We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Lovely Stay!”
Review of L'Alberghetto B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
L'Alberghetto B&B
Ranked #4 of 53 Milazzo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Lovely Stay!”
Reviewed 29 June 2013

The owner was so friendly and made us feel so welcome in her home (she lives upstairs). The B&B is located within a five minute walk from the port where you can take the hydrofoil to the Aeoli Islands, so it is very convenient. The room was very comfortable and colorfully decorated. Our room was right next to reception, so I was concerned that it might be noisy. However, this was not an issue at all. We slept very well. We were also offered several tasty options for a very filling breakfast. Overall, we had a lovely stay, and I would highly recommend staying here. Thank you B&B L'Alberghetto!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beckala63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    41
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
53
111
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liege, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff!!! You can feel, that the family enjoys to accomodate people. The room was very clean and the hotel is perfectly located to visit the city and to do day trips to the Lipari Islands. Very nice breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alain t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Lovely family home, I really felt that was a perfect place for somebody that needs some peaceful holidays.
The rooms were well decorated and the hospitality from the family really was something that impressed me a lot as they help me to get around the place. Actually, the location was perfect, in the midle of the litle town, 5 mins walking from the beach and 10 min from the local night life, not forgetting the main port to viit the islands that is another 10 min walk.
Worth a visit, me and my husband would most definetly come back to stay with them.
Ahh and I have to mention the cleaness of the place.
Thanks Barbara and Stefano!!
Good luck to you, we wish you all the best.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janaina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We stayed in a newly-fitted apartment across the street from L'Alberghetto, spacious and quiet and with a small private courtyard in which washing can be dried - though you might not want to sit in it as a block of flats rises immediately behind. The lady who cleans the apartment each day has a tiresome habit of rearranging your possessions if she thinks they're in the wrong place (which resulted in some vital medication temporarily going missing) and opening windows so that flies and mosquitoes get in.

The apartment is on what is effectively Milazzo's high street, attractive in itself an with useful shops - a small supermarket just across the road and plenty of restaurants nearby. The Borgo, or old town, on the hill above, should be visited, especially the old cathedral. Milazzo is ideal for ferries to the Aeolian Islands.

Stefano, the apartment owner, is very helpful and speaks good English. There is free on-street parking.

Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnHCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, Ohio, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 February 2013

This is such a cute bed and breakfast. We can from the United States (Ohio) and loved our time away. It was very clean, and Barbara's homemade pastries were out of this world (that alone was worth the stay). Not to mention the beauty of Milazzo, the beaches, and all of the wonderful history around you. We highly recommend!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wickliffe, Ohio, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 January 2013

My family stayed here last summer & we plan on making a tradition of staying here again this year. We went to visit our family & friends in Milazzo. Extremely clean, neat & organized! The owners, Barbara & Stefano were extremely helpful. They made us feel very welcome & comfortable. They recommended some nearby sights & wonderful restaurants. The views are amazing. Close to the beach & walking distance to nearby sights. I HIGHLY recommend B&B L'Alberghetto for your next stay in Milazzo! :-)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ValerieM410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2012 via mobile

Our host was willing to pick us up from the train station(as it's a way out of town) and we arrived around 10pm. The room was large, clean and looked recently renovated. Large bathroom with nice facilities. Breakfast was waiting for us outside our door in the morning and was very good (cereal, toast, coffee, tea, fruit, yoghurt, biscuits). It's central to town and a short walk to the port (5min) for the ferries to the islands. Great spot to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnTyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milazzo hotels
0.6 mi away
Eolian Milazzo Hotel
Eolian Milazzo Hotel
#1 of 17 in Milazzo
391 reviews
1.0 mi away
Albergo Esperia
Albergo Esperia
#4 of 17 in Milazzo
172 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel il Principe
Hotel il Principe
#6 of 17 in Milazzo
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Petit Hotel
Petit Hotel
#3 of 17 in Milazzo
169 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Medici
Hotel Medici
#8 of 17 in Milazzo
113 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Re Umberto
B&B Re Umberto
#1 of 53 in Milazzo
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Alberghetto B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Alberghetto B&B

Property: L'Alberghetto B&B
Address: Via Umberto I, 208, 98057 Milazzo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Milazzo
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Milazzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a restored building in central Milazzo, B&B L’Alberghetto lies 500 metres from the beach. It features rooms with free Wi-Fi and an LCD TV. Boats to the Aeolian Islands leave from the port, a 8-minute walk away.Overlooking either the main street or the garden, rooms at the Albergetto are air conditioned and feature a private bathroom.Staff available 24 hours a day can recommend local restaurants and arrange tickets for excursions. On site, you will find a shared area with an oven, kettle and vending machine for drinks.L’Alberghetto B&B is a 15-minute drive from the A20 motorway. Milazzo Castle is a 10-minute walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your L'Alberghetto B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
L'Alberghetto B&B Milazzo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing