We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bellettini Hotel - the place you would like to return!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bellettini Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bellettini Hotel
Ranked #2 of 133 Hotels in Milano Marittima
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Bellettini Hotel – the place you would like to return!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

The hotel is really fabulous. We have stayed at many hotels around the world but we have never been treated with such cordiality and hospitality as in Bellettini. From the first moment you step into the hotel you feel like coming to your good friends who are happy to see you and are eager to make your stay really pleasant and relaxing. Every member of the team working at hotel is so friendly and helpful that it really impresses.
We were living in the classic economy room (which was the only vacant room as the hotel was fully booked), however we felt treated like living in presidential apartments. It’s quite often for many hotels to divide tourists into categories with those paying more receiving better service and attention, however this is not the case in Bellettini. All the guests are treated with equal friendliness and care and this is really amazing.
The food was fantastic, everything of a high quality and really delicious. The beach is spacious and clean with good sun beds. The room cleaning deserves special mentioning as it appears that the rooms were cleaned several times a day, at least the sand that we brought from the beach in the evening magically disappeared when we came back late at night.
This is definitely the place where you would like to return again and can recommend others without any doubts being absolutely sure that they will enjoy it.
Dina & Dima

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dina_Dima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara B, Proprietario at Bellettini Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Google Translation
Buongiorno Dina e Dima, non possiamo fare che altro che ringraziarvi e abbracciarvi come vecchi cari amici e darci appuntamento alla prossima occasione di vacanza nella nostra cara Milano Marittima.. Rossella e Barbara Bellettini..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    400
    92
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
221
172
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Bellettini Hotel is a great family-run hotel, ideal for families. Rooms are nice and spacious, the hotel offers several options, from deluxe design to standard simple rooms, convenient for all budgets. The food is fantastic (go for half or full board), location is right on the sea front, about 10-15 minutes walk from the town center.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orange_man6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara B, Proprietario at Bellettini Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Google Translation
Buongiorno e grazie infinite delle vostre stupende parole! saremo molto felici di potervi accogliere di nuovo nella nostra grande famiglia! Un abbraccio dal mare di Milano Marittima.. Rossella e Barbara Bellettini..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

What a fantastic place to spend a week, real familiar atmosphere with super friendly staff and food to die for. Super Clean and recently renovated facilities.Spaceous balcony with sunbeds and sitting area. Right on the beach. Our 2nd stay there and we will surely be back. Total relaxing, pampering, absolutely spot on....

Room Tip: Get one of the rooms with a jacuzzi on the balcony, our kids spent hours in it everyday.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mat g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara B, Proprietario at Bellettini Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Google Translation
Buongiorno! coccole e relax sono tutto ciò che lo staff e la famiglia Bellettini si impegnano a dare a tutti i propri ospiti. Vi ringraziamo dal cuore e vi aspettiamo per condividere con noi un'altra esperienza al mare! un abbraccio Rossella e Barbara Bellettini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Hotel catering mainly for Italian audience.
Plusses: nice layout of rooms, with ample terrace, having morning and evening sun and loungers. Beachfront room nice because you can fall asleep with the sound of the waves. When you close the windows the room is really sound-proof. Only rumor the garbage collecting early morning, but not extremely loud. Good quality beds. Very speedy check-in (after lunchtime, so slow time but reception was never really busy when we were there). Easy access to beach, sunbeds included, beach towels included that could be changed every day free of charge. Reception and restaurant staff friendly one member of restaurant staff in particular very child-friendly. Nice pool safe for children, though no possibility to dive and can get cold at less warm days because of shade in part of the pool (on very warm days this can be an advantage). Nice possibility to receive swimming instructions, instructor does his best to speak english, but needs some translation here and there. breakfast very good, real coffees/cappuccini can be ordered. Staff at main restaurant for lunch and dinner efficient, fast, and generally pleasant to be around. Overall the hotel staff went out of its way to make the stay for guests as positive as possible, without becoming overly familiar. Italian atmosphere. free bicycles available in abounding quantity.Nice convention with a sportschool nearby where you can do courses yoga, pilates, machine workouts and so on.
Minuses: Lighting in room could have been more easy (master switch instead of automatic lighting and airco when returning to room would have been appreciated - light menu display near bed needs a study before operating it succesfully). Shower space a bit small. Cleaning sufficient but not top-notch in my experience (dust under bed, but other areas clean, one day a waste bag of another room forgotten by cleaning lady on our bed). staff at beach bar a bit stand-offish: not feeling really welcomed there - though elsewhere yes - as "foreign" guests in a predominantly Italian clientele. E.g. we were given German menus while we are not German. No smiles or cheerful atmosphere at the beachbar. unfortunately sunbeds at beach not a number close to the waterside, but not a major problem - maybe they keep these for their fixed clients or staff or for external customers as most people from the hotel were not in front row on beach. No playing material or space for kids at the beach side. Pool can get a bit crowded when the beach side is not so interesting, occassionally some older kids dominated, but most of the time it was ok. Not much playing material in pool, it is not really provided, there is a little space where you find an old ball, a floating ring for infants, no games organised. The instructor could maybe organise a game for the kids, but he is payed to give lessons only. Dinner in restaurant not very surprising, starters buffet in particular not very special (some vegetables were overcooked), but if you picked the right ones it was ok. Main dishes ok. I have eaten better dishes at 2, 3 and 4 star seaside hotels in Italy. Probably the quality is a result of the size of the hotel as it is catering for a large crowd, or maybe as a result less of a passion for the food served at least that was the impression I got. The efficiency target at the dinner restaurant was sometimes a bit too obvious for my taste and was not always compensated by details in the presentation of the food - though most of the time yes.
The free transfer offered to/from the airport worked for us only in one direction as on the return other guests had to be picked up and for this reason the hotel wanted us to leave 2 hrs earlier - this was a planning issue that did not really make sense and made us decide to pay a taxi instead - having known this in advance we could have perhaps booked another travel avoiding this. The road from Bologna airport to Mima is not a nice ride, the last bit is an old two-way motorway where minor accidents appear to be quite common as people take-over even if it is forbidden. The driver of the transfer shuttle smoked for a little while in the car without asking permission - even though only a few sips of a pipe-sigarette I found this disturbing as we had a child with us in the car. he was otherwise friendly but he got stressed in the bit with the two-way because we had been held up for an accident, and then I did not feel comfortable as he appeared to want to try get passed another car. If you can, take a flight to Rimini if you are into safe driving or want to avoid the shuttle, bring your own/rental car.
General:
The town of Milano marittima is a typical seaside resort, with some nice sights (pinewood, butterfly house, saltlakes) mostly too warm in July to go out and visit, and a collection of up-market boutiques, but missing somehow atmosphere when I visited. The evening walk along the main road - off the beach side, in the town - the pavements get quite busy. The climate is quite humid.
Hotel Entertainment for kids: no loud music or songs etc. more soft approach, a friendly girl entertaining and looking after the children during lunch hours and around dinner time if they so wished. too many kids of different ages all looked after by only one person - who did her best very well but obviously more staff and division of labour would be needed here but went well because after the dinner the parents would be outside - so they were also still looking after the kids. Also, the girl looking after the kids spoke very good English, but with most guest being Italian or at least speaking the language the care provided is mostly fun for Italian kids who tended to be to themselves in groups part of the time rather than supervised by the childminder. At other times there were activities, one afternoon there was a bakery activity, one evening there was a clown, and handicrafting/paiting more for the smaller kids.

Room Tip: the rooms on the front side looking to the beach are more expensive as they are nicely refurbished b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roma
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

I have been, together with a group of friends, at Bellettini Hotel for a weekend holiday at the end of May. Although the weather conditions were unusually not very good, the great courtesy and care of Bellettini Staff allowed us to enjoy our staying very much anyway. The hotel rooms are very nice, modern and confortable, even with additional beds. Hygene and cleanliness are top level, as well as the attention to customers. Breakfast is very good and staff always prompt to satisfy your requests. All of us valued very highly our staying at Bellettini Hotel and will come back for sure, next time with kids and families too.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ing_mdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

Beautiful family run hotel, beach side location. Clean modern interior with a wide and varied breakfast buffet. Gluten free options available!! Very helpful and friendly staff, almost all staff speak english. I stayed in the old half of the hotel, room was very clean and spacious, very modern bathroom, huge balcony. Great facilities e.g. pool, beach within a few steps walk, spa treatments available. The only negative aspect of the holiday was the price of meals at the hotel were quite expensive. Restaurants and cafes available within a few hundred metres but overall Milano marrittima isnt a cheap holiday..

Room Tip: Rooms in the new half of the hotel are directly overlooking the beach but the rooms in the new half...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catriona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

As regular travellers to Milano Marittima we know it's not a cheap location for your holiday. The Bellettini Hotel however is worth every euro. It is a completely family run business with extreme attention to detail. As far as we could tell every personnel is Italian (more and more hotels in MiMa employ friendly but mostly unexperienced Romanians) and very very friendly. We (2 adults and 2 kids) stayed in the renovated (near the beach) part which is (in our opinion) to be preferred above the older part (although bathrooms are all renovated). Our Deluxe room (nr 111) was spacious, completely soundproofed (double door and thick double glass) and with a very big balcony and excellent aircon. The whole hotel is modern and very clean. Ample room outside to sit and relax before or after dinner. The buffet breakfast offers the richest variety we have ever encountered in 20 years travel in Italy, including cooked to order crepes and egg dishes (all at no extra cost, just ask....). Lunch and diner is truly excellent, and with a lot of different choices every day. All courses are served at the table (antipasti and salads are from the buffet) by Italian waiters (no Romanians here). Apart from the choices, there is always the a la carte option with regular dishes which suit everyone. Any alterations or special wishes are always possible and are dealt with with friendlyness. All buffets (breakfast and anitpasti) are replenished all the time and are of excellent quality. Choice and prices of the drinks are normal (even on the low side for MiMa). The beach (Spiagga 297) is also family run and offers excellent service at decent prices. The Bellettini family organises a lot of nice things every week (desset buffet at beach, cocktail evenings, music). This is truly a place where the family wants to give their guests a excellent holiday experience rather than make a quick buck. The family members are around the premises all day and instructing staff and helping guest. To Barbara, Rossella, Marco, Albarosa and Germano Bellettini: thanks for an excellent week at your lovely hotel, grazie mille! We will return, that's no question at all.

2 very very small improvements could be possible:
- the cappuccini at breakfast are from a machine, and although we see this more and more in Italy, it shouldn't be. However, upon request real cappuccinis are made for the guests, so just ask....
- MiMa is known for the bikes which every hotel has in small or large amount. Strangly enough the Bellettini hotel offers no bikes in their service (clearly stated on the website). But we we're able to lent 2 of the 4 available ones almost every day. At the beginning of the road there is a bicycle rental station should one regularly require bikes.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MikeDAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milano Marittima hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Derby Exclusive
Hotel Derby Exclusive
#1 of 133 in Milano Marittima
5.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Majestic
Hotel Majestic
#3 of 133 in Milano Marittima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Gallia
Grand Hotel Gallia
#9 of 133 in Milano Marittima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Solemare
Hotel Solemare
#4 of 133 in Milano Marittima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Premier & Suites
Hotel Premier & Suites
#29 of 133 in Milano Marittima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.9 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#8 of 133 in Milano Marittima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellettini Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellettini Hotel

Property: Bellettini Hotel
Address: Via Traversa 22/24, 48015 Milano Marittima, Cervia, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Ravenna > Cervia > Milano Marittima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 133 Hotels in Milano Marittima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellettini Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bellettini hotel offers for your stay, different types of rooms, from classic to modern, elegant design with refined insulation performance. Our Hotel is consists of two buildings: the first one located in front of the sea and the second in the second line from the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Bellettini Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing