We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cris Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$184
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ducale(Favaro Veneto)
US$81
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Garibaldi(Mestre)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Plaza(Mestre)
US$206
US$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$128
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$180
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Elite Hotel(Mestre)
US$177
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Marco Polo(Campalto)(Great Value!)
US$1,197
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
140
153
30
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
153
30
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvisiting venicetrain stationtransit passjust round the cornerthe ground floorgreat alternativestayed here for nightsnumber busnice staywater bushotel is locatedcroissantspublic transportreach venicewould definitely stay here againstoptickets
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Good things about this little hotel:
- extremely kind and helpful personnel.
- cleanliness at its best.
- nice rooms.
- great location...Venice is achievable by bus and train in 20 minutes (Venice card is valid on these busses too).
- tasty breakfast.

Minuses:
- sometimes, loud guests.
- thin walls. At 50% TV volume, the lady from the other room came to ask us to reduce it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jozsef_baga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights in December of 2013. This hotel was lovely and a great value. It's in the Mestre but only a few blocks from the train station, and trains to Venice run every 10 minutes.

The room was very clean, the staff was very friendly, and the bathroom was large and had plenty of hot water in the shower. They also had a decent breakfast to get our morning started.

I would definitely stay here on my next trip to Venice.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jchapoton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

I said in Hotel Cris for 5 nights. The room was small and the shower smaller, but it was sufficient and comfortable. The shower had really hot and powerful water, which was lovely at the end of a cold day.

The breakfast was minimal and simple, would have liked something hot.

The staff are friendly and kind, and good in English. Towards the end of my stay, my tooth was hurting bad, and one of the hotel lady helped me to find a nearby dentist who spoke English and made an appointment for me. I don't know her name, unfortunately, but she has dark curly hair. She was also kind enough to check on me when I got back from the dentist and offer some hot water.

Overall, would recommend this hotel. Was a comfy stay.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Debby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

This was our first time to Italy and was pleasantly surprised at how easy it was to get around on public transport. Usually when going abroad, we would usually use a package holiday, but from reading reviews Italy sounded very travel friendly. So we thought we would give this a try. We flew into Marco Polo airport, the bus stops are directly out the front of the building, clearly displaying where they was going. We purchased an Actv 72hour travel pass from the ticket desk at the airport. This got us onto the bus and vaparetto services, but did not include bus service to and from the airport, however we purchased this for an additional €6 each way.
We took the number 15 bus to Mestrè train station, and directions to the hotel were clearly displayed on signs.
The location is good, Hotel Cris is located only a 5 minute walk from Mestrè train station and then either a €1.20 train ride into Venice Santa Lucia station or using our Actv pass, a number 2 bus just a minute up the road outside a convenient supermarket that takes you into Venice bus station.
Hotel Cris is a small two story hotel, however is very tidy, clean and secure. Coming from the train station it is easy to find.
We stayed at Hotel Cris for four nights and found it to be a perfect base to explore Venice. We was given Room 256 on the first floor. The room had one double bed, air conditioning, plenty of storage, adequate light and a nice shower room. Free wifi was also supplied. At first we thought the room was rather small however, the cleanliness was excellent and it was more than adequate for some where to sleep, seeing most of our time would be spent exploring Venice. The bed was very comfortable, we requested extra pillows and was supplied with these immediately. So that being said we had a great room. Showers were wonderful with plenty of hot water. The only thing we would suggest to make this hotel perfect would be a kettle in the room, for tea/coffee. However saying this staff were very prompt when we ordered tea and coffee up to the room.
The staff in the hotel were excellent, very pleasant and very willing to help us with any question we had. They supplied us with maps of the area and told us where we could pick up busses and give us information on restaurants near by.
The breakfast at hotel cris was good. Breakfast consisted of cold cuts, bread, jams, cereal, cake pastries, juices, great coffee/ tea and they will cook eggs to order if you ask.
There is a small but nice sitting area outside were we enjoyed some drinks prior to calling it a night.
New sheets and towels were provided every day and the maids did an excellent job of cleaning the room. The hotel was spotlessly clean.
Transport was very regular, no more than a 10 minute wait for busses into Venice, however these could become very busy, so the train would probably be a better option if you don't mind spending the extra €1.20 each way.
All in all I would highly recommend Hotel Cris if you want to avoid the high cost of hotels in Venice I would Definitely visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lengstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This was our first stop of a 3 week trip through Italy and Slovenia. At first we thought the room was rather small however after a few more stops we realized that rooms are small all over Italy and Slovenia. So that being said we had a great room. Showers were wonderful with plenty of hot water.
The staff in the hotel were excellent, very pleasant and very willing to help us with any question we had, unlike most of the restaurant staff we encountered travelling through Italy.
The breakfast was outstanding. Breakfast consisted of cold cuts, bread, Nutella, jams, cereal, juices, breads, great coffee and they will cook eggs to order if you ask.
There is a small but very nice sitting area outside were we enjoyed some drinks prior to calling it a night.
The location is excellent, only a 5 minute walk to the train station and then a $1.50 euro train ride to Venice.

Room Tip: We had a room on he 2nd floor, which was great, however they do have ground floor rooms if mobility is a issue
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ERDFirefighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews