We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality and clean rooms!”
Review of Maredomus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maredomus
Ranked #13 of 57 Milazzo B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Clean rooms are probably the most important for a good stay. Maredomus have a five-star-hotel standard on their cleaning-service. Breakfast could be a bit more maybe, but since it was from a bar we didn't have to ask for more (we just ordered). It's well situated, have a nice view, and amazingly helpful owners. Minus for the abscens of a controler to the AC...

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josefin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2013

The Maredomus B&B is on the perfect location in Milazzo. It is near the port and only a short walk to main centre. In the morning from the balcony you can watch the fishermen who sell fish. We were greeted on arrival by owners Lino and Pia. They are very hospitality and friendly. We had a big renovated room with our own bathroom. The room and bathroom were very clean. The price was excellent for the position we were. The breakfast was in bar near the hotel. We only miss better Wi-fi connection. For the breakfast, we get a croissant and coffee. We stayed here during the holiday in May and highly recommend the B&B Maredomus.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PetraRudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We had a wonderfull holiday in Sicily. We can give the best price/performance ratio to the B&B Marenostrum. The hospitality of the owners is grate. They also suprised us with excellent home cooked food and fruit with no extra charge. The rooms are big enough, clean and have a special design note.

We would like to thank the owners for their hospitality and friendly attitude. We will return to Milazzo, which is a good place to make trips around.

Ksenča & Ernest

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ksenca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valentina c, Proprietario at Maredomus, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

thanks for writing on our B & B, our goal is to make pleasure and warm and comfortable and the structure and improve your vacation,
see you next time, greetings from maredomus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Maredomus is a very nice small B&B nearby the marina. Only 10 minutes to the nicest beach in Sicily. There is everything at your disposal: delicacy with the best salami, "provolo" cheese, vine, and some other typical Sicilian food; gallery with the most famous Italian ceramic from Caltagirone; Every morning you can see and smell fishermen sell the fresh catch in front of the B&B. 134 steps to the castle where you can enjoy a beautiful view to 8 km long beach. Rooms in B&B are big and nicely furnished. Worth of money. You can feel the owners spirit as they are both architects. They put their heart and soul in renovation. The owners Pino and Lia are very hospitable. They speak Italian, Lia also French and Pino is starting learning English. But this is not a problem. We have easily managed everything. Fresh fruits that Pino provided from his garden were marvelous and ECO. Thanks Pino and Lia for all the trips you suggested and organizing. This help us to see almost all the beauties of the 1.Sicilian foot. We will recommend to stay in Milazzo as a starting point at least for 4 nights. You can then easily reach Naxos, Acireale, Taormina, Etna, Castroreale, Tindari, Cefalu. Don't forget Milazzo and Tono beach to rest a little bit. We love Sicily and will come back soon. Bojč&Vanja

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VanjaRangus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

very good overall, personnel is very kind,
rooms over port are big with excellent view,
close to all intersts of the town, safe parking, we had a nice staying

only improvement would be more consistent breakfast

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Costin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valentina c, Proprietario at Maredomus, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

thank you very much for your review, hope to see you soon and make you appreciate our typical summer breakfast,maredomus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2010

Maredomus was a serendipitous find when a hotel further up Via Lungemare Garibaldi refused to let us stay longer without increasing the room rate! Life is simple at Maredomus and the couple who run the establishment could not be more accommodating or kind. Unfortunately I do not speak much Italian and they do not speak English but we managed to communicate quite well with the words we had, good will and patience. The rooms in the ancient building are large and have been smartly renovated, colours are bold but work well. My room had a small balcony from which I could look out over the marina, across the water to the lights on the other side of the small bay or simply enjoy watching life along the street. There is a bar fridge in the room, heating and airconditioning. The bathrooms are colourfully tiled and have a shower, basin, toilet and bidet. Clean towels available everyday.
There is a lot of traffic along Via Lungemare Garibaldi and it can be noisy when the doors to the balcony are open but the view moe than compensates.
Breakfast consists of a voucher to the bar a few doors up. Expect the traditional Italian breakfast (coffee, pastries etc) but the Cordial Bar is well named as the bar staff are friendly and helpful, make great coffee and insist that you sit down in their outside eating area to enjoy the breakfast. Also located within a few doors of Maredomus is an Alimenatare with a good fruit selection, Tabachi, pharmacy and a gift shop selling traditional sicilian pottery. A beautiful old church is about 50 meters away and in full view from my balcony . The Norman castle is a short but steep walk up the hill behind this area of Milazzo

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank missmary1050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Francois33M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milazzo hotels
0.1 mi away
Eolian Milazzo Hotel
Eolian Milazzo Hotel
#1 of 17 in Milazzo
421 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel il Principe
Hotel il Principe
#4 of 17 in Milazzo
292 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Medici
Hotel Medici
#7 of 17 in Milazzo
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Petit Hotel
Petit Hotel
#5 of 17 in Milazzo
181 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel La Bussola
Hotel La Bussola
#8 of 17 in Milazzo
203 reviews
0.7 mi away
Il Sogno
Il Sogno
#21 of 57 in Milazzo
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maredomus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maredomus

Address: Via Lungomare Garibaldi 185, 98057 Milazzo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Milazzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Milazzo
Price Range: £43 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B “Maredomus” is a really ancient building dating back to 8 cent. At the beginning it was a municipality’s property, now it’s a private building which was completely renewed. The elegant façade dates back to the 1930’s and shows several Art Nouveau items; inside you can see pieces of the original structure matched with a modern style in a very bright and full comforts frame. In the hall, on the ground floor, an old well was discovered, which is now preserved, there are also the ancient stone’s stairs that lead to the first floor. The rooms are placed on the first and second floor, they are really cosy and bright, and the view is amazing as the building looks directly at the sea.The price of the room includes breakfast that you can have in the bar nearby the B&B. We’ll also take care of all comforts you might need. We can also suggest you some short plans for a day-trip to the nearest town and to the Aeolian Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and Agoda so you can book your Maredomus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maredomus Milazzo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing