We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Aurelia(Milano Marittima)
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Gallia(Milano Marittima)
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Solemare(Milano Marittima)(Great Value!)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Doge(Milano Marittima)
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MarePineta Resort(Milano Marittima)
Book now, pay at stay
US$473
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$411
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Kent(Milano Marittima)
Free cancellation until 31/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Perla Verde(Milano Marittima)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Torremaura(Milano Marittima)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradiso Hotel Bovelacci(Milano Marittima)
US$380
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$358
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveller rating
280
115
33
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
115
33
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshire bikesmakes you feelbreakfast buffet isluxurychandelierswaitersclaimbeachmaitre
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 438 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2011

The palace is a very expensive 5 star hotel but the problem is it
doesn't offer 5 star accommodation. It's a lovely building but
inside decor is dated and sometimes cheap looking. The rooms and beds
are small for a double and especially for a 5 star. The toilet
paper, shampoos etc are not high quality and more what one would
expect in a 2/3 star. No tea or coffee making facilities in the
room either. To be fair the (often slow) internet is free but they
charge €20 for using steam bath, jacuzzi and sauna - which is the
first time I've come across this. Reception staff are quite
helpful however round by the pool there's lots of staff buzzing around but
attracting their attention is not always easy, then getting what
you ordered takes a while. Pool and outdoor area small and not as
nice as it looks on the website. One day were sitting outside and
it seemed easier to have lunch in the hotel - until we were
informed the buffet was €80 per person, which is outrageously
expensive for what looked like a standard hotel buffet. Another
major gripe about the palace is it can be very noisy with
seemingly thin walls.

in conclusion there are some rich people who want to stay
in an expensive hotel, no mater if they are getting good value for
their money, that is who the palace caters for.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank davidrusselllee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2010

Thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay. Good size and quality room. Sea view. Generous breakfast. Well located for beach and local shops / restaurants. Nice swimming pool.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimTHF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2009

We stayed here as a stopover between Umbria and Venice because we wanted somewhere comfortable, easy to find and with a bar and restaurant so we would not need to go out on a November evening.

For this purpose it worked admirably. The room was ‘clinical’ Italian more suited to summer than winter but clearly this is the function of the hotel so could not quibble. The bar and restaurant both lacked atmosphere but again it is off season so hard to criticise. Breakfast was typical Italian and poor for a five star venue.

We were however entertained by the arrival of the Italian football team (yes the one) who must have been staying over between fixtures. Excellent fun.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fleetcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2008

Another wonderful holiday spent in this Heaven Hotel.

It is hard to describe this unique place. It is by all accounts, a Grand looking hotel, which is approached via a long walkway with beautifully layed-out gardens on both sides. On arrival, we were greeted by the smiling Reception staff and immediately shown to our rooms even though we had arrived earlier than expected. All the rooms have views of the sea.

Nothing much had changed since our previous stay last year. The main staff were the same (The Manager and his team always ready and eager to please) and in the Dining Room, the Maitre was his usual cheerful self, with his mostly new, well-trained and beautifully mannered team always on hand to please. The food was delicious (the starter buffet is quite something!) and if nothing on the menu tickled your fancy, the Maitre was always happy to try and provide whatever else you wished for...

The massages in the Hotels lovely Spa (Adina is still there, I am pleased to say) were a real bonus.

The only big concern was the main bar which lets down the whole of the Hotel.... the Barman is totally uninterested in his job and since there are many, many lovely caffes and bars in the vicinity, he needs to make much more of an effort to capture the imagination of the guests in (and out) of the hotel. There should also be someone going round the pool with requests for drink orders, etc.

We spent less time in the bar of the hotel than we would have liked, but apart from that, it was a fantastic rest for us and a wonderful place to spend a couple of weeks lounging around the pool, eating fantastic food and just enjoying being a relaxed family again.

We have booked to go back... so roll on next year!

MANY THANKS TO ALL OF YOU who worked so hard to make this another unforgettable Palace holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank madamB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2007

This hotel had been highly recommended but unfortunately it did not live up to its billing as a star luxury hotel.

First impressions were that the hotel was squeezed into a very small plot on the main road of the town. The front desk were welcoming when we arrived and showed us to our 2 ‘standard’ interconnecting rooms, which are approached down a long, dark and narrow corridor. The rooms were small and neither bathroom a bath only a small shower -not ideal with 2 small children. We enquired about this and were told that the rooms with baths cost more money - a little surprising when we were already paying £600 (sterling) for 2 rooms per night!!!!! However the mgt did agree to move us to 'upgraded rooms' at no extra charge when they could see we were not impressed. The next rooms were larger however still not what you would expect from a 5 star hotel, with no room for a chair in the room or dressing table. Cupboard space was at a premium and you had to store things on the shelf above the mini bar and on the floor of the wardrobe. There were no spare electricity sockets so to plug something in you had to unplug a lamp and the sockets were coming away from the wall!

The beds were excellent - very firm and new. However blankets are not supplied as a matter of course and have to be requested from housekeeping, The air con in the rooms could not be turned up or down and we were told that the front desk needed to do this centrally and you had to phone down. We did but it made no difference it still remained at 25 degrees throughout our stay.

The food was mixed - all cooked food is served tepid and when we remarked about this we were told that only the English had a problem with this and they found it strange that we wanted our food served hot!!! The pasta was at times disappointing with bland sauces. The cold buffet of salads and fresh fruit was excellent - the fruit was superb.

The hotel claim to be on the beach however what they don't tell you is that you have to cross an unmade dirt track to get to it. This service road is used for deliveries to the hotels and for ad hoc parking and is where all the dustbins are kept - not a pleasant sight. The beach is not directly across from the hotel either but rather it is 4 beaches along the strip. The track is full of pot holes and stones and with cars coming from all sides it is not easy to get children safely to the beach.

The beach itself was fine. You are allocated your beds on the first day and the front desk determine where you will sit. We were put about 15 rows back however following a request to move so that we could see our children in the sea we were moved to close to the front. The beach is empty and would be fine where it not for the fact that there are a host of people approaching you selling fake designer handbags and watches and offering you massages as you are trying to rest, In front of the Palace's beach are a number of stalls selling more of the same and as a result there is a constant stream of people walking past.

The town itself has very little to offer for children and if the weather is bad you really are stuck. The hotel has an indoor jacuzzi and sauna but it costs 20 euros per person per visit.

The majority of the staff were very helpful and friendly and really tried their best to please. The hotel was spotless throughout.

One word of warning - dogs are welcomed at the hotel and are allowed to sit at meals at the outside tables, sit by the pool and go to the beach.

A disappointing hotel which could have been so much better.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank milllon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews