We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and nice wellness center! Some rooms should be renewed ”
Review of Hotel Monzoni

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Monzoni
Ranked #22 of 44 Hotels in Moena
Certificate of Excellence
Turnhout, Belgium
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great staff and nice wellness center! Some rooms should be renewed ”
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Very nice staff , nice wellness and swimming pool . Ideal for ski trips and for families . Our room didn't look very nice (small and not very modern) but was quite comfortable at the end. Free wifi ! Very nice area ! Hope to return with whole family if acceptable prices and for longer !

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank EvaP641772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanpellegrino, Direttore at Hotel Monzoni, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for writing this review, we're glad your stay was comfortable and that you enjoyed the hotel's swimming pool (also kids love it!).
Follow us on our website and facebook to discover new offers, hope to welcome you soon again,
The Manager Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    151
    63
    38
    20
See reviews for
269
114
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paphos, Cyprus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2013

2013, we were already third winter in hotel Monzoni.

Staff:
With us, the owners and the staff were very nice and helpful since the beggining, five star family hotel way. Especially picollo Tiziano, always in a good mood, courtly head Salvatore, nice Florin, who remembered our children needed straws since last year, Funny Vincenzo hopping "Boing" with our six years old son (and yes, Vincenzo remembered it since the last year too :-), and quiet Stefano both of them brought us our daily Milk, hot chocolate and coffee almost without asking. Marta, making jokes with ketchup for our son, Giovanna and Bartender Edie bringing us wine to room promptly, with big bowls of yoghurt for kids. The maids were very nice and brought us as much of pillows as we asked anytime. Should not forget to mention Rosanna and Rocco, always nice and doing their best.

We could not find much appreciation only in case of detached Roberto, the other of two bartenders, taking his time, not unnice but not nice either.

First year rooms:
- we always asked for two connected rooms-
In the old part of building, Family suite - old, not much stylish, but plenty of space for clothes.

Second and the third year rooms:
In new part of the building - nicer newer style suites, less of room for clothes, but still fine.
Since we needed to have 3 beds in one of the rooms, there were suites on the 4th floor under the roof.

One of the two rooms only with a roof window without light and possibility of ventilation under the snow, unfortunately...

We also saw some other rooms and they were much lighter, I suppose even better. Deluxe suite was 3rd or 2nd floor, probably much better. Only without possibility of 3 beds in the room, as we were told.

Skirooms: the lower and older is very comfortably done in wood, in the passage way, just to get your ski and go down the route 300 m to the cable way. We did not use the new one, it was usually almost empty, but its exit is probably not that convenient.

Wiffi connection:
Very slow, probably not fault of the owners, free, had to get the password at reception every 3 hours use. Not enough of electric adaptors (one for each room) to borrow at the hotel, we had to buy ourselves.

In all, after the three times there, we feel the change should come. But we were satisfied in Monzoni, especially with the staff.

Room Tip: Probably the best rooms are in the new part of the hotel, second and third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dagmar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2013

The food was very good & the staff at the restaurant impeccable. Acquagym was fun with Rossana & Rocco 'the piano man' played some nice music after dinner.
The spa was perfect after skiing especially with a nice massage to go with it. We enjoyed our stay there & will most likely go back.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NancyDiRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sint-Gillis-Waas, Belgium
Level Contributor
116 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

This hotel really has two faces : an good location for skiers, nice restaurant and bar, and a really excellent wellness (with pool).
But the rooms are too small for a **** hotel, and the food, though good, is more on a par with a *** hotel.
Last year staff was unfriendly, but this year quite the opposite. I can't really understand this switch. On the other hand, staff members are very professional.
I'd return for the excellent wellness.

Room Tip: with sufficient snow, you can ski to the door of the hotel. But you have to ask staff how to get the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gerrit-StPauwels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moena hotels
6.2 mi away
Leading Relax Hotel Maria
6.0 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#8 of 44 in Moena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Marco
Hotel San Marco
#17 of 44 in Moena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cristallo
Hotel Cristallo
#12 of 44 in Moena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
6.2 mi away
Adler Family & Wellness Clubresidence
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arnika Wellness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Monzoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Monzoni

Property: Hotel Monzoni
Address: Passo S. Pellegrino 41, 38035 Moena, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Moena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 44 Hotels in Moena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Monzoni 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the pristine natural setting of the Trentino Dolomites in San Pellegrino Pass, a stone's throw from the skiing resorts of the same name and the only Freeride Park in the area, the Col Margherita, the Hotel Monzoni is the ideal place for an active holiday with the whole family, discovering the local folklore, typical foods and ancient remedies of the peasant tradition, like the hay baths in the Enrosadira SPA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Monzoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing