We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel”
Review of Hotel Medici

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Medici
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Milazzo
Reviewed 27 July 2014

+ central street
+ bad view in our room (103), but roof-cat family at the balcony is worth the visit itself!
+ good stop if you go on Aeolians
+ ok breakfast

- double bed is 2 beds stuck together
- no parking (5€/day in the street)

-> recommend? Why not.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank evgueny1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilazzoHotelMedici, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Medici, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

We are glad of your appreciation for our hotel and we hope to have you again as a customer. For you and for all those who read this review I represent that our customers can benefit from the secure indoor garage located near the hotel. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

Good Hotel,
in a street with a nice atmosphere where children are playing and old people are discussing life. The service was really helpful with tips for the restaurants.
the Harbor is close, so a positive input for an nice evening walk swell as a good start to the Islands.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dirk L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilazzoHotelMedici, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Medici, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Dirk, thank you for your welcome positive review. Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

The staff at hotel Medici is very friendly and helpful, they are knowledgable about the area and gave us a wonderful little restaurant to eat at for dinner. Our room was very clean, comfortable and large. It even came with a jacuzzi tub and a water-from-all-directions shower. The hotel is not only in a great location between the port and the old town, it is on a pedestrian only street making it quiet.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Kendra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilazzoHotelMedici, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Medici, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Kendra, thank you for spending your time to review our hotel. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Two friends and myself stayed here end of April/beginning of May, visiting a friend who is living in Milazzo. We booked the hotel via an online booking website and got a great deal including breakfast. Checking in and out was very simple and took hardly any time.

The hotel is in the centre of Milazzo - close to everything from the port, to the shops, to the restaurant.

The staff were very friendly catering to our every need. Despite our very limited Italian they provided us with extra-blankets, pillows and even opened the breakfast bar an hour early on our last day so we could have breakfast before we left.

The room was very clean, and tidied for us (even to the point of folding clothes we'd left out) every day. The hydro-massage shower was incredible. Also, the breakfast was brilliant - a buffet including fresh fruit, cereal, meat/cheese, cake, pastries and local biscuits.

Overall it was a wonderful stay - we were very well looked after. Would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily2910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilazzoHotelMedici, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Medici, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Emily, thank you for your welcome positive review. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I was here for a week with my partner and we enjoyed the stay. The staff is helpful and friendly, the location is central and you can reach the harbor, center, restaurants in no more than 3 minutes walking. The breakfast was good, nothing exceptional, but good. Excellent communication via email before the stay. We had no problem at all. Highly recommended and good value for the money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dario-Euf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilazzoHotelMedici, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Medici, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Dear Dario, thank you for your appreciation for our hotel. We hope to host you again. Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stayed for one night in mid Oct and booked the room via UK booking site at cost of €75 incl breakfast which is good value for the location and standards. We arrived in the evening and the lady at the reception was more than welcoming. Room was really nice & clean. Also had beautiful big bathroom.

Breakfast normally starts at 7 am but because we had to make it to Aeolian island ferry, we were offered a chance to have ours already at 6.30 am. Selection was wide and good.

I would strongly recommend this hotel as the service was great and rooms really nice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TeijaStone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilazzoHotelMedici, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Medici, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Teija Stone thank you for your review. We are pleased with his appreciation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We spent one night at the Medici, before going to the Aeolian Islands. From the first contact via their website to the moment we left everything was fine. The members of the staff we met were friendly and professional. The room was good. Breakfast was very good. Check in and out were easy and quick.
Some reviewers mention the "lift"- this is actually an elevator and it is the only one they could place in the old building; it may not be of everyone's liking but it carries your luggage upstairs! A small compromise for staying in an historic building and very close to the port and centre.

Room Tip: we had a superior and it came with a small terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mmerlot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilazzoHotelMedici, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Medici, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Mmerlot we liked his appreciation for our Hotel.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milazzo hotels
0.6 mi away
Eolian Milazzo Hotel
Eolian Milazzo Hotel
#1 of 17 in Milazzo
432 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel il Principe
Hotel il Principe
#3 of 17 in Milazzo
299 reviews
0.4 mi away
Petit Hotel
Petit Hotel
#4 of 17 in Milazzo
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Bussola
Hotel La Bussola
#8 of 17 in Milazzo
205 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Milazzo
Hotel Milazzo
#11 of 17 in Milazzo
147 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Garibaldi
Hotel Garibaldi
#13 of 17 in Milazzo
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Medici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Medici

Address: Via Giacomo Medici n. 81, 98057 Milazzo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Milazzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Milazzo
Price Range: £44 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Medici 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the city recently renovated aristocratic Palace, Aeolian Island tours and excursions to nearby localities organized daily, multilingual staff, foreigners free newspapers. Possibility to have dinner or lunch in Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Medici reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Medici Milazzo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing