We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than you bargain for! This is a great B&B !”
Review of Lumaro Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lumaro Resort
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Milazzo
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We booked this B&B online , Milazzo is a great location to visit the Eolian Islands but also one must visit the Milazzo Castle: Castello di Milazzo , a great historical site that offers breathtaking views as well as the close by Santuario Tindari. (google them)

Back to this unique B&B. What you see in the photographs is what you get and more. Spotless clean rooms uniquely decorated, wide and comfortable. AC available. Parking available for those travelling by car. Free WI-FI available, A spectacular home made breakfast all with fresh biological products.

A little garden to relax in before starting your day .

Friendliness and care from the moment you arrive until the moment you leave.

If I am in Milazzo ever again, this is where I would want to stay. It was a lovely experience. Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Myrza313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

Just wanted to share my experience when staying in Milazzo recently in Sicily Italy.
The Lumaro is absolutely a gorgeous place to stay we were welcomed by Massimo the owner of the premises.
Beautiful rooms which were clean and comfortable it made our stay in Milazzo a memorable one that we will treasure forever.
Massimo went far and beyond to make myself and my family feel welcomed and comfortable , he took care of all for us from cooking our breakfast to recommending places to see and eat.
I felt more like a princess in a beautiful home than a guest .
Thank you so much for your hospitality.

Room Tip: All rooms are individually decorated with a theme you will love it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We arrived here after a very stressful journey and Massimo was on hand to make us feel at home. The hotel is beautifully decorated and has the feel of a high end boutique hotel. We were really looked after very well and would most definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. Massimo makes a great breakfast!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Dinesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We had a hard time finding the Lumaro. We were looking for a RESORT, i.e. a large place in a large garden. When we called the hotel the owner came and rescued us and guided us to his place in his little sports car. This was the first sign of the kind of service one can expect in this lovely boutique hotel. All six rooms are individually decorated by the owner. Ours was very large and extremely comfortable with a large canopy bed. The bathroom was equally nice and up to date. The owner and his brother (who took the night shift at the hotel) were equally friendly and full of good advice. The brother 's English was excellent. A wonderful place to stay in the lovely town of Milazzo.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Puck W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We spent 2 weeks traveling to many cities around Italy. Before hopping over to our last destination, the Aeolian Islands, we spent the night at Lumaro. We were so glad that we did! Luca picked us up from the train station when we got in around 10pm and brought us to the port the next morning around 7:30. The room was stellar; we had a little balcony and an awesome shower. Before leaving for the port we were also provided with possibly the biggest breakfast we had ever eaten (and we're American). We were each given around 3 slices of different pies, fruit cake with gelato on it, and a croissant. All amazing. The hospitality and accomodation were both fantastic. Thank you, Luca and Massimo.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucas355, Proprietario at Lumaro Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Dear guys , we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in Lumarò .

We always try to do all the best for our customer and we are happy that our breakfast is appreciate also in USA :-) . Thanks for your rewiew and hope to see you maybe on your next trip in Sicily .

Have a nice day
Luca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Stayed there the night before leaving for the aeolian islands. The rooms are decorated in a very romantic way, a lot of attention has been given to the atmosphere and this was a very good surprise to us at a very reasonable price. We even had a small balcony with a view on Stromboli. Massimo is very present and always ready to provide advice on things to see or restaurants and share his love for his city. The most amazing experience was the gigantic typical sicilian breakfast plate that kept us happy and fed for the day. One thing to note: it might take 10 to 15 mins to go to the port and get boat tickets but if you want to park for free add another 30 mins to find a spot in the area. In summary GREAT and not to be missed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fourchette_Sacados
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucas355, Proprietario at Lumaro Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

Thanks for your kind review. We are very happy when we read reviews that capture the main essence of our concept of Lumarò. About the parking Lumarò suggest to use our private parking and transfer to the port saving 30 min/1hour to find free parking in the city . I hope you had a safe trip back at home and we look forward to hosting you again soon ;).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one night, on our way from Taormina to Cefalu. While driving to Milazzo my GPS died on me, so we ended up in downtown Milazzo, but had no idea where the hotel was. We entered one of the hotels there and asked them to call our hotel. We were told to wait there, and after 20 minutes Massimo arrived, and directed us to follow him with our car. It took another 10-15 minutes to drive to one of the suburbs of Milazzo, where we ended up parking in front of quite unremarkable building. But the inside was beautifully designed and decorated. Massimo, in spite of having limited knowledge of English, was a great source of information and fun. We enjoyed staying with him in the lobby and chatting with him. Since we arrived rather late for lunch, he called one of his friends at nearby restaurant, which was basically opened especially for us. In the evening he directed us to a pizzeria in a small village outside Millazo, and it was superb. We ended up tasting many kinds of pizzas, until our stomach could not take it any more. On the next day, which was a lovely day, we visited, on Massimo's recommendation, the tip of Milazzo's peninsula, which is a very beautiful short hike. Of course, we did not leave without a wine recommendation list from Massimo. We certainly recommend this place, which, in addition to the uniquely designed rooms, has a very friendly and knowledgeable owner.

Room Tip: Each room is different, ask to see all of the available ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suger1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucas355, Proprietario at Lumaro Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013

Dear Guest , im Massimo's Brother and Thank's to have appreciate Lumarò and his philosophy ! Little things must be make better as you suggest . Lumarò born 2 years ago,and we would like to grove day by day in the right way . Lumarò have an Artistic project to enlarge the structure (we hope soon) but economic recession has stopped our investment at the moment . As we say in sicily we are as the wine we improves with age :-)
Many Thanks Luca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milazzo
9.1 mi away
VOI Baia di Tindari Resort
2.8 mi away
Eolian Milazzo Hotel
Eolian Milazzo Hotel
#1 of 17 in Milazzo
409 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Garibaldi
Hotel Garibaldi
#13 of 17 in Milazzo
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Milazzo
Hotel Milazzo
#11 of 17 in Milazzo
145 reviews
3.2 mi away
Riviera Lido Hotel
Riviera Lido Hotel
#6 of 17 in Milazzo
145 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Medici
Hotel Medici
#7 of 17 in Milazzo
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lumaro Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lumaro Resort

Address: Via Luigi Fulci 141, 98057 Milazzo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Milazzo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Milazzo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Milazzo
Price Range: £62 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The house situated on two floors is an old colonial structure dating ,back to the beginning of 1900's.The renovation of the building is made in totally respect of the pregusting and the rooms are carefully furnished.Colours and atmosphere suggest to the Mediterranean places and cultures that the history of sicily changed.All rooms are equipped with air condition , satellite tv, free wi-fi internet access and mini bar. Lumaro' is the perfect base for you stay in Milazzo; you can enjoy the beautiful beach and the wild coast or visit sicily's artistical and historical patrimony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lumaro Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lumaro Resort Milazzo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing