We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A remarkable family run gem in MiMa! Must visit!”
Review of Bellettini Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bellettini Hotel
Ranked #2 of 134 Hotels in Milano Marittima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2012

As regular travellers to Milano Marittima we know it's not a cheap location for your holiday. The Bellettini Hotel however is worth every euro. It is a completely family run business with extreme attention to detail. As far as we could tell every personnel is Italian (more and more hotels in MiMa employ friendly but mostly unexperienced Romanians) and very very friendly. We (2 adults and 2 kids) stayed in the renovated (near the beach) part which is (in our opinion) to be preferred above the older part (although bathrooms are all renovated). Our Deluxe room (nr 111) was spacious, completely soundproofed (double door and thick double glass) and with a very big balcony and excellent aircon. The whole hotel is modern and very clean. Ample room outside to sit and relax before or after dinner. The buffet breakfast offers the richest variety we have ever encountered in 20 years travel in Italy, including cooked to order crepes and egg dishes (all at no extra cost, just ask....). Lunch and diner is truly excellent, and with a lot of different choices every day. All courses are served at the table (antipasti and salads are from the buffet) by Italian waiters (no Romanians here). Apart from the choices, there is always the a la carte option with regular dishes which suit everyone. Any alterations or special wishes are always possible and are dealt with with friendlyness. All buffets (breakfast and anitpasti) are replenished all the time and are of excellent quality. Choice and prices of the drinks are normal (even on the low side for MiMa). The beach (Spiagga 297) is also family run and offers excellent service at decent prices. The Bellettini family organises a lot of nice things every week (desset buffet at beach, cocktail evenings, music). This is truly a place where the family wants to give their guests a excellent holiday experience rather than make a quick buck. The family members are around the premises all day and instructing staff and helping guest. To Barbara, Rossella, Marco, Albarosa and Germano Bellettini: thanks for an excellent week at your lovely hotel, grazie mille! We will return, that's no question at all.

2 very very small improvements could be possible:
- the cappuccini at breakfast are from a machine, and although we see this more and more in Italy, it shouldn't be. However, upon request real cappuccinis are made for the guests, so just ask....
- MiMa is known for the bikes which every hotel has in small or large amount. Strangly enough the Bellettini hotel offers no bikes in their service (clearly stated on the website). But we we're able to lent 2 of the 4 available ones almost every day. At the beginning of the road there is a bicycle rental station should one regularly require bikes.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MikeDAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (578)
There are newer reviews for Bellettini Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 578 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momtyallgaeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank cerrybicio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank robihartmeier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Maurizio974To
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara B, Proprietario at Bellettini Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank giabo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara B, Proprietario at Bellettini Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank silvia t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara B, Proprietario at Bellettini Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milano Marittima hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Gallia
Grand Hotel Gallia
#13 of 134 in Milano Marittima
387 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Derby Exclusive
Hotel Derby Exclusive
#1 of 134 in Milano Marittima
632 reviews
0.9 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#14 of 134 in Milano Marittima
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Majestic
Hotel Majestic
#4 of 134 in Milano Marittima
813 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Solemare
Hotel Solemare
#7 of 134 in Milano Marittima
525 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Luxor
Hotel Luxor
#6 of 134 in Milano Marittima
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellettini Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellettini Hotel

Address: Via Traversa 22/24, 48015 Milano Marittima, Cervia, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Ravenna > Cervia > Milano Marittima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 134 Hotels in Milano Marittima
Price Range: £77 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellettini Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bellettini hotel offers for your stay, different types of rooms, from classic to modern, elegant design with refined insulation performance. Our Hotel is consists of two buildings: the first one located in front of the sea and the second in the second line from the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Bellettini Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing