We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel stay 26-28 June”
Review of Hotel La Romantica

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moena
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel La Romantica
Ranked #1 of 21 Moena B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lommedalen, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hotel stay 26-28 June”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

This was my third stay at this hotel (I have stayed here twice before in connection with Marcialonga ski race in the Winter time). The hotel is extremely clean and has a good location just above the town centre, with beautiful views of the surrounding area. The food and drink were good, and the staff very accomodating. Good value for money. The surrounding mountains offer a wide variety of activities, plenty of paths to walk or cycle, and of course skiing in the Winter time. My wife and I had a wonderful time.
We will certainly be back. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanLommedalen_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    159
    28
    16
    4
See reviews for
285
145
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sandefjord, Norway
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2013

For five years now, we have stayed at hotel La Romantica during the Marcialonga weekend. The hotel has a great location; in a silent area, but still close to the centre of Moena. The family and everybody working at the hotel are very friendly and nice to use, its a great pleasure to come back every year.
1/2 board is included. The dinner is exellent, including a walking buffet, hot dishes and dessert. The hotel is cozy, and the rooms are clean and very comfortable with a balcony and a nice view to Moena and the Dolomites.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OyvB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leuven
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2009

We arrived in this hotel after a bicycle ride in the rain. The hotel had a special place to store our bikes, and admitted us to fast shower and have a prosecco in the bar. I found the food typical Italian, starting with a walking buffet, and afterwards hot dishes served at the table. The rooms of the hotel were comfortable, we slept with 3 guys in the same room, and all 3 had a separate bed. I slept in the cough, and it felt like sleeping in a bed.

I can certainly recommend this hotel if you are at a round trip in the dolemites on a (cycling) bike. Also to stay multiple days this hotel is certainly a place to be.

  • Stayed June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronny_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gunnison co
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2009

I participated in the 2009 Marcialonga world loppet ski marathon. I feel fortunate to have found and stayed at hotel La Romantica in Moena Italy. I intially chose this hotel because their email response was quick and informative via their primary enlish speaker, Ingrid. The rooms were very comfortalbe, the hotel is very modern with an eye to green energy efficency, and the meals were Italian and outstanding. I took the half board and never felt hungry!. In terms of the Marcialonga, the hotel is little over a skiable 1km from the race start, and well within walking distance of the entire town. I was able to travel via bus easily throughout the entire Val di Fiemme and Val di Fassa region. The hotel was full of english speaking scandinavians which was a plus. I heartily recommend this hotel to those travelling to Moena Italy and the Marcialonga

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rgtrout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington State
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2007

While attending the 2007 Marchilonga cross-country ski race, we booked 6 nights at Hotel La Romantica including 1/2 board. Nice welcome by the family - some speak limited English. Room was great with balcony overlooking Moena and the Dolomites. You have your choice of which meal for the 1/2 board. The menu for the day is placed at your table to select - great salad bar in the evening. We had friends from another hotel drop by for dinner - it was no problem to add them to our menu selection in the afternoon. Spa center on the bottom floor with sauna, steamroom, jaccuzi - bring your own terry cloth robe otherwise you buy one for 16 Euro from the hotel. Close to village of Moena and bus system.

Stayed January 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank YoWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moena hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Patrizia
Hotel Patrizia
#3 of 44 in Moena
261 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#8 of 44 in Moena
329 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel ai Zirmes
Hotel ai Zirmes
#4 of 44 in Moena
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dolomiti
Hotel Dolomiti
#19 of 44 in Moena
235 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sport Hotel San Vigilio
6.5 mi away
Hotel Arnika Wellness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Romantica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Romantica

Property: Hotel La Romantica
Address: Strada di Molign 31, 38035 Moena, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Moena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Moena
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
La Romantica Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing