We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”
Review of Duca D'Aosta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Duca D'Aosta
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Mogliano Veneto
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Stayed in this hotel on the way to visit family in Naples. This is a basic but nice hotel. The reception is very modern looking but the rooms are quite old fashioned, which is nice! The staff are very Pleasant and willing to help. This hotel was very handy for the train to Venice. The railway station was out the hotel , turn right, right again, then a left and its there in front of you. It's so easy to find. Trains run every 15 mins and cost €5 adult and €3 for kids under 10 yrs. They sell alcohol in the station and we sat for a while with a nice glass of sparkling wine before looking around the area. We found a nice little restaurant just off the main road and this is where you'll find most places to eat or drink. The continental breakfast was lovely and the plates are filled regularly so that you're not waiting. The coffee here is delightful even if it is out of a machine! Parking is underneath the hotel and you must ring in advance to book it. Overall a lovely place and ideal for visiting Venice!

Room Tip: Be aware that there is a night club. In the vicinity of the hotel and it can be very noisy until aro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wendykeyworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    113
    55
    50
    21
See reviews for
59
102
6
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed at this hotl for four nights. We reported minor, but irritating faults in the room we were allocated but they were not corrected during the time we were there, they did send a maintenance man but he shrugged and that was the end of that. The room was large enough for the two of us but was very basic, the tv only played Italian channels and there were no facilities for tea and coffee. If you want a basic hotel close to a train station with nice staff then you will be ok. Breakfast was continental and pleasant, there was plenty of it and it was fresh every day. Basic but ok

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ange422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crestline, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

The staff were very helpful and friendly. However, the rooms left a lot to be desired. The room we had was gloomy, the bed very uncomfortable, and the door had to be slammed to shut. Now, imagine multiple people slamming their doors to shut them. Having said that, it is within minutes to the train station. Thus, you can reach Venice easily and spend your day enjoying this breath taking city.

Room Tip: Don't rely solely on the brochures and advertisements. Be sure to research the hotel before you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank layaleeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mogliano Veneto hotels

Rochester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Very poor tiny rooms. No tea/coffee making facilities although staff happy to make you some, just watch the bill at the end as it is made to look like it is free. Nothing to do in area or at hotel. Pictures make the hotel look very nice and spacious, it is far from that. Bed very uncomfortable and barely enough room yo move in the bedroom. Tv in the room waste of time unless you speak Italian, not one English channel available. Nothing to do in the area in the evenings. Overall, was very disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traceygatton-gray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We stayed here because we wanted to go to Venice but we have a car. From the moment we arrived I was impressed with this great hotel. It is nestled in the back of a small plaza and 2 minutes from the train station. A ticket to Venice is 4.40 round trip and we didn't have to wait longer than 10 minutes for a train. It takes about 20 minutes to get there. There is a great bar scene right in the hotel plaza and its full of locals. The town has some great shopping and eating areas and a market in the mornings. The hotel breakfast was good, the room was large,air conditioned and nice! We will come back for sure!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank courts1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Me and my boyfriend just got back from a night at this hotel. We only decided to go the night before so just wanted to book something cheap, which this was! We drove there, it was a little tricky to find with my lack of map skills, but when we arrived we were pleasantly surprised. It looked very nice and had good underground parking facilities.
We stayed in room 203 which is in what appears to be an older part of the hotel to the new building where the reception is. So the decor was quite classic but nicely done with modern touches. I don't know if the newer part is any different or not.
The room was a good size with a firm but bouncy bed, modern tele and storage space. The bathroom with shower was a good size too. It was all spotless, with enough towels and toiletries- lovely smelling soap! The shower was powerful and hot.
Only met one member of staff, the receptionist. He was very nice and had good english, which helped when I had forgotten toothpaste! He was very obliging and found a travel type toothbrush with toothpaste for us.
Breakfast room was nice and light. Breakfast was good, with lots of nice pastries, cheese, ham, cereals, fruit, yoghurts... the juice was a little bit watery but fine. The coffee was from a machine so you could choose regular,espresso, cappuccino etc.
The train station is a couple minutes walk away and it costs 4.40 for a return to venice. It takes about 20 mins to get there and trains come quite often.
Really lovely hotel that I can't pick fault with. Some light sleepers might want to find a room away from the road but it wasn't very loud.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dh94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We have just come back froma weekend break thursday - sunday and stayede at this fab hotel , when we arrived the manager told us we had been upgraded free of charge to the executive suites, and that was for both couples.

The rooms were excellent the staff were attentive and the breakfast buffett was exceptional , the buffett had fresh fruit, breads, criossants and everything a good continental buffett should have,

The only down side to the hotel was the bars outside the hotel on a friday and a saturday on the front side of the hotel the music was extremely loudm however our freinds were on the other side of the hotel and didnt hear a thing.

The Train ride onto Venice island was 2euros each which is great value and it takes around 15 mins to get there.

We also found that people had been telling us for weeks ooooh save up its really expensive but we found it to be completely the opposite , if you go and dine and drink in st marc square then of course your going to pay over the odds , well my question is! WHY would you? when there are excellent places to eat and drink in the surrounding streets at a quarter of the price.

i will definately go back and stay at the same hotel it was EXCELLENT

emma and neil

Room Tip: not at the front of the hotel escpecially at the weekend
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mokesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mogliano Veneto hotels
0.2 mi away
La Meridiana
La Meridiana
#8 of 9 in Mogliano Veneto
212 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Floris
Hotel Floris
#7 of 9 in Mogliano Veneto
47 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Foscarini
Hotel Villa Foscarini
#4 of 9 in Mogliano Veneto
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Stucky
Hotel Villa Stucky
#3 of 9 in Mogliano Veneto
296 reviews
1.5 mi away
Park Hotel Villa Marcello Giustinian
1.9 mi away
Villa Condulmer Hotel
Villa Condulmer Hotel
#5 of 9 in Mogliano Veneto
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duca D'Aosta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duca D'Aosta

Property: Duca D'Aosta
Address: Piazza Duca d'Aosta 31, 31021, Mogliano Veneto, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Mogliano Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Mogliano Veneto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Duca D'Aosta 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Duca D'Aosta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duca d`Aosta Hotel Mogliano Veneto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing