We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eolian Milazzo Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Milazzo(Milazzo)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petit Hotel(Milazzo)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Medici(Milazzo)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
B&B La Casetta(Milazzo)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Esperia(Milazzo)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Il Gelsomino Ritrovato(Milazzo)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveller rating
227
141
53
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
141
53
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmodern hotelvalet parkingpool arealarge balconyfront facingbeautiful areajunior suitenice selectionreception staffhamoverlooking the bayair conditionwalk upquiet locationshort staywi firoom was spacious
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 443 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I held my wedding in Capu milazzo which is about 10mins from the Eolian.

We had around 30 guests staying at the hotel for 4 nights, some with family's some were just single guys. Both groups had a brilliant time.

The larger pool is absolutely first class and parents can sit confident knowing their kids will be safe and busy all day. On the flip side for singles the pool is beautiful with the view of the mountains, cocktails (which by the pool were a bit pricy), lots of space and not completely overrun. Having two pools really helps, both lovely.

Over the course of the weekend all the staff felt part of the wedding and our group were treated like royalty.

It's a really relaxing stay and would come back in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fededge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Spent two nights in this hotel in July 2014. The Reception very good. Valet parking only. Very modern hotel with a young staff. Great sea view from the balcony of our large room. Only problem s but quickly fixed was the hot water that was at best look warm at 6am. After a few calls they got it working. The hotel restaurant seemed to be high class, but the staff really was not up to it. Making our lunch the first day very tense. And the dinner the next evening tense. The tenseness was due to the head waiter (both) being very curt and not waiting to hear our order (I speak Italian) , but just running off as there was a fire........ There were only two tables being served the first day and may be 6 tables the next evening. The food however was very good.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms on the higher floors for a great sea view.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gino S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed 2 nights with very mixed feelings about the hotel.

Let's start with the positives:
- The hotel is modern and new.
- Location of the hotel was good with a nice view of the sea.
- Deluxe sea view room was nice and modern and had a big balcony.
- The bed was comfortable to have a good sleep.
- The bathroom and the room were very clean.
- Valet parking is available, free of charge.
- Receptionist was very helpful and service in general was good. Very good restaurant advice.

And the negatives:
- The hotel has no soul in general, located as a part of a apartment complex.
- The strangest of all was that, there were NO air-conditioning control unit in the room, you have to tell to the reception the coolness that you prefer in your room and they fix it!! So, we wanted our room to be at 22 degrees Celcius, but during the night we were cold we wanted to increase it by a few degrees but you have to call the reception every time for this! Or, you just open the balcony door to make AC stop working! This is not acceptable in a 4star hotel!
- Wi-fi was free but very poor reception in the room or in general areas.
- The hotel has terrace on top floor with a very nice view, but it was a meaningless empty space. It could be a wonderful place to chill with a bar, chairs, tables, flowers etc.
- Breakfast area was not outside, which could be much better with sea view. You have your breakfast in the inner restaurant, which is not appealing at all. The breakfast was poor with limited choices; for example there's only one type of bread, one type of cheese, no tomato, no fresh fruit etc etc. This was not a 4star hotel breakfast!
- We arrived late at the hotel and wanted to have something to eat at the restaurant, however this was not possible. There was a birthday party the restaurant, so it was closed. Actually, they wanted to give us a table in a chlostrofobic room of the restaurant with no windows and only 4-5 tables.
- There was not a concierge at the reception, so only one receptionist had to deal with check-in, check-out, phone calls and concierge services. The receptionist had great patience to deal with all these so congratulations!

This was a hotel which I could not figure it out in general!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ccelebi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I often stay in this hotel and it is always a pleasure. Bedrooms are clean and modern, the location is very nice with a beautiful view. What I like most is the service provided by the hotel stuff. A good choice for business or holiday stay.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Izio80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

My family and I stayed at the Eolian Milazzo in August, 2013. Over a 3 week period, 15 of our family members stayed here. As an experienced traveller, both in North America and Europe, I must say that I have never experienced the first rate service we experienced at the Eolian Milazzo. All the staff, starting with the manager,Marco Falletta, the others, Camillo, Anna Lisa, Maria Luisa, Alessio, Stefano, Giusy and the best bartender ever _ Marta _ treated us like their family and went out of their way to accomodate any request we had. They dealt with great experience in accomodating all the age groups in our family. They arranged various excursions for us always ensuring we got the best value. Without hesitation, I recommend this hotel to everyone as you will not be disappointed. I most definately will return to this hotel also to visit this part of Sicily again which is spectacular.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RosieMLouieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EolianMilazzoHotel, Front Office Manager at Eolian Milazzo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear Rosie, thank you very much for your congratulations from all of the staff.
We wait for your stay next year and send you and all the family our best regards.
Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews