We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feel like a king”
Review of B&B Re Umberto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Re Umberto
Ranked #1 of 56 Milazzo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2013

You feel really just like a king at Re Umberto, so are we! The interior is a tasteful mix of ikea-style and individual handmade things. The rooms are quite big and make you feel like home. The owner, Piero, contributes to that a lot and took absolutely good care of us. The breakfast is very italian, we only missed fresh cornetti from the bakery around the corner. Although Re Umberto is located only a few steps away from the busy center, it’s not too noisy. Re Umberto gives the perfect possibility getting the know the absolutely worth seeing Milazzo which is really more than the harbor for going to the Aeolian islands: a small town with a lot of wonderful restaurants, shops, bars and a great atmosphere.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AN_AN_GRZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2013

B&B Re Umberto was one of the guest houses we chose to stay on our 2 week round trip of Sicily

Overall: Clean rooms with a comfortable bed, a kind and helpfull host and a price you just cant beat for what your getting

The room: earthy colours are used for the bedroom, while the bathroom comes a long in a bright green outfit. The big ceiling high doors give way to a small balcony facing the corso. But dont you worry, its not noisy at all. Ah and did i mention how clean it was

The bed: comfortable with a cut-down design in wood

The bathroom: luxurious and sufficient space. Showers have two heads and for the female guest there is a hair dryier

The breakfast: great selection of cookies and cakes. But we had to leave early to catch the ferry to Stromboli. We were allowed to prepare our take away breakfast in the evening before, nicely stowed away in a paper bag provided by the host

Location: very close to the highly recommendable restaurant Al Bagatto. Only after dinner did we find out that the two hosts are actually good friends. So make sure you ask at the B&B for a reservation. Also close to the port and the ferry, that will take you to Stromboli or one of the other islands. 5min walk, max

Again, highly recommendable

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tgetg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at this cute B&B for two days. It is located in an historical street of Milazzo, in an hystorical building only 10 minutes walking from the harbour for ferries to the Eolian Islands.
Piero is very friendly and helpful, he will make you feel right at home and will give you local hints and tips. The breakfast,with home made cakes and sicilian biscuits, was delicious. Rooms are perfectly clean, cozy and everything is new. WIFI works perfectly in the room.
This is a must stop when visiting Milazzo and surrounding. Highly recommended.





Re Umberto is an excellent place to see and experience Milazzo.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 648Evak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012 via mobile

We visited Milazzo in july 2012 and booked two nights at this B&B. Since parking is very hard sometimes in small towns, Piero didnt hesitate and moved his car parked in front of the B&B so we could park our car on his spot, no questions asked, thats a nice welcome!!

The place was empty so we could pick our own room but could use the big family room too for the balcony and kitchen. We offered him to drink a bottle of wine with us wich he accepted with a smile. Had some drinks and a cigarette and tried to talk somewhat. His english is funny and not that well but we had a funtime.

His need to make your stay comfortable is beyond belief. Friendly doesnt cover it, its just a great host.

The room we picked was very nice, very clean and nicely colored, he's got an eye for detail, very nice job.

If you have the oppertunity to stay at Umberto, do it, it will give you an experience that you'll remember for a looooong time!!

Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dhrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Just spectacular service. Really top notch. Piero may not speak perfect English but he was sensational. He translated for us after I needed to negotiate the return of my forgotten iPad. After that he offered us a drink and was just so so friendly. He offered to SMS me if the ferry we were catching the next day was not going to run.
The rooms are perfect. The stay was regrettably only one night.
Could not more highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MattC99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

What a little gem in the heart of Milazzo! Piero, the owner couldn't have been more helpful. We were on our honeymoon and he really pushed the boat out for us. We arrived late and he ensured we were able to eat by showing us to a fantastic pizzeria round the back of the b&b.
The rooms were pristine and modern with a quirky feel, which we loved.
Breakfast was good and we would have happily stayed longer did we not have to catch the boat to the Aeolians.
Highly recommended! Den & Anna

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Denis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milazzo hotels
0.7 mi away
Eolian Milazzo Hotel
Eolian Milazzo Hotel
#1 of 17 in Milazzo
409 reviews
0.3 mi away
Petit Hotel
Petit Hotel
#4 of 17 in Milazzo
178 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Medici
Hotel Medici
#7 of 17 in Milazzo
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Solaris B&B
Solaris B&B
#2 of 56 in Milazzo
138 reviews
0.1 mi away
L'Alberghetto B&B
L'Alberghetto B&B
#4 of 56 in Milazzo
267 reviews
0.6 mi away
B&B Orchidea
B&B Orchidea
#3 of 56 in Milazzo
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Re Umberto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Re Umberto

Address: Umberto I, | N. 95, 98057 Milazzo, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Milazzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Milazzo
Price Range: £55 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Re Umberto 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B Re Umberto is located in the historic center of Milazzo and is surrounded by shops, restaurants and theaters, and is located 400 meters from the harbor for the Aeolian Islands. It features air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi access and satellite TV LED.Located in one of the early 19th century, the B & B is located 1 km from the castle of the city and a 3 minute walk from St. Stephen's Cathedral.While the newly renovated rooms overlook the street, the castle or the cathedral, the apartment has a private terrace. They all have satellite TV and a private bathroom with hairdryer and toiletries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your B&B Re Umberto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Re Umberto Milazzo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing