We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“marvelous time!!!”
Review of Hotel La Serenella

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel La Serenella
Ranked #7 of 44 Hotels in Moena
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Paris
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“marvelous time!!!”
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Fantastic Hotel, excellent for people searching for skiing holidays combined with delicious food and homelike atmosphere. Friendly staff always ready to help. Breakfast is home made: yogurts, jams and other staff, nutella pancakes and torts you cannot resist… Dinner time is crucial, you prepare yourself “for fighting” with the will to eat everything and a shortage of the place in you stomach.
We enjoyed our stay there very much!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sun T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    34
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
102
97
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
American in UK
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

2 nights at La Serenella, Moena, comfy rooms, clean, tyrolean style. Very friendly staff who rotated in duties!! Very friendly family run hotel, offering activities during the day AND after dinner, unfortunately we were not well equipped to attend! Next time! Breakfast and dinner included were a fantastic spread. The dinner appetizer buffet was enough to keep you going, all kinds of veggies and salads! the rest of the meals were way over the top, various desserts as well. Breakfast kept you going as well! Location was excellent, a short walk to downtown which enabled you to admire the village from all sides, carpark under hotel was secure. A LOVELY town indeed!

Room Tip: we had 2 rooms, 1 corner and one in the front of the hotel, amongs the flowers on the balconies. Not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mainz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Statte(TA)
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2011

This beautiful hotel situated in the centre of Moena is truly delightful. The way in which the staff, led by the bubbly owner sig.na Donatella together with our favourite people Claudia,Deborah e Sabrina, treated us was very warmly and really helped to make this our most relaxed and rewarding holiday.The spacious rooms were cleaned daily and the views of the Dolomites from the balcony were lovely.But without doubt the high point of this holiday was the food. The Italians are very proud of their "cuisine" and chef Jan(Donatella's brother) at La Serenella did his best to emphasize the point. The quality and variety of his cooking was soooo good and sooo cheap. There was so much to choose from and so much to eat that we really hated to leave.We recommend this hotel highly and hope to visit it again in the near future.

Room Tip: We stayed in the "Superior" rooms category and found them more than adequate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2011

Having been to Moena many times recently we can say that this place simply makes you want to go back again and again! Meals are always a treat, so much so that you can't wait to return from the pists to have dinner. Breakfasts are particularly addictive. The atmosphere is like home, with a friendly, helpful and fun staff. Surely not be missed if you are looking to visit the amazing Dolomites!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SumiUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moena hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#10 of 44 in Moena
321 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Patrizia
Hotel Patrizia
#4 of 44 in Moena
244 reviews
0.3 mi away
Leading Relax Hotel Maria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alle Alpi Beauty e Relax
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dolomiti
Hotel Dolomiti
#20 of 44 in Moena
235 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel ai Zirmes
Hotel ai Zirmes
#3 of 44 in Moena
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Serenella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Serenella

Property: Hotel La Serenella
Address: Strada de Moene 47, 38035 Moena, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Moena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 44 Hotels in Moena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Serenella 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Serenella is a traditional mountain hotel 2.5 km from the Tre Valli Ski area. It offers free outdoor parking, classically decorated rooms, and an on-site restaurant, open every day. Breakfast is a sweet and savoury buffet. The rooms of Hotel La Serenella come with soft carpeted floors, an LCD TV, and a small seating area with table and chairs. Each room has a private bathroom with bath or shower, and a dispenser for shower gel and soap. The restaurant serves classic Italian cuisine, international favourites, and local specialities. Breakfast includes crepes and eggs made to the order, and freshly made fruit juices. There is free Wi-Fi and a free heated ski deposit is available. Local ski schools offer discounted rates to all guests. The Ega wellness centre includes a hot tub, sauna and Turkish bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hotel La Serenella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing