We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Venice on a Budget. Beware the city tax??”
Review of Hotel Da Tito

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Da Tito
Ranked #56 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Visiting venice doesn't always have to an expensive experience!
the Da Tito Hotel in Mestre(mainland) was ideal for our 3 night break away to the
beautiful city of Venice.
the hotel is in a good location for the railway station(10 min walk) or a bus stops opposite which
will take you into Venice... we opted for the train cheapest and quickest..
our room was clean,large(ish) and adequate for our needs,but no tea making facilities
the breakfasts are fairly sparse and not a great deal of choice(no choice to be honest).
as for Venice itself what a fabulous and unique city to visit ..... A must do trip..
but be aware of the extra's.. that are added to your restaraunt bills(table tax/service charge/cover charge) just to mention a few..but don't let this spoil anyones experience of Venice as its one of the great places to visit.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderlust W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Da Tito
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2012

Booked a family room for one night for a visit to Venice. The hotel is rated three star, but a 1 1/2 would be more appropriate. Worn out and dirty rooms, thin walls (could hear the snoaring from the other rooms), a non-functioning safe in the room, and poor breakfast.
The surroundings were also quite depressing.
Only positive thing was the receptionist at day-time who was very friendly and helpful.
Stay clear of this hotel!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjotom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

My two teens and I were visiting Venice for several days prior to a cruise. I did not want the expense of Venice hotels, so we stayed a short bus ride away in Mestre. The hotel let us check in early, included a continental breakfast, and has a friendly, helpful staff. There is a bus stop located across the street, with buses to Venice arriving every 15 minutes or so. Wi-fi is complimentary as well. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NancyB83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Completely proper for family up to 4 person. Very nice prices, Good furnished, Opposite to Bus station and 5 min walk to Mestre Train station. Manager of Da Tito Hotel is very welcoming and friendly. Staffs are polite and helpful. Breakfast included and free internet access is available at small lobby or bar.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeymanAghtouman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

The bus stop to get to Venice is almost opposite the hotel and the kiosco nearby sells tickets which you can use on the bus and all the vaporettos in Venice (16 euros per person per day which is great value considering one vaporetto journey costs 6.5 euros!).

The hotel has parking at the back of the hotel but don´t try and leave in a hurry in the morning as getting your car out can be quite a task as they pack the cars in to maximise space. Service was very friendly, the room was very old fashioned but extremely quiet considering it´s on quite a busy road running through Mestre (2 layers of double glazing) and after a day of sightseeing around Venice we both had a perfect night´s sleep. The cleanliness of the toilet was the only thing I would say was a negative and the breakfast is small but the coffee was good.

For the price we payed through a booking website, it was the best price in our whole trip around northern Italy and certainly provided us with what we needed. Yes, it´s dated, but considering the prices of most of the places in and around Venice, for what we payed, we can´t complain!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raqueluchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

We drove into Mestre and located the bus station. We then drove down the first road from the bus station and stopped at the first hotel we came to. The staff were friendly and helpful. We ended up staying there two nights. Its a small hotel with friendly helpful staff. The breakfast is small but adequate. They helped us to sort out our bus tickets to Venice so that we got the specials. The bus stops right outside the hotel so you don't need to go to the main station. The parking is a bit tight but they seem to manage to move the cars around without damaging them. The price was great for all 5 of us.
Our trip was in April 2010. I would go back there.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doppierunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

A small hotel, very friendly, breakfast adequate. The hotel is located near the bus station that leads to Venice - 10 minutes. Tatiana - manager, a very welcoming and friendly. Very good prices. After Venice, is worth visited and Mestre.

Room Tip: For those who visit Venice
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scorpyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Regit
Hotel Regit
#33 of 58 in Mestre
343 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Serena
Hotel Villa Serena
#48 of 58 in Mestre
161 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Montepiana
Hotel Montepiana
#30 of 58 in Mestre
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Palladio Hotel
Palladio Hotel
#2 of 2 in Malcontenta
409 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cris Hotel
Cris Hotel
#11 of 58 in Mestre
307 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Piave
Hotel Piave
#51 of 58 in Mestre
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Da Tito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Da Tito

Address: Via Cappuccina 67, 30172, Mestre, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Price Range: £39 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Da Tito 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Da Tito since 3 generations has been the best solution in Mestre to be close to Venice. Located in the real heart of the city, the hotel is 5 minutes walking from the central railway station and at only 4 kms from the hystorical centre of Venice. Every 10 minutes a bus that stops in front of the hotel connects our guests to the wonderful lagoon city. The hotel has a private parking, 16 wide and comfortable rooms furnished with taste, private services in rooms, telephone, safe, tv and hairdryer. Open 24 hours on 24 all year long, guarantees to its guests the highest service combined with the usual Venetian warmness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Da Tito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Da Tito Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing