We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect stay in Moena” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel ai Zirmes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel ai Zirmes
Ranked #4 of 44 Hotels in Moena
Certificate of Excellence
Varberg, Sweden
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect stay in Moena”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

Most helpful staff in a wonderful hotel. Excellent cleaning and good food.
Ask Davide and his cousine about suggestions for hiking - it is most useful! We had halfboard and recommend the same thing to others.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan-Olof B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davide M, Proprietario at Hotel ai Zirmes, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words addressed to our Hotel Zirmes and to all the staff.

We are really happy to know that you find the maximum hospitality, good food and wonderful hotel.

Looking forward from seeing you soon for a new holiday in Moena , we extend our best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    413
    164
    10
    0
    0
See reviews for
239
221
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed at Hotel ai Zirmes for 2 nights on a cycling trip across the Dolomites. There were 9 of us and we arrived after 8pm, the staff were fantastic, they provided a late meal for us which was lovely. The hotel is in a great location, hotel overall was excellent. There was a secure garage for our bicycles. We will definitely stay at Hotel Ai Zirmes again when we are in the area. A big thank you to all the staff who were very friendly and welcoming.

Room Tip: We had 4 rooms, all were great quality with fab views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davide M, Proprietario at Hotel ai Zirmes, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Thank you very much for visiting our hotel Zirmes during your stay in Moena and for expressing your opinion on this useful website. It has been a big pleasure for us hosting all of you and we are very glad to know that you enjoyed your time in Moena and also appreciated the hotel, the cuisine, the services offered and the kindness of the staff.

You’re always welcome whenever you plan a new holiday in this area.

Best regards to all of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayreuth, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

The location is ideal to reach all the possible ski areas in the Dolomites. The service is excellent and very friendly. The entire hotel and the rooms are always clean. The restaurant is supreme, with traditional dishes and a very changeable menu at an extremely reasonable price! The relax and sauna area is also quite equipped with more than essential tools. Refreshing and flavoured showers, icy fog and foot bath are exceptionally good.This area needs to be visited and enjoyed. High quality at a reasonable price: don't miss out!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MFais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davide M, Proprietario at Hotel ai Zirmes, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
“Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel Zirmes for your holiday in Moena and for writing a such beautiful review.
It’s a big pleasure for all of us to know that you had a nice time and enjoyed the hotel and the services offered. Thanks a lot for the compliments addressed to our restaurant, to the staff, to the cleaning… We are also glad that you appreciated the small “wellness center” and also that you find very comfortable the location.
We take the occasion to renew our invitation to come back to visit us for a new stay in the Dolomites and to extend you our best regards”.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zilina u Kladna
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

We stayed Sunday to Saturday for a skiing vacation. Have been skiing on Alpe Lusia for many years but first time stayed in Moena. Hotel Ai Zirmes proved to be a good choice.
We would point out very friendly staff and quality of the food which was excellent.
Housekeeping and cleanliness on very good level. We stayed in four beds room, just a right size for a family with two kids. Only the space to unpack and store your bellongings is a little limited.
Free sauna and/or steam bath is really fine after a long skiing day.
You can connect to Internet for free, either via WiFi in the lobby or with cable in the room (cables available at the reception for free).
The center of Moena is about 10 minutes walk.
We can definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Karel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davide M, Proprietario at Hotel ai Zirmes, responded to this review, 5 April 2013
Thank you so much for choosing our Hotel Zirmes for your holiday and for writing your positive review on this important website. We are glad that you spent a nice time skiing and that you appreciated the hotel and all the services included.

Thanks a lot for the compliments to the food, the staff and the cleanliness.

It has been a big pleasure for us to host you and we really hope you'll be back for a new holiday in Moena.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

The Hotel turned out to be an ideal place to stay for a weeklong ski vacation. Convenient interior design, easy access to the room with large-size elevator, home-like room and bathroom made my stay in the hotel a very positive experience. Daily room cleaning and wide selection breakfast are good signs of a hard working staff. The amenities include a nice free sauna and ski boots drying room.

If you order a dinner, you'd better be hungry, otherwise you would not be able to eat all the food served to you. There is a hang-out space next to the dinner room with cards and chess games available to spend time after the dinner. At one day, a signer was invited to play Italian and English songs.

A little disadvantage is a limited parking right by the hotel, but more parking is available downhill within a short distance. You cannot drive to Moena downtown the shortest way, because of limited traffic sign. Drive-around is available.

Overall the hotel is very good!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Maxim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davide M, Proprietario at Hotel ai Zirmes, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
Thank you so much for choosing the Hotel ai Zirmes for you stay here in Moena and for giving us your review. We are very glad to know that the services offered were appreciated and useful. Thank's a lot also for the compliments to our restaurant. We are very happy to know that you spent a nice time in Moena and we look forward from seeing you again for a new stay.

Kinf Regards from all of us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ostrava, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2013

We were really satisfied, we appreciate three-course dinners and quality of all services. We´ll be back next year for sure, Alpe Lusia is the best slope for us for many years, there ´s always lot of sun, nice view...

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kajosh-cz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davide M, Proprietario at Hotel ai Zirmes, responded to this review, 13 February 2013
thank you very much for choosing Hotel Zirmes for your stay in Moena and for writing a such beautiful review. We are very glad to ear that you enjoyed your stay and you would like to come back next year. It's a big satisfation for us receiving your compliments about our food and the quality of the services.

We really hope to host you again next year for a new relaxing holiday, kind regards."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

Going to italy was something I had always wanted todo but never got round to it,so when I got the opportunity this summer it felt like my dreams were coming true, especially when we arrived at the Zirmes hotel the greeting form all the staff was lovely and it really felt like a family run business! We had a double room that felt more like a family room and views from the room was just breath taking! The food was even more incredible, just like you'd expect when going to italy....perfect. The health spa gave it an extra touch after a wonderful day of walking and visiting the town of Moena! Since iv been back iv been reccomening this hotel and destination it to all my family and friends and for sure will be returning my self. like I said before we found nothing to fault,the welcoming and service we got from everyone at the hotel was incredible definitely made our trip the best it possibly could have been.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank phoebemay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davide M, Proprietario at Hotel ai Zirmes, responded to this review, 31 January 2013
Thank you so much for the beautiful words about our Hotel Zirmes. We are very very happy that you had the possibility to come to Italy last here, and of course we are proud that you choose our hotel for your stay. We appreciate a lot the compliments about the staff, who works hard everyday in order to let our guests feel like at home. We are also very glad that you appreciated the services offered and especially our food. Everything here at Zirmes is made with care and passion in order to offer you a very relaxing stay.
We really hope to host you again for a new holiday in Moena,
kind regards from all the staff of Hotel Zirmes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moena hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alle Alpi Beauty e Relax
0.5 mi away
Leading Relax Hotel Maria
0.5 mi away
Adler Family & Wellness Clubresidence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Patrizia
Hotel Patrizia
#3 of 44 in Moena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#8 of 44 in Moena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dolce Casa Family Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ai Zirmes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ai Zirmes

Property: Hotel ai Zirmes
Address: Strada de Pece' 10, 38035 Moena, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Moena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 44 Hotels in Moena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel ai Zirmes 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Agoda, HRS and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel ai Zirmes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing