We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what I needed”
Review of Hotel Adria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Adria
Ranked #17 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
Piacenza
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Just what I needed”
Reviewed 8 June 2008

I stayed at this hotel with my boyfriend for just a couple of days at the beginning of May 2008. I had a quick look at hotels in Venice but of course everything affordable was booked out so I decided to give it a go at hotels in Mestre.
Adria Hotel is situated halfway between the centre of Mestre and the railway station, thus giving good access both to the island of Venice by train and the centre of Mestre town in case - like us - you don't want to spend a fortune eating out in Venice at night.
It takes about 15 min to reach Mestre railway station on foot, but if you don't like walking, there are buses stopping very close to the hotel and taking you directly to Venice.
I particularly loved breakfast there: food was good and abundant and our waiter was really kind to us... actually all the personnel was kind and helpful... not many words exchanged, but we were never denied an answer.
Another bonus was our bathroom: clean and pretty new, even though there was no shower but a bathtub.
The only negative thing - which wouldn't stop me to go there again anyway - where little ants that would visit my side of the floor every now and then.

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Disliked — ants in the room
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank WdW000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    165
    71
    6
    2
See reviews for
78
182
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2007

We booked this place at the last minute due to a strike at the airport which left us stranded in Venice for a night. Because we booked the hotel at the airport, I'm sure we paid much more than what we should have.

The hotel is very clean and well located. It was about a 5-10min walk from the train station and there are buses 50m from the hotel that go to Venice. The room was a good size with basic furniture and a small tv, however, the decor was a little depressing. Breakfast consists of bread rolls, croissant, tea/coffee and juice. The staff are polite and helpful and spoke good English.

However, considering all this, we probably wouldn't stay at this hotel again. We paid €120 for the night at Hotel Adria and for roughly the same price we had stayed in San Toma, Venice for the previous 4 nights. The hotel is only really worth about €70-90 per night.

  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ben_steph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2007

Just got back from a 4 day visit to Venice. On a small budget so stayed in Mestre at Hotel Adria. Very clean, staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast, bread jams coffee etc good. No 7 bus, 1min walk left outside hotel, took straight to bus station centre Venice in 15 mins. Buy a 24-48-72 hour orange travel pass for all bus and water bus travel, made travel very easy. A few places to eat near hotel kept costs down.

Stayed May 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank patchworklinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
724 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel San Carlo
Hotel San Carlo
#9 of 58 in Mestre
421 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Bologna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#8 of 58 in Mestre
1,274 reviews
2.4 mi away
Antico Moro Hotel
Antico Moro Hotel
#1 of 1 in Zelarino
437 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Garibaldi
Hotel Garibaldi
#26 of 58 in Mestre
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adria

Property: Hotel Adria
Address: Via Cappuccina 34, 30172, Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Mestre
#12 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
#15 Family Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Adria 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best price to quality ratio for your stay in Venice Mestre! Our hotel is located in the centre of Mestre, perfectly linked to the Venice historical centre by public transports 24/24 h. You can easily reach us coming from the highway, from the train station and from Marco Polo and Canova airports. We have a private parking, also for coaches, and a shuttle service is at your disposal. All our rooms have an inside bathroom, air conditioning/heating, television, telephone and free wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Adria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adria Hotel Mestre
Hotel Adria Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing