We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like a dirty house”
Review of Hotel Flora

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Flora
Ranked #81 of 135 Hotels in Milano Marittima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2012

We stay for two nights at this hotel on october.
The reception lady was very unfriendly and we feel like we disturb her.
The room was. lets say, "white", like a hospital style, with old and dirty furnishement. The balcony was never cleaned and cigarettes were everywhere.
The next day all the hall was smelling from the kitchen with a terrible fragrance of cooking.
When we went for breakfast there was nothing to eat, because as on serving girl told to us, there were too much people that morning and everything had finished.
At night when we come back at the hotel, near the elevator it was a water pond, (dogs staff), and no one has cleaned.
The next morning it was again the same smell, but at list we find something to eat.
We will not recomend for anyone this hotel, especially out of season.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gabrielapr75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Flora, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

We are really sorry to read your comment and learn that we were not to be able to satisfy you. Our guests are welcome here with us and all the staff is always attentive to their needs. It is not easy to satisfy everyone's tastes and sorry, in this case, not to have succeeded.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2012

This is a 3 star hotel. We spent our first night in a room that stunk of cigarettes. We were going to change hotels but the reception changed our room so we stayed. The room was small but for the money it was satisfactory. We learnt all hotels in Milan at certam times of the year don't turn their a.c on.

It is a 3 star budget hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelloHarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Flora, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thanks for your kind review and for choosing our Hotel Flora for your short stay in Milano Marittima.
We are sorry for the little trouble with the first room ma we are happy that the second one was satisfactory.
We hopo to host you again and extend you our kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

good location near to the central rail Station and City, very tiny rooms

Room Tip: can chose only for location adavntage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank binuprasad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Flora, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thank you so much for your review about our hotel Flora and for undelining the very comfortable location.
Looking forward from hosting you again in Milano Marittima, we extend our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank franzautop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amo_il_sushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Fabio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milano Marittima
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cuba
Hotel Cuba
#21 of 135 in Milano Marittima
275 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alexander
Hotel Alexander
#25 of 135 in Milano Marittima
277 reviews
21.3 mi away
Hotel Golden
Hotel Golden
#33 of 51 in Miramare
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lady Mary
Hotel Lady Mary
#43 of 135 in Milano Marittima
90 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baby
Hotel Baby
#91 of 135 in Milano Marittima
237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Doge
Hotel Doge
#55 of 135 in Milano Marittima
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Flora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Flora

Address: Viale Dante Alighieri 42 | Viale 2 Giugno 43, 48015 Milano Marittima, Cervia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Ravenna > Cervia > Milano Marittima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 135 Hotels in Milano Marittima
Price Range: £17 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Flora 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Flora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing