We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty basic, but convenient for the ferry”
Review of Cassisi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cassisi Hotel
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Milazzo
Certificate of Excellence
Ostuni, Italy
Level Contributor
104 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Pretty basic, but convenient for the ferry”
Reviewed 10 September 2011

I stayed here in April 2011 on the way to Lipari in the Aeolian Islands. The hotel was clean and basic. The location is perfect for a stop en route to the ferry. The staff were very helpful and gave directions to a nearby restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    53
    18
    5
    7
See reviews for
11
66
10
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Second time staying in milazzo so tried this hotel based on good reviews below. This is not the worst hotel I have ever stayed in but was average at best. Staff were not overly helpful, with island details but did recommend some places to eat. We had 3 rooms booked together yet they put us all on different floors which was slightly annoying. All the rooms had problems. One the shower was broken so instead of offering to move us we were told we could use the shower in another room! They did give a small discount off the bill. The other air con did not work properly. Bathrooms are tiny and shower could barely turn around in!
Hotel is in a good spot close to ferry!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank love2travel151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
148 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2011

This is a very nicely furnished, boutique style hotel. The beds are extremely comfortable, the bathroom of our room was very large, too bad there wasn't a bathtub. Also, the rooms aren't very well insulated, so can be a bit noisy. Breakfast was fine, although fresh orange juice would have been a plus. The staff was extremely helpful (the lift was out of order for 2 days, and the staff helped us carry our luggage up and down the stairs).
Altogether, a pleasant place to stay in Milazzo.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Divehigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron Bay
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2011

Beautifully presented boutique hotel well located near waterfront and with paid street parking readily available. Reasonable sized room and bathroom with balcony overlooking a piazza. Generous breakfast with good range of dishes and great coffee. Very helpful staff some with excellent English. Bars and gelatarias nearby, but the area seemed a bit short on choice of good restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosebankianz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2011

What a gem. Close to the port and the ferries to the islands, adjacent to the main shopping area and restaurants, but a quiet location on a side street. The hotel was modern and clean and the staff were fantastic. Breakfast was a feast and room rates very competitive. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toffette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Algarve, Portugal
Level Contributor
448 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2011

Having scored two nights in the Aeolian Islands that we loved - do not forget to visit if you go to Sicily, we were faced with the possibility that due to sea state, not having ship back the morning of the day we had planned ,and thus deciding not to risk, we returned at night the day before. With this change of plans, we had no booked hotel in Milazzo, where we had left the car. In Lipari, just hours after the boat leaves , we went to the net and chose a hotel near the port, because we were arriving late.
What a good surprise. Conveniently located near the port, modern and elegant, yet simple and small. A good service, albeit with a breakfast a little confusing. The price of 90 euros a nice surprise.
For a brief stay in Milazzo recommend.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MEAFaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2011

After catching the bus from the train station to the marina to buy ferry tickets to the Aeolian islands for the next day, it took us a little while to find someone that knew where the hotel was (forgot to print out a map), but in the end it wasn't too far to walk from marina along the main road. Small boutique hotel, very helpful staff who spoke English, generous hospitality, clean and stylish room with small Juliet balcony overlooking street. Great breakfast. Found the town to be okay, we strolled around by the water in search of somewhere to eat and enjoyed the Sicilian family evening routines that were evident while we strolled .

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThrillsnSpills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milazzo
0.9 mi away
Hotel Milazzo
Hotel Milazzo
#6 of 17 in Milazzo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.8 mi away
Eolian Milazzo Hotel
Eolian Milazzo Hotel
#1 of 17 in Milazzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel il Principe
Hotel il Principe
#7 of 17 in Milazzo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
98.6 mi away
Casato Licitra
Casato Licitra
#19 of 38 in Ragusa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
7.2 mi away
Il Gabbiano Hotel Beach Club
Il Gabbiano Hotel Beach Club
#1 of 4 in Terme Vigliatore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
25.8 mi away
Hotel Corallo
Hotel Corallo
#56 of 88 in Taormina
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cassisi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cassisi Hotel

Property: Cassisi Hotel
Address: Via Cassisi 5, 98057 Milazzo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Milazzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Milazzo
#7 Business Hotel in Milazzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cassisi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, HostelWorld, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Cassisi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cassisi Hotel Milazzo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing