the most attentive breakfast staff in Italy - 3 or 4 people covering every need, and the selection at breakfast was very good. Staying in Mestre is not the same as staying in Venice in terms of atmosphere, but it is also half the price - literally. I think our room was around 85-100 euros - normal for the area. You can check out the current rates on their website or by e-mailing. I can't recommend the restaurant the hotel has a relationship with. It is about a 15 minute walk and the food and service were poor. There are three other restaurants just around the block - I'd try those. Actually, we never did have good food in Venice - except for breakfast - but there must be some somewhere.

10  Thank coiurnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank FranceCaserta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Antonella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank MazalToff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marco L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 57 in Mestre
794 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Mercure Venezia Marghera hotel
0.4 mi away
NH Laguna Palace
NH Laguna Palace
#12 of 57 in Mestre
2,534 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel San Carlo
Hotel San Carlo
#11 of 57 in Mestre
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Delle Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delle Rose

Address: Via Elia Millosevich 46, 30173, Mestre, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Mestre
#10 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
Price Range: £41 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Delle Rose 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renewed in 2008 the Hotel is located in a quiet secondary street in Mestre, the Hotel delle Rose is in the immediate neighbourhood of the historical centre of Venice, reachable by bus in 10 minutes only.The Hotel is easily accessible from Venice Marco Polo airport and from Mestre railway station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Delle Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delle Rose Mestre
Delle Rose Hotel Mestre
Hotel Delle Rose Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing