We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
116
57
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
57
7
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2013

The rooms are large and clean, we had a balcony with lovely sea views (road in front) the owner was friendly and recommend a restaurant within walking distance that had great food at reasonable price. He kindly shouted us a drink at his bar and entertained us with his English. Breakfast was plentiful..eggs a bonus. We all slept well and would recommend this hotel if you wanted to be out of the crowds in town.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loretta g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

My husband and I drove all over Sicily last month and one of our favorite hotels was Hotel Esperia. The view is amazing. The beach is really beautiful and not touristy or crowded at all. In fact, we were the only people at the beach all day. It was such a relaxing place.
The owner was absolutely friendly and helpful. Can't wait to go back to Hotel Esperia.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Normagra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

The hotel is modern and stylish and yet still very comfortable and good value. Giovanni and his sister who own the hotel are very helpful and speak good English. They are happy to advise on special places to go in Milazzo and booked trips for us to the Islands. I would happily go to stay there again to explore the North Eastern part of Siciliy and the Islands.

Room Tip: Sea view was good.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jilly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We were nicely surprised with this little hotel.
The hotel decorations is really original, each room has an unique decoration, everything evokes a really vital spirit.
The owners were really kind and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

What can I say!
I have just returned from a six night stay at the Albergo Esperia and can honestly say I had a truly unforgettable experience.
It is a unique hotel with decor inspired by Gaudi's surrealist art nouveau style.
The rooms were of a credible standard and where cleaned on a daily basis with fresh sheets, towels soaps etc.
The view is absolutely divine with a view of the rich blue Mediterranean Sea and on a clear day the Aeolian Islands can be seen.
The concept of just providing a breakfast service is not a negative point but one to be complemented as there are plenty of restaurants in Milazzo, that are at reasonable prices (who wants to eat in the hotel you are staying at every night anyway, when there are so many different varieties of cuisine to try).
The staff were all competent in English and happy to help at any opportunity.
Overall a real gem of a hotel and would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank william w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews