We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, beach is just across the road”
Review of Hotel Esperia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Esperia
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Milazzo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We stayed here for couple nights. This place is about 10mins drive away from the city centre. There are free parking just across the street. Breakfast was lovely. There was a nice sicilian cake when we were there. There is a restaurant 5mins walk away from the hotel, it has a nice view of the beach. Our room was on the 3rd floor which has a nice view of the sea. the staffs are very friendly at the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suli_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2013

The rooms are large and clean, we had a balcony with lovely sea views (road in front) the owner was friendly and recommend a restaurant within walking distance that had great food at reasonable price. He kindly shouted us a drink at his bar and entertained us with his English. Breakfast was plentiful..eggs a bonus. We all slept well and would recommend this hotel if you wanted to be out of the crowds in town.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loretta g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

My husband and I drove all over Sicily last month and one of our favorite hotels was Hotel Esperia. The view is amazing. The beach is really beautiful and not touristy or crowded at all. In fact, we were the only people at the beach all day. It was such a relaxing place.
The owner was absolutely friendly and helpful. Can't wait to go back to Hotel Esperia.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Normagra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

The hotel is modern and stylish and yet still very comfortable and good value. Giovanni and his sister who own the hotel are very helpful and speak good English. They are happy to advise on special places to go in Milazzo and booked trips for us to the Islands. I would happily go to stay there again to explore the North Eastern part of Siciliy and the Islands.

Room Tip: Sea view was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jilly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We were nicely surprised with this little hotel.
The hotel decorations is really original, each room has an unique decoration, everything evokes a really vital spirit.
The owners were really kind and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

What can I say!
I have just returned from a six night stay at the Albergo Esperia and can honestly say I had a truly unforgettable experience.
It is a unique hotel with decor inspired by Gaudi's surrealist art nouveau style.
The rooms were of a credible standard and where cleaned on a daily basis with fresh sheets, towels soaps etc.
The view is absolutely divine with a view of the rich blue Mediterranean Sea and on a clear day the Aeolian Islands can be seen.
The concept of just providing a breakfast service is not a negative point but one to be complemented as there are plenty of restaurants in Milazzo, that are at reasonable prices (who wants to eat in the hotel you are staying at every night anyway, when there are so many different varieties of cuisine to try).
The staff were all competent in English and happy to help at any opportunity.
Overall a real gem of a hotel and would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank william w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We stayed in Albergo Esperia two nights and it was great experience ,rooms are slick confortable and clean with a little special touch in each.The view is absolutely divine and the beach in front very clean and agreable.A great spot to start aeolians exploration.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Perine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milazzo hotels
0.6 mi away
Eolian Milazzo Hotel
Eolian Milazzo Hotel
#1 of 17 in Milazzo
417 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Chicca Palace Hotel
La Chicca Palace Hotel
#2 of 17 in Milazzo
206 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel il Principe
Hotel il Principe
#3 of 17 in Milazzo
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Riviera Lido Hotel
Riviera Lido Hotel
#6 of 17 in Milazzo
145 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Medici
Hotel Medici
#7 of 17 in Milazzo
118 reviews
1.5 mi away
Petit Hotel
Petit Hotel
#5 of 17 in Milazzo
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Esperia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Esperia

Address: Via Tono 158, 98057 Milazzo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Milazzo
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Milazzo
#1 Romantic Hotel in Milazzo
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Milazzo
Price Range: £57 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Esperia 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Esperia, the only hotel and self-catering by the marvellous "Tono" beach, a few minutes away from Milazzo town centre. Esperia is provided with 10 double rooms (of which two are connecting and two for the disabled) and six fully furnished and equipped flats which can accommodate up to 4 people. Furnishings have been tailored to represent themes inspired by Sicily's mythology, places and flora. Esperia also features a large breakfast room, an inner garden and terraces with a panoramic view which, thanks to the mild climate Milazzo offers almost all the year round, give the hotel guests the opportunity to exchange their "travel notes" with other people, to sunbathe or to enjoy the fresh summer air. Hotel facilities include: continental breakfast and brunch, reserved and equipped beach, veterinary service and dog-sitting, private garage, lift, conference room. Room facilities include: air conditioning, double-glazing, minibar, TV, private bathroom, safe, direct dial telephone, connection to the Internet. The Tono beach is an ideal seaside resort located in the final part of Milazzo Western Riviera. Besides the crystal-clear sea and the fiery red sunsets, it offers a fascinating view of the Aeolian Islands on one side and Mount Etna on the other. Esperia Hotel, which owes its name to its position along the Western Riviera ("esperos" in ancient Greek meant west), offers its guests a stretch of reserved and equipped beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Esperia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Esperia Milazzo
Albergo Esperia Hotel Milazzo
Hotel Esperia Milazzo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing