We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Place to Stay if you want to See Venice and enjoy this great town.”
Review of Duca D'Aosta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Duca D'Aosta
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Mogliano Veneto
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We stayed here because we wanted to go to Venice but we have a car. From the moment we arrived I was impressed with this great hotel. It is nestled in the back of a small plaza and 2 minutes from the train station. A ticket to Venice is 4.40 round trip and we didn't have to wait longer than 10 minutes for a train. It takes about 20 minutes to get there. There is a great bar scene right in the hotel plaza and its full of locals. The town has some great shopping and eating areas and a market in the mornings. The hotel breakfast was good, the room was large,air conditioned and nice! We will come back for sure!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank courts1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (295)
There are newer reviews for Duca D'Aosta
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2013

Me and my boyfriend just got back from a night at this hotel. We only decided to go the night before so just wanted to book something cheap, which this was! We drove there, it was a little tricky to find with my lack of map skills, but when we arrived we were pleasantly surprised. It looked very nice and had good underground parking facilities.
We stayed in room 203 which is in what appears to be an older part of the hotel to the new building where the reception is. So the decor was quite classic but nicely done with modern touches. I don't know if the newer part is any different or not.
The room was a good size with a firm but bouncy bed, modern tele and storage space. The bathroom with shower was a good size too. It was all spotless, with enough towels and toiletries- lovely smelling soap! The shower was powerful and hot.
Only met one member of staff, the receptionist. He was very nice and had good english, which helped when I had forgotten toothpaste! He was very obliging and found a travel type toothbrush with toothpaste for us.
Breakfast room was nice and light. Breakfast was good, with lots of nice pastries, cheese, ham, cereals, fruit, yoghurts... the juice was a little bit watery but fine. The coffee was from a machine so you could choose regular,espresso, cappuccino etc.
The train station is a couple minutes walk away and it costs 4.40 for a return to venice. It takes about 20 mins to get there and trains come quite often.
Really lovely hotel that I can't pick fault with. Some light sleepers might want to find a room away from the road but it wasn't very loud.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dh94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We have just come back froma weekend break thursday - sunday and stayede at this fab hotel , when we arrived the manager told us we had been upgraded free of charge to the executive suites, and that was for both couples.

The rooms were excellent the staff were attentive and the breakfast buffett was exceptional , the buffett had fresh fruit, breads, criossants and everything a good continental buffett should have,

The only down side to the hotel was the bars outside the hotel on a friday and a saturday on the front side of the hotel the music was extremely loudm however our freinds were on the other side of the hotel and didnt hear a thing.

The Train ride onto Venice island was 2euros each which is great value and it takes around 15 mins to get there.

We also found that people had been telling us for weeks ooooh save up its really expensive but we found it to be completely the opposite , if you go and dine and drink in st marc square then of course your going to pay over the odds , well my question is! WHY would you? when there are excellent places to eat and drink in the surrounding streets at a quarter of the price.

i will definately go back and stay at the same hotel it was EXCELLENT

emma and neil

Room Tip: not at the front of the hotel escpecially at the weekend
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mokesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Couldn't have been more happier with the hotel and service we received on our recent visit to Venice, the hotel is in an ideal location to the train station for getting to Venice Island which is 2 euros return. The Service we received was first rate with very nicely presented rooms and en-suite that were both a comfortable size. All the Staff very helpful & courteous with very good speaking English.Breakfast was plentiful with a large selection to choose from. We would certainly recommend staying here and if you do you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are quieter as there is a popular bar situated at the front of the hotel and reque...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

This is not a 4 star hotel as advertised on the hotel website... only a 2 star at best. We stayed for 2 nights in room #201. We arrived in the late evening and found the room to be very small and cramped as well as hot and stuffy. When we tried the a/c, it wasn't working. So we opened the one small window to let in some fresh air. Unfortunately, our room was located above 2 noisy outdoor bars in a courtyard. The noise levels from people talking and the music were very high and we couldn't fall asleep. It went on until well after midnight on both nights. On the plus side, the room, bathroom and bed linens were very fresh and clean. The breakfast buffet was adequate with cold meats, cheese and baked good and some fresh fruit and yogurt. All in all, we were very disappointed as the room we paid for and expected to find wasn't anywhere close to what we got.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HappyGirl1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Great location you can reach venice in 15 minutes by frequently running cheap trains, ideal, rooms are decorated beautifully and they are of a decent size, reception staff not very friendly but other than that a pleasant place to stay, would recommend

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank An D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Recommended location and superior service personnel. Full Information about the region.

Hotel provides a wide range of services at affordable prices . Breakfast can be packed away.
Nice place and good restaurants.and easy parking.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Filip274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mogliano Veneto hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Floris
Hotel Floris
#9 of 9 in Mogliano Veneto
54 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Meridiana
La Meridiana
#7 of 9 in Mogliano Veneto
215 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Stucky
Hotel Villa Stucky
#2 of 9 in Mogliano Veneto
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Venice North
2.5 mi away
Villa Braida
Villa Braida
#3 of 9 in Mogliano Veneto
377 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Foscarini
Hotel Villa Foscarini
#4 of 9 in Mogliano Veneto
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duca D'Aosta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duca D'Aosta

Address: Piazza Duca d'Aosta 31, 31021, Mogliano Veneto, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Mogliano Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Mogliano Veneto
Price Range: £50 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Duca D'Aosta 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Duca D'Aosta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duca d`Aosta Hotel Mogliano Veneto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing