We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
185
13
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
13
0
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews facing the street ferry port the owner comfortable beds pietro accommodations apartment balcony
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2013

B&B Re Umberto was one of the guest houses we chose to stay on our 2 week round trip of Sicily

Overall: Clean rooms with a comfortable bed, a kind and helpfull host and a price you just cant beat for what your getting

The room: earthy colours are used for the bedroom, while the bathroom comes a long in a bright green outfit. The big ceiling high doors give way to a small balcony facing the corso. But dont you worry, its not noisy at all. Ah and did i mention how clean it was

The bed: comfortable with a cut-down design in wood

The bathroom: luxurious and sufficient space. Showers have two heads and for the female guest there is a hair dryier

The breakfast: great selection of cookies and cakes. But we had to leave early to catch the ferry to Stromboli. We were allowed to prepare our take away breakfast in the evening before, nicely stowed away in a paper bag provided by the host

Location: very close to the highly recommendable restaurant Al Bagatto. Only after dinner did we find out that the two hosts are actually good friends. So make sure you ask at the B&B for a reservation. Also close to the port and the ferry, that will take you to Stromboli or one of the other islands. 5min walk, max

Again, highly recommendable

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tgetg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at this cute B&B for two days. It is located in an historical street of Milazzo, in an hystorical building only 10 minutes walking from the harbour for ferries to the Eolian Islands.
Piero is very friendly and helpful, he will make you feel right at home and will give you local hints and tips. The breakfast,with home made cakes and sicilian biscuits, was delicious. Rooms are perfectly clean, cozy and everything is new. WIFI works perfectly in the room.
This is a must stop when visiting Milazzo and surrounding. Highly recommended.

Re Umberto is an excellent place to see and experience Milazzo.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 648Evak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012 via mobile

We visited Milazzo in july 2012 and booked two nights at this B&B. Since parking is very hard sometimes in small towns, Piero didnt hesitate and moved his car parked in front of the B&B so we could park our car on his spot, no questions asked, thats a nice welcome!!

The place was empty so we could pick our own room but could use the big family room too for the balcony and kitchen. We offered him to drink a bottle of wine with us wich he accepted with a smile. Had some drinks and a cigarette and tried to talk somewhat. His english is funny and not that well but we had a funtime.

His need to make your stay comfortable is beyond belief. Friendly doesnt cover it, its just a great host.

The room we picked was very nice, very clean and nicely colored, he's got an eye for detail, very nice job.

If you have the oppertunity to stay at Umberto, do it, it will give you an experience that you'll remember for a looooong time!!

Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dhrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Just spectacular service. Really top notch. Piero may not speak perfect English but he was sensational. He translated for us after I needed to negotiate the return of my forgotten iPad. After that he offered us a drink and was just so so friendly. He offered to SMS me if the ferry we were catching the next day was not going to run.
The rooms are perfect. The stay was regrettably only one night.
Could not more highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MattC99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

What a little gem in the heart of Milazzo! Piero, the owner couldn't have been more helpful. We were on our honeymoon and he really pushed the boat out for us. We arrived late and he ensured we were able to eat by showing us to a fantastic pizzeria round the back of the b&b.
The rooms were pristine and modern with a quirky feel, which we loved.
Breakfast was good and we would have happily stayed longer did we not have to catch the boat to the Aeolians.
Highly recommended! Den & Anna

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Denis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews