We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, bright and friendly with great spa”
Review of Hotel Faloria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Faloria
Ranked #23 of 44 Hotels in Moena
Certificate of Excellence
Province of Lecco, Italy
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Clean, bright and friendly with great spa”
Reviewed 17 September 2012

If you're looking for a good base for exploring the Dolomites, this little hotel in the centre of Moena is the perfect choice. Moena is well situated at the foot of Val di Fassa and a short drive will take you to so many beautiful villages to visit, or areas to walk; Val Duron, Valle San Nicolo, Campitello for the cable car to Col Rodella, etc. If you like a relaxing walk with great scenery but don't fancy a strenuous uphill trek I highly recommend the walk from Passo San Pellegrino to Fuciade as it's more or less level going and the Fuciade valley basin is a truly spectacular sight. And Rifugio Fuciade serves superb food!
Hotel Faloria is a small but very welcoming hotel and Manuel, the owner, is really friendly and always ready to give advice about places to see and things to do. The rooms are clean and bright with modern, spacious bathrooms and it was great to have a shower that was much roomier than the elbow-cramping box you sometimes get in hotels.The breakfast buffet has plenty of choice, with a range of cereals, breads, croissant and cakes, plus yoghurt, dried fruit and fruit juices. The dining room is bright and cheerful, as is the bar area, but my favourite part of the hotel was the (free) spa on the top floor of the hotel as it's calm, relaxing and tastefully decorated, with a sauna, turkish bath and wonderful hydro-massage pool. The pool has windows on either side with great views of the mountain tops so you can let the bubbles ease your aching muscles after a hard day's trekking, while you watch the peaks turn pink in the sunset. Believe me, it's great! I did it and didn't want to get out!
The only slight disadvantage is that, because the hotel is so central, and Moena has very narrow side-streets, the car park is not actually at the hotel. You can park in the small road between the hotel and the bridge to load and unload but then you take your car (or Manuel will take it for you) to the hotel car park which is just a 1 minute walk away. You use this private car park throughout your stay as you're given a remote control for the barrier, and at least Faloria has a car park, which some other centrally located hotels don't. So you don't have to pay to leave your car in the communal car park, and it would only really be a problem if it was pouring with rain.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LaStorione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    59
    13
    2
    2
See reviews for
34
84
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsingborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

A perfect located hotel with very friendly atmosphere. On the top floor there was a nice spa with sauna. Although we were satisfied I need to coment some negative things. The logistics in the restaurang did not work perfect. When the plates run empty on the buffe it took long time to fill it up again. It was the same on the breakfast buffe. The Wi-Fi should cover the whole hotel, not only the reception floor.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hbgjolu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Treviso, Italy
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We stayed in this hotel for the weekend in August.
First of all, the hotel staff were very friendly. They make you
feel really welcomed. Also the hotel is situated in an excellent location.
It is in the center of Moena, close to the all small and beautiful villages nearby,
mountains, etc...The hotel has also free sauna & spa.
Definitely we would like to go back and stay there again !

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GMB95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Funchal, Madeira
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2011

This was my first visit to the Dolomites. It won't be the last, I hope.
Somehow all the choices we made for our holidays were faultless. San Pellegrino for ski, Moena as our base to visit the Dolomites and Faloria as the place to stay.
The hotel has a relaxed and welcoming atmosphere. The owner and his staff do a great work of providing friendly and professional service, showing off family owned management at its best.
The room was comfortable and adequate for our needs. Nice view over the main street and some of the lovely mountains surrounding Moena. Judging from the other windows, I believe every room enjoys some sort of very nice view.
In spite of being on the main street, and the room was on the first floor, no street noise disturbed us, day or night.
The breakfast provided a fair choice of good quality edibles and drinks. Some cooked items are available on request at no extra cost. We have not looked for all the available options, since the staff asks the guests what they wish. If this is an important issue for you I recommend you ask before you book. For us it was just right.
The hotel restaurant also serves dinner, yet we never ate there. We tried once the restaurant on the floor below reception at street level and loved it so much that we returned once more. Also a nice place at any time of the day, such as enjoying a Spritz or an ice cream at the terrace outside, after skiing most of the day.
The hotel also has a Health Center on its top floor. Gym, turkish bath, sauna and jacuzzi share a very well laid out space, with wonderful views over the village and the surrounding mountains.
I fell in love with the Dolomites and will come back. Faloria will surely be my first option for staying once more.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Virgilio_Silva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OLOT, Catalonia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2011

We just returned from our stay in hotel Faloria in the wonderful Italian Dolomiti area. This is a great 3 star hotel. The service, the rooms and the restaurant are excellent. The owner is very friendly. It is centrally located in Moena main Square. Great to explore the less crowded ski resorts of Passo San Pellegrino-Falcade, Alpe di Lusia and Latemar. No doubt the most beautiful ski slopes in the world. If they could also have a jacuzzi for under 14 in the wellness area, it would be perfect.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catvics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsingborg
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2010

We have stayed at this hotel several times over the years, the first time at a skiing vacation 1996. This summer driving round in southern europe we actually took a long detour to revisit this hotel. The hospitality you meet here, the friendliness from the staff could not be better. We also highly appreciate the dinners. The traffic situation in Moena has changed to the better the last years with now a very inviting city core. The area is very nice for both winter and summer vacations.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ecspsod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 February 2010

I stayed for 2 nights in January with my husband and we loved everything about the hotel, especially, without exception, the wonderful staff. Very comfortable room and superb food. We were in Moena to ski and it is just a short walk to the bus stop and about 20 minutes to the slopes.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giuliamd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moena hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dolomiti
Hotel Dolomiti
#19 of 44 in Moena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Catinaccio Rosengarten
0.1 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#8 of 44 in Moena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel ai Zirmes
Hotel ai Zirmes
#4 of 44 in Moena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel Monzoni
Hotel Monzoni
#22 of 44 in Moena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Laurino
Hotel Laurino
#31 of 44 in Moena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Faloria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Faloria

Property: Hotel Faloria
Address: Piaz de Sotegrava 18, 38035 Moena, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Moena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 44 Hotels in Moena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Faloria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hotel Faloria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing