We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and staff !”
Review of Hotel Faloria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Faloria
Ranked #24 of 44 Hotels in Moena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We stayed in this hotel for the weekend in August.
First of all, the hotel staff were very friendly. They make you
feel really welcomed. Also the hotel is situated in an excellent location.
It is in the center of Moena, close to the all small and beautiful villages nearby,
mountains, etc...The hotel has also free sauna & spa.
Definitely we would like to go back and stay there again !

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GMB95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2011

This was my first visit to the Dolomites. It won't be the last, I hope.
Somehow all the choices we made for our holidays were faultless. San Pellegrino for ski, Moena as our base to visit the Dolomites and Faloria as the place to stay.
The hotel has a relaxed and welcoming atmosphere. The owner and his staff do a great work of providing friendly and professional service, showing off family owned management at its best.
The room was comfortable and adequate for our needs. Nice view over the main street and some of the lovely mountains surrounding Moena. Judging from the other windows, I believe every room enjoys some sort of very nice view.
In spite of being on the main street, and the room was on the first floor, no street noise disturbed us, day or night.
The breakfast provided a fair choice of good quality edibles and drinks. Some cooked items are available on request at no extra cost. We have not looked for all the available options, since the staff asks the guests what they wish. If this is an important issue for you I recommend you ask before you book. For us it was just right.
The hotel restaurant also serves dinner, yet we never ate there. We tried once the restaurant on the floor below reception at street level and loved it so much that we returned once more. Also a nice place at any time of the day, such as enjoying a Spritz or an ice cream at the terrace outside, after skiing most of the day.
The hotel also has a Health Center on its top floor. Gym, turkish bath, sauna and jacuzzi share a very well laid out space, with wonderful views over the village and the surrounding mountains.
I fell in love with the Dolomites and will come back. Faloria will surely be my first option for staying once more.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Virgilio_Silva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2011

We just returned from our stay in hotel Faloria in the wonderful Italian Dolomiti area. This is a great 3 star hotel. The service, the rooms and the restaurant are excellent. The owner is very friendly. It is centrally located in Moena main Square. Great to explore the less crowded ski resorts of Passo San Pellegrino-Falcade, Alpe di Lusia and Latemar. No doubt the most beautiful ski slopes in the world. If they could also have a jacuzzi for under 14 in the wellness area, it would be perfect.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catvics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2010

We have stayed at this hotel several times over the years, the first time at a skiing vacation 1996. This summer driving round in southern europe we actually took a long detour to revisit this hotel. The hospitality you meet here, the friendliness from the staff could not be better. We also highly appreciate the dinners. The traffic situation in Moena has changed to the better the last years with now a very inviting city core. The area is very nice for both winter and summer vacations.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ecspsod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2010

I stayed for 2 nights in January with my husband and we loved everything about the hotel, especially, without exception, the wonderful staff. Very comfortable room and superb food. We were in Moena to ski and it is just a short walk to the bus stop and about 20 minutes to the slopes.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giuliamd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2007

My wife and I stayed at Hotel Faloria during our honeymoon. Out of all the places that we stayed at and visited in Italy, Moena and its beautiful scenery is our favourite spot.

Hotel faloria was a real treat. The rooms are very nice (amazing view), the food could not possibly be more delicious, the spa is perfect (especially after a long day of hiking) and the staff (owner included) do everything they can to help you find your way and make you feel right at home.

We strongly reccommend this hotel to anyone visiting the region.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Kikiwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank luca s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moena hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dolomiti
Hotel Dolomiti
#17 of 44 in Moena
251 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hotel Cristallo
Hotel Cristallo
#12 of 44 in Moena
232 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Serenella
Hotel La Serenella
#8 of 44 in Moena
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hotel Monzoni
Hotel Monzoni
#23 of 44 in Moena
532 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cavalletto
Cavalletto
#28 of 44 in Moena
120 reviews
0.0 mi away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#36 of 44 in Moena
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Faloria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Faloria

Address: Piaz de Sotegrava 18, 38035 Moena, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Moena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 44 Hotels in Moena
Price Range: £79 - £443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Faloria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Faloria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing