We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great start to sicily!”
Review of B&B Fiorello

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Fiorello
Ranked #17 of 55 Milazzo B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I had a terrific time at Fiorello, Guiseppe picked me up direct from the train station which was a life saver as the public transport in milazzo is not great. He then let me settle in to my large beautiful room and then helped me plan my Sicilian adventure. Guiseppe is wonderfully friendly and helpful, and even meet me back at the port days later to help me get to Rome! Would more then recommend to stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flaminroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
There are newer reviews for B&B Fiorello
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2013

We have just got back from Sicily, we stayed two nights at B and B Fiorello with our two daughters.
It was very clean and comfortable and Giuseppe was outstanding - he booked us a trip and delivered us to and from the port, picking us up late in the evening and then giving us fruit and cold drinks back at the b and b.
I would recommend this b and b absolutely.
Thanks to Giuseppe it was a great trip
Claire

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank claire b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Guiseppe is one of the most friendly hosts that we have met. He knows how to make you feel welcome. This is a B&B that is in the tradition of a B&B. I mean: it’s not a B&B that pretends to be a hotel. Our bathroom looked recently renewed and it was very clean. We would also recommend this B&B to you because Guiseppe drove us to the harbor, early in the morning, and picked us up when we came back from Stromboli.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Nuvendro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

The host (not sure how to spell his name) was extremly helpful, booking us trips and explaining what to see and where to go, and even printed maps for us!
we had a wonderful stay thanks to the nice room and welcome we got.
Great place!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Naomi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

I stayed in B&B Fiorello for 3 nights with a friend. Our room was quite large and neat. The B&B is about 2km away from everything (city centre, ferry port, train station) but what makes this place special is its owner, Guiseppe, who was not only generally very friendly and welcoming but also gave lots of information and advice about Milazzo and the Eolian Islands, arranged the boat tour tickets for us, drove us to the port, picked us up there again at night, brought us to the train station, and helped us with several problems! He's really very concerned about giving his guests a good time!
For many, Milazzo is only a stopover point to take a ferry to the islands, but it's well worth staying another night in this nice B&B to see the city and make the trip out to the tip of Capo Milazzo!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank heiko04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We had a very large room with a large private bathroom. Perfect cleanliness. Very good breakfast. We arrived at the B&B much later than planned because our flight was three hours late. Giuseppe was so helpful. He came to the bus station to pick up us and thereafter drove us to a good restaurant around to relax and have a good dinner. The following morning, he offered us to keep our big suitcases at the B&B during our 3 day cruise to the Eolian Islands in order to travel light. On the following morning, he drove us to the port and bought our tickets for the cruise. On our way back to Milazzo, he was waiting for us at the port with our suitcases and bought our bus tickets to Messina, our next stop. Giuseppe was our sicilian angel.

Room Tip: Quiet neighbourhood and quiet room.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AR45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatOnHotTinRoof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milazzo hotels
2.9 mi away
Eolian Milazzo Hotel
Eolian Milazzo Hotel
#1 of 17 in Milazzo
405 reviews
1.8 mi away
Solaris B&B
Solaris B&B
#2 of 55 in Milazzo
138 reviews
1.7 mi away
B&B Orchidea
B&B Orchidea
#3 of 55 in Milazzo
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
L'Alberghetto B&B
L'Alberghetto B&B
#4 of 55 in Milazzo
267 reviews
2.2 mi away
B&B Re Umberto
B&B Re Umberto
#1 of 55 in Milazzo
187 reviews
2.5 mi away
Il Vicolo B&B
Il Vicolo B&B
#8 of 55 in Milazzo
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Fiorello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Fiorello

Address: Via Luigi Fulci 16, 98057 Milazzo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Milazzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Milazzo
Price Range: £35 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B well connected, it offers two comfortable bedrooms with private bathroom, an ample living room and a scenic terrace. Good starting point for any kind of excursions toward the village, the lighthouse, Eolie Islands, the Tindari, Etna and Taormina....and all town festivals, flea markets and more else! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your B&B Fiorello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Fiorello Milazzo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing