We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service with a Smile”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Arnika Wellness
Ranked #7 of 44 Hotels in Moena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Our recent family holiday at Hotel Arnika for the "White Week" was thoroughly enjoyed.

The hotel boasts a great Spa which despite being renovated several years ago, is still in pristine condition - the "adult only area" houses three saunas (differing temperatures), a turkish steam bath, and an extensive array of showers in different temperatures from frigid cold to warm. The only feature open to children is a salt room and the heated swimming pool. Though we question the pools location to the "adult relaxation space" which during the afternoon rush is no longer a quiet zone because of kids enjoying themselves after a hard day on the slopes. Everyone that uses the pool must use a swimming cap - a normal rule in Italy. If you don't bring one, they are available for purchase from the pool staff or hotel sports store.

We elected for full board while at the hotel and it proved to be almost too much. On your first night your "party" is allocated a table for the duration of your stay. This allows you to select the menu items (generally three choices for the entree and main) you would prefer to eat for the next days' lunch and dinner - both a four course selection (buffer, entree, main and dessert). The breakfast array is an extensive continental (cold) breakfast with pastries, cereals, breads, fruits and traditional Italian/Austrian meats and cheeses served as a buffet. Lunch and Dinner is served at fixed times and if you want the benefit of the gourmet buffet selection at the beginning, we suggest being on time. The wine selection was superb and enjoyed and there is also a wide selection of drinks for the children that the staff are only too happy to cater for. At the end of each meal, you will feel like you have each too much rather than not enough and the food was all well above what you would expect from a "three star" hotel.

The hotel is ageing and in need of a renovation. The rooms have definitely seen better days but are clean and there is no lack of towels or anything in your room, which are serviced each day. It was a welcome day to have fresh towels each day. The water in the bathrooms was hot and appeared to be plenty of it. A bonus surprise was the supply of children's and adult robes (dressing gowns) for the duration of the stay, to make your trips to the pool and spa far more relaxing. Whatever negative there was, the staff were courteous and welcoming and they went out of their way to make you feel happy. The beds were okay to sleep on but the pillows were so thin we would argue you could hardly consider them pillows anymore. Despite the outside temperature hitting a cold minus 15 during our stay, the rooms/hotel were warm and comfortable.

The kids club which was available in the morning and afternoon was an added bonus which was thoroughly enjoyed by the kids when they were too exhausted to keep skiing.

Our biggest struggle during the week was the location of the ski room (basement) and the route that one had to take with boots on (carrying skis and poles) to make it to the closest spot behind the hotel to "ski in / ski out". This was tiring and cumbersome, especially as it was icy and very slippery, not very well maintained with frequent snow build-ups on the stairs not being cleared. If you are travelling with children and have to carry their skis and poles as well. It would be a big plus to add another ski room in a higher location that would allow people wanting to "Ski In Ski Out" the benefit of not having to navigate the current route.

Room Tip: From what we saw, all the rooms offered the same features. They are all centrally located and easil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ForeignGuardian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (507)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 507 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2012

Upon our arrival at the hotel with a group of friends, we immediately looked for a relaxing moment in the spa. I have to say that this is by far the best feature of the hotel and one we were really positively impressed with: recently renovated a couple of years ago, it features three saunas (roman, tyrolean, finnish) plus a turkish bath, heated indoor pool, salt cave, a plethora of showers at different temperatures, a wooden setting and relaxing chairs with a window view on the surrounding mountains.
Another feature worth noticing is the food: rich breakfast full of choices and an excellent dinner quality, with three choices of first courses and the same for second courses. Personnel is very helpful and always corteous.
The only two minor things to notice: bedrooms (confortable, but stil looking a little bit old, but the hotel will renovate them soon, according to the staff) and also the garage: it is spacious and impressive, but for unkown reasons it is closed at 10:30 pm and so it becomes impossible to leave the hotel for a late night out in the neighbouring towns if you have to park your car inside in order to preserve fuel from freezing outside (it can easily reach -20°C during the ski season).
A final point on the Wi-Fi service: it can be heavily improved - it has very bad coverage and you cannot count on that if you have to do a little business work while on vacation.
Overall - I would come back !

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarbleOwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Hotel Arnika is located on the one road in San Pellegrino. It proudly displays a 3 star rating on the side of the building. The desk clerks were very kind and spoke English. Our room did not enjoy much of a view, but we were located on the balcony and were able to lounge in a simple patio chair in the sun. The shower was hot and the bed was cozy. The windows sealed well and kept out any traffic on the road.

Most of the other guests were on bus tours, but a few guests had also walked in via the 1000m pass from Malga Ciapeli. The breakfast and dinner buffets had a single large area dedicated to bread, cold meats, cheeses and fresh fruit (it was harvest season and the regionally grown fruit was magnificent). The other large buffet station contained (dinner) an extensive assortment of antipasto. At breakfast that large station was filled with yogurt and toppings, pastry and desserts.

We enjoyed our one night stay. The meals were excellent and the service was always gracious and kind.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Freckles303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ivan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Delfino0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cesare G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joshsamont, Direttore at Hotel Arnika Wellness, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Renzo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joshsamont, Direttore at Hotel Arnika Wellness, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moena hotels
6.3 mi away
Adler Family & Wellness Clubresidence
0.2 mi away
Hotel Monzoni
Hotel Monzoni
#23 of 44 in Moena
553 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel Garden Moena
Hotel Garden Moena
#5 of 44 in Moena
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hotel Alle Alpi Beauty e Relax
6.3 mi away
Leading Relax Hotel Maria
6 mi away
Hotel ai Zirmes
Hotel ai Zirmes
#4 of 44 in Moena
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arnika Wellness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arnika Wellness

Address: Passo San Pellegrino, 38035 Moena, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Moena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 44 Hotels in Moena
Price Range: £98 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arnika Wellness 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'Hotel Arnika Wellness sorge proprio sulle piste sciistiche Costabella di Passo San Pellegrino. In Estate e alla partenza dei principali sentieri della zona. Situato a un'altitudine di 1918 metri, l'hotel offre servizi benessere, la possibilita di usufruire dei propri istruttori di sci e un deposito sci riscaldato. Confortevoli e accoglienti, le camere sono dotate di pavimenti in moquette, Tv 32'' con Full Sky gratuito, di arredi in legno, di un bagno privato e di accappatoi e pantofole, e alcune vantano un balcone. Al mattino gusterete una prima colazione a buffet con dolci fatti in casa, mentre il ristorante dell'Arnika Hotel propone un menu fisso a pranzo e a cena a base di specialita altoatesine. Per le vostre escursioni potrete richiedere dei comodi pranzi al sacco. Il personale della struttura vi accogliera con un cocktail in omaggio, e potrete accedere gratuitamente al centro benessere, alla piscina interna riscaldata, alle saune e al bagno turco, grotta di sale, percorso Kreipp o trascorrere il tempo libero rilassandovi nelle 2 terrazze all'aperto o divertendovi nella sala con videogiochi. Dotato di un parcheggio gratuito e ubicato a soli 10 minuti di auto da Moena, l'hotel dista soli 200 metri dalla piu vicina scuola di sci e offre la possibilita di accedere a oltre 100 km di piste sciistiche. Wi-fi gratuito in tutto l'Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Arnika Wellness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing