We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Rate Hotel in Milazzo”
Review of Cassisi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cassisi Hotel
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Milazzo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We were a small party of 3 Pensioners travelling Italy by Rail, bus and taxi and chose this hotel for it's price and locality to the boats for a trip to see Stromboli.
The hotel was more than we expected, with spotlessly clean rooms, excellent breakfast choices, even had warm boiled eggs !!!! and the staff were brilliant.
No matter how many questions we fired at them they were brilliant and came up with all the answers which made our stay there so much easier and relaxing.

Even on the day we left when we explained that we were travelling to Sorrento on an Inter City train with no buffet or refreshments, they suggested we make up sandwiches using the rolls , meat, cheese etc from the breakfast buffet and then threw in sweet cakes and even soft drinks from behind the bar., all nicely wrapped in tin foil and a bag to carry it all in.

We would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a fairly priced place to stay.

Well done to all the staff

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
There are newer reviews for Cassisi Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2012

This is a well furnished hotel with very comfortable, if not huge, rooms. Our only problem was that the fancy shower unit didn't work so we had a rather lukewarm shower. That being said, we did negotiate a very good price, hence the value rating.
The service was very good as was the breakfast. I marked the sleep quality down a bit as most of the rooms are on the raod and it is centre of town (see my note on room tip below though).

Room Tip: At the top of the hotel, there are a couple of rooms with terraces. They don't get a lot of nat...
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Notioneer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

My husband and I stayed here in March of 2010 to facilitate a trip to Vulcano Island. We could see beautiful blue water from our room, everything was within walking distance, the hotel staff was wonderful and breakfast was delightful. We visit New York City often and this room reminded us of a boutique sized Benjamin Hotel. Thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fleur_ghee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Cassisi is an hotel placed in a strategic position: near the center, near the port for the Aeolian Arcipelago. It is clean and It is furnished with modern components in a traditional enviroment.
The staff is very kind, nice and smiling girls prepare breakfast and sit at the desk of the reception. The other is just right behind the corner to Bar CD, were you can have one of the best appetizer of Milazzo. Beackfast was complete and full of cakes, bisquits, fruits. In the hotel you will find a wifi connection, but it is working in the lobby at the first and at the second floor. At third floor the signal is not strong and you miss the connection in some part of the room. Anyway internet is free, you have just to ask the login and password at the desk of the reception.
A negative note:the box of the shower was too small
A positive note: the bed was really confortable and the quality of the sleep was excellent (one of the best in my traveller experience)

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RadioDummie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

I stayed here in April 2011 on the way to Lipari in the Aeolian Islands. The hotel was clean and basic. The location is perfect for a stop en route to the ferry. The staff were very helpful and gave directions to a nearby restaurant.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Second time staying in milazzo so tried this hotel based on good reviews below. This is not the worst hotel I have ever stayed in but was average at best. Staff were not overly helpful, with island details but did recommend some places to eat. We had 3 rooms booked together yet they put us all on different floors which was slightly annoying. All the rooms had problems. One the shower was broken so instead of offering to move us we were told we could use the shower in another room! They did give a small discount off the bill. The other air con did not work properly. Bathrooms are tiny and shower could barely turn around in!
Hotel is in a good spot close to ferry!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank love2travel151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

This is a very nicely furnished, boutique style hotel. The beds are extremely comfortable, the bathroom of our room was very large, too bad there wasn't a bathtub. Also, the rooms aren't very well insulated, so can be a bit noisy. Breakfast was fine, although fresh orange juice would have been a plus. The staff was extremely helpful (the lift was out of order for 2 days, and the staff helped us carry our luggage up and down the stairs).
Altogether, a pleasant place to stay in Milazzo.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Divehigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milazzo
0.6 mi away
Hotel il Principe
Hotel il Principe
#6 of 17 in Milazzo
281 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Milazzo
Hotel Milazzo
#12 of 17 in Milazzo
142 reviews
0.8 mi away
Eolian Milazzo Hotel
Eolian Milazzo Hotel
#1 of 17 in Milazzo
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Bussola
Hotel La Bussola
#9 of 17 in Milazzo
197 reviews
25.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Ducale
Hotel Villa Ducale
#1 of 87 in Taormina
2,053 reviews
136.1 mi away
Boa Vista
Boa Vista
#14 of 50 in San Vito lo Capo
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cassisi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cassisi Hotel

Address: Via Cassisi 5, 98057 Milazzo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Milazzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Milazzo
#7 Business Hotel in Milazzo
Price Range: £65 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cassisi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cassisi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cassisi Hotel Milazzo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing