We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Guidi
Nearby Hotels
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Aaron(Mestre)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Elite Hotel(Mestre)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Plaza(Mestre)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Antony Hotel(Mestre)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
87
147
35
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
147
35
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopvisit veniceamazing chickencarry your luggageyogurtmin walkboiled eggshamsmall fridgewould stay here againair conditioningfirst floorbuy the ticketsbreakfast buffet iscomfortable roomsstar hotelsmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 276 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This is a hotel in Mestre very close to the bus station from where you can take the bus to Venice almost anytime. It is a cosy and very friendly hotel, simple but still providing everything you need.
The staff is very helpful and knowledgeable.
We had breakfast included in the price and I have the say it has been delicious!

I liked it all! Should I go back I will consider this hotel again.

Room Tip: Take some mosquito spray or cream with you especially if you travel in the summer!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ibolya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Good quality for the price we pay. 20minute from airport by bus ( bus station is in front of hotel), 15 minute to Venise with more than 3 lines of the bus( bus station is 3 minute from hotel). Rrestaurants are not far from hotel. Very good service, very clean and nice room. 100% satisfy and strong recommend to other visiter.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loc N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

After reading about high prices, high tides, and difficulty in finding streets in Venice, my brother and I decided to stay on the mainland, with just a 15-min. bus ride to Venice. The Hotel Guidi was small and very pleasant. Each of our rooms had air conditioners and a nice bathroom. The breakfast buffet was delicious, with plenty of food choices.

At the desk Alex [the great] advised us to get a 3-day pass which turned out to be very economical, and covered the bus rides to and from Venice plus all the water taxi/bus [vaporetto] rides we took during the two days we were there. -- The bus stop was a couple of blocks away, and there were two different restaurants in the area to enjoy. Also, on that short walk are a grocery, hardware, and gift shop. We very much enjoyed our stay at Hotel Guidi.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TodaviaBajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

PROS: Great staff, very helpful, giving lot of usefull info. The position of the hotel is very good for reaching it by car (easy navigation). Great place for exploring the Venice. The Bus stop is 5 min of walk from the hotel (also the big supermarket). There is 1 Bus line, which takes you directly to the Venice (15 mins interval) and 3 lines for the way back! The room itself was well equipped, just fine (neither super-modern nor out-dated). The Breakfast - for the Italy and Venice region was above standard - not only sweet (veeery wide selection of pastry products + ham and cheese). In case of the bad weather you can also have some good cheap lunch/dinner directly in the hotel - made from ready-to-heat frozen products (but of premium quality). Very good service for the price you pay.

CONS: There is one problem general problem, which is city of Mestre itself - if you do not want to visit Venice, basically there is nothing to do. You simply have to go to Venice!

Travel tip (for bad weather) - if you have children with you - take them to the Sea Life Aquarium in Lido di Jesolo (40 km, 35 mins)

Room Tip: The rooms near reception have reception of Wi-Fi signal
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roman813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We accidentally got here on our honeymoon. Now I recommend this little hotel to anyone I can or plans to visit Venice, because the price for the room is excellent value for your money. A bus stop is right in the street behind the hotel, you can get to Venice with it only in 10 minutes!
You can park your car in Mestre, if you choose the little streets around hotel Guidi it is free of charge. Rooms are tiny but clean and OK, breakfast is excellent, more better I expected. The staff is very kind and helpful. The Hotel is situated in Mestre that is not a nice place as far as I saw (an industrial city) but is is the treshold of Venice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Csillagharcos84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews