We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for exploring the Venice”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Guidi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Guidi
Ranked #25 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
Zlin, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great place for exploring the Venice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

PROS: Great staff, very helpful, giving lot of usefull info. The position of the hotel is very good for reaching it by car (easy navigation). Great place for exploring the Venice. The Bus stop is 5 min of walk from the hotel (also the big supermarket). There is 1 Bus line, which takes you directly to the Venice (15 mins interval) and 3 lines for the way back! The room itself was well equipped, just fine (neither super-modern nor out-dated). The Breakfast - for the Italy and Venice region was above standard - not only sweet (veeery wide selection of pastry products + ham and cheese). In case of the bad weather you can also have some good cheap lunch/dinner directly in the hotel - made from ready-to-heat frozen products (but of premium quality). Very good service for the price you pay.

CONS: There is one problem general problem, which is city of Mestre itself - if you do not want to visit Venice, basically there is nothing to do. You simply have to go to Venice!

Travel tip (for bad weather) - if you have children with you - take them to the Sea Life Aquarium in Lido di Jesolo (40 km, 35 mins)

Room Tip: The rooms near reception have reception of Wi-Fi signal
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roman813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    129
    32
    3
    2
See reviews for
57
123
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vac, Hungary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

We accidentally got here on our honeymoon. Now I recommend this little hotel to anyone I can or plans to visit Venice, because the price for the room is excellent value for your money. A bus stop is right in the street behind the hotel, you can get to Venice with it only in 10 minutes!
You can park your car in Mestre, if you choose the little streets around hotel Guidi it is free of charge. Rooms are tiny but clean and OK, breakfast is excellent, more better I expected. The staff is very kind and helpful. The Hotel is situated in Mestre that is not a nice place as far as I saw (an industrial city) but is is the treshold of Venice.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Csillagharcos84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

Hotel Guidi is a good value at a fair price in terms of the high cost of Venice. Rooms clean. A great complimentary breakfast. Close to bus stops running public transport to Venice. Receptionist very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. We were in room 117 at the back of the hotel which was very quiet and had everything we required, even air conditioning which was brilliant in the sweltering heat! Breakfast was excellent although didn't have it on morning we were leaving due to us having to leave before half 7 to catch our plane home. All staff that we spoke to were very pleasant and helped us during our stay, one of them even photocopied airport bus timetable for us. Only problem was that bus number 9 was not running due to roadworks and had to take number 15 from train station. This was nothing to do with the hotel and would definitely stay at this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScotlandTara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

It's a good place to stay when you r trip in Venice is short (1-2 days). The bus from Mestre railway station stops nearby the hotel. The receptionist was veeery polite, hospital, friendly and helpful! There you can get a map of neighbourhood with shops,supermarkets,restaurants and bus stops and a free map of Venice! Probably the receptionist and his good advice made our staying here memorable. The room is quite small, but it has all minimal conveniences you need (fridge,tv, air-conditioning). Beds are cosy, towels are clean.
Breakfast isn't poor, we were satisfied!
It's a budget place to stay: clean and friendly!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Efiopia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

This hotel was close to the train station & Venice. The owner, Mauro, was extremely friendly and helpful. A quick walk to the bus stop, and 10 minutes later your in Venice. We didn't hear any street noise. Free Wi-Fi and breakfast made this hotel the perfect place for us. Don't forget to get your 20 euros day pass for all buses & vaporettos in Venice, available at the tobacco store up the street from this hotel. We hopped on & off boats all day (and night), and took a bus back to this hotel. Excellent price and friendly staff made for a great time in Venice, Italy.

Room Tip: Rom 103 is above the Wi-Fi, so you'll get Wi-Fi in your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patty449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beersheba, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

we stayed here for one night only. Mestre is a good place to stay in if you want a cheap hotel near Venice.
the staff was very nice, they even started breakfast earlier for us. a simple cold breakfast,
the rooms are standard. there is a bus station near the hotel, very convinient.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olchikt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Delle Rose
Hotel Delle Rose
#15 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel San Carlo
Hotel San Carlo
#10 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Adria
Hotel Adria
#17 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Alveri
Hotel Alveri
#22 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
3.2 mi away
Antico Moro Hotel
Antico Moro Hotel
#1 of 1 in Zelarino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Guidi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Guidi

Property: Hotel Guidi
Address: Via Forte Marghera 197, 30173, Mestre, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
#19 Family Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Guidi 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Guidi is located in Mestre overlooking Canal Salso, the ancient waterway that connects Venice to the mainland. Set on Via Forte Maghera, Hotel Guidi is within easy reach of Venicea€'s historic centre, just 10 minutes by bus. This comfortable 2-star hotel provides all the comforts one would usually find in a 3-star. Rooms offer en-suite bathrooms and modern amenities including LCD TV and air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Guidi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guidi Hotel Mestre
Hotel Guidi Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing