We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy contemporary gem in historical building.”

Review of Gio Gala Relais

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Milazzo, Province of Messina, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

rigiraf
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy contemporary gem in historical building.”
Reviewed 22 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a few days at Gio Gala Relais, on our way to the Aeolian Island because the place looked classy from its pictures. I must say images does not render the rooms: the quality of materials used and the attention to details in furnishing the room, make this place a real gem. Laura is a gracious and attentive host, and she made us feel welcome to her place, always available to our question or some advice. The rooms are in downtown Milazzo with plenty restaurants and attractions close by, while the Boats terminal is within walking distance. We fount it be the perfect place so we could visit the crowded touristic attractions in the area, to return to our cozy and sophisticate place for the night. Definitively 5 stars to me!

Date of stay: April 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ziotano72
Calatafimi-Segesta, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just fantastic!”
Reviewed 20 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

me and my boyfriend decided to go on holiday in a small city this year, and when we first saw milazzo we literally loved it, just as I did with this apartment!
the owner is really kind and a thing that shocked me was that the room was so silent quite! the street is really loud but the windows were that good that it seemed like we were in another world. Fabulous the bathroom with chromo-terapic effects on the taps.
Design and elegance are the main characteristic of this apartment.
We will come back again.

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crupif63
Udine, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giusiq201...
Udine, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antonioba...
Aci Castello, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuperSoff...
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.