We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well positioned but noisy”
Review of Cassisi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cassisi Hotel
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Milazzo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 November 2013

A convenient place if en route to the Eolian islands. You won't need your alarm clock, there's a church tower nearby that takes care of your wake up call…every 15 minutes. Staff pleasant, room clean, breakfast better than average for Italy.

Room Tip: Try to be on the side street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicolas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

If you like contemporary art, furnishings and style, you will love this hotel. The modern interior does not reflect anything at all from the traditional building in which it is located. Room, bathroom and amenities were all of a a very high standard. Breakfast was mediocre at best, in comparison to eveywhere else we stayed. I am giving this property a "Very good" rating, instead of the "Excellent" that the facility and location deserve, due to the incredibly detached attitude of the staff. Not rude, but in contrast to the fabulous Sicilian way, that became such an integral part of our trip, it seemed that the staff, especially at breakfast had forgotten what a smile was. The location is superb to explore Milazzo, an unexpectedly pleasant destination, which most people only see on their way to the Aeolian islands.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nolatNewOrleans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Our ferry was not departing due to weather and we felt fortunate to have such a beautiful and upscale hotel available. The staff were very helpful and the rooms were quite modern.

The recommendation for dinner was perfect -- excellent food for a good price.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelersanonOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

super comfy bed, reasonably-sized room, clean, modern bathroom.
good breakfast includes fresh pastries, FRUIT, really nice cakes...
friendly staff, good location.
the hotel is nicely decorated in modern style, it was a very pleasant stay overall.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anabel610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Very good hotel next to the port for Eolian Islands. Good comfortable rooms (though a bit small). Comfortable bathrooms. Breakfast is all right although not very varied. Ask for rooms on the third floor and at the back for quietness.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dujardin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We were a small party of 3 Pensioners travelling Italy by Rail, bus and taxi and chose this hotel for it's price and locality to the boats for a trip to see Stromboli.
The hotel was more than we expected, with spotlessly clean rooms, excellent breakfast choices, even had warm boiled eggs !!!! and the staff were brilliant.
No matter how many questions we fired at them they were brilliant and came up with all the answers which made our stay there so much easier and relaxing.

Even on the day we left when we explained that we were travelling to Sorrento on an Inter City train with no buffet or refreshments, they suggested we make up sandwiches using the rolls , meat, cheese etc from the breakfast buffet and then threw in sweet cakes and even soft drinks from behind the bar., all nicely wrapped in tin foil and a bag to carry it all in.

We would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a fairly priced place to stay.

Well done to all the staff

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

This is a well furnished hotel with very comfortable, if not huge, rooms. Our only problem was that the fancy shower unit didn't work so we had a rather lukewarm shower. That being said, we did negotiate a very good price, hence the value rating.
The service was very good as was the breakfast. I marked the sleep quality down a bit as most of the rooms are on the raod and it is centre of town (see my note on room tip below though).

Room Tip: At the top of the hotel, there are a couple of rooms with terraces. They don't get a lot of nat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Notioneer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milazzo hotels
0.8 mi away
Eolian Milazzo Hotel
Eolian Milazzo Hotel
#1 of 17 in Milazzo
432 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Bussola
Hotel La Bussola
#8 of 17 in Milazzo
205 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel il Principe
Hotel il Principe
#3 of 17 in Milazzo
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Medici
Hotel Medici
#6 of 17 in Milazzo
119 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Chicca Palace Hotel
La Chicca Palace Hotel
#2 of 17 in Milazzo
207 reviews
0.2 mi away
Petit Hotel
Petit Hotel
#4 of 17 in Milazzo
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cassisi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cassisi Hotel

Address: Via Cassisi 5, 98057 Milazzo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Milazzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Milazzo
#7 Business Hotel in Milazzo
Price Range: £70 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cassisi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cassisi Hotel, situated in the center of Milazzo, just a few steps from the port of Milazzo point mooring of ships and hydrofoils to the Aeolian Islands. The simple elegance of the hotel, the central location, the convenience of proximity to the commercial port and the tourist port "Marina di Nettuno", determine the satisfaction of our loyal customers. The hotel is renovated from an old stable of the early 800 that was inhabited by Giovanni Cassisi (1788-1865) Judge, Attorney General at the Grand Court of Palermo and finally King Ferdinand II’s Minister of Sicily Affairs. Located in the historic heart of Milazzo, just a short walk from the marina and the port for embarkation to the Aeolian Islands, the CASSISI is a small design hotel with all the comfort and luxury you could wish for, quality of services and the typical Sicilian hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cassisi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cassisi Hotel Milazzo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing