We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient but a bit noisy”
Review of Central Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Central Hotel
Ranked #36 of 44 Hotels in Moena
Reviewed 30 August 2011

The Central Hotel has relisted itself as the Central Boutique Hotel but it is the same place, on the main square at Moena. Our room was classed as a junior suite and had a lovely bay window overlooking the square. The room was clean and well decorated but sound-proofing between rooms was not great which did make sleep difficult at times. Of course being right in the centre of town there was also some street noise.

The lady serving at breakfast does not speak any English - I have some limited Italian which facilitated communication but she got quite agitated when we messed up using the coffee machine. However she also offered everyone some freshly baked strudel and the breakfast was good. The interactions with the staff varied from very friendly to quite brusque.

Communication was also a problem with the laundry service. We left our washing out in the bag but it was not collected and as we were leaving within 48 hours we could not do anything about it.

There was a sauna at the hotel but we did not make use of it.

Generally there are not many British tourists in this part of the Dolomites so don't expect that much English to be spoken.

Room Tip: The higher up the better as it protects you from the noise of the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thepusseycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisa F, Direttore at Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: family suite consigliata
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bettag29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central H, Direttore at Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Daniela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central H, Direttore at Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Lafranca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central H, Direttore at Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Daniela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central H, Direttore at Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Massimo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central H, Direttore at Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moena hotels
0.3 mi away
Monza
Monza
#25 of 44 in Moena
126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Stella Alpina
Hotel Stella Alpina
#22 of 44 in Moena
291 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dolomiti
Hotel Dolomiti
#16 of 44 in Moena
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Stella
Hotel Stella
#40 of 44 in Moena
75 reviews
0 mi away
Cavalletto
Cavalletto
#27 of 44 in Moena
122 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#21 of 44 in Moena
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Hotel

Address: Strada Luigi Heilmann 4, 38035 Moena, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Moena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 44 Hotels in Moena
Price Range: £106 - £339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Central Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central Boutique Hotel, Moena, is the perfect place for leaving stress and confusion behind and putting relaxation and rest in their place.There are rooms to suit all needs. All have wooden floors, stylish and elegant furnishings and all creature comforts; en-suite bathroom with shower, satellite TV, hairdryer, safe, telephone, programmable alarm clock and minibar.For your comfort, we provide soft and cosy goose down duvets, comfortable pillows and cushions, soft towels, towelling dressing gowns, slippers and finally, a luxurious range of complementary bathroom products... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing