We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous little villa - great place to stay”
Review of Hotel Villa Stucky

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Villa Stucky
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Mogliano Veneto
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Gorgeous little villa - great place to stay”
Reviewed 10 June 2013 via mobile

Fab hotel, gorgeous rooms and although boyfriend found mattress quite hard, everything else was great. Helpful desk clerk who recommended some great restaurants locally and have us train times to Venice etc. Breakfast not amazing, just standard continental but fine considering what we got elsewhere!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyns22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    113
    37
    14
    5
See reviews for
66
115
7
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013

the front desk clerk was very rude , when we arrived we received zero attention , then 30 minutes after check in we came back down , wanted to just ask for a restaurant recommendation . he was talking on the phone , we waited more than 5 minutes while he clearly saw we're waiting for him , but he didn't stopped the phone call for even a second , just ignored us. finally we just left.
the bed is horrible , worst mattress I've ever slept on.
breakfast was not that good as well.

Room Tip: if they have a good mattress room , just take it
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rotem S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

The hotel was fantastic with all the paintings and murals on the walls and ceiling. The rooms were well furnished and very clean. The continental breakfast was very good with a gret variety of choice. The town is a grat place to stay if you want to venture into Venice or Treviso.
The only problem is that the hotel is opposite the church and the bells start to chime at 6.00am in the morning. It is advisable to take some earplugs with you. Some of the staff poke and understood English and were very helpful.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killorglin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Villa Stucky is a former private villa in Mogliano Veneto, from where a local train takes you into the heart of Venice in minutes.
The rooms feature wooden floors partially covered with oriental rugs, antique furniture and period wallpaper. Plus chandeliers, actual oil paintings and modern bathrooms with space age shower cabinets. The beds look like they come out of Versailles, but are equipped with modern luxury mattresses. There are numerous salons bristling with old clocks, vases, statues etc.
There is only a breakfast room and a bar, but there are plenty of excellent restaurants within walking distance.
So is the train station, and the trains leave frequently. Two stations later, one is in Venice!

Room Tip: The rooms are all different and individually furnished. The loft rooms are special, with skylights...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nova scotia
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Located in quaint Mogliano Veneto about 25 minutes to the Valporetto boats to Venice... Villa rooms are all uniquely decorated; ours had fabric wallpaper, so dust was a problem; bathroom well appointed, no tub, but shower; room was dark and could not cool it down. Included breakfast was typical European continental fare and adequate: Pastries, rolls, yogurt, coffee machine, bottled water.
Huge heavy keys beg to be left at front desk! They do ask for your passport at checkin, not uncommon in Europe.
Town has a few close restaurants, banks and bus is closeby.
If you want to save on Venice accommodation costs, then this is a good option, but you will spend your time commuting back and forth to Venice. For return trip, will definitely spend the extra and stay right in Venice.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeniseAtBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

I began my vacation at the Villa Stucky Hotel in Mogliano Veneto Italy just outside of Venice. The property has a history of being a private villa many years ago. It is located in town within easy walking distance of restaurants, shops, and the train station. The Villa has charm and seems to be popular with business travelers. They serve a cold breakfast;cereals, pastries, juices, coffee and hot chocolate (from a push button machine) a meat and cheese tray.. The taxi from the Marco Polo airport is around 40 Euro;there is a convenient transportation desk just as you leave the baggage claim area..The train ride to Venice is 20 minutes and very convenient. The grounds of the hotel could be improved;there is parking and an elevator..Different size rooms are available; I had reserved a "superior" room but was given a small single and am currently attempting to receive a refund. The interior is ok; could use some updating but the bathroom and room were very clean;air conditioning wasn't turned on yet (May). A main problem is that the man at the front desk does not speak English and it is hard to ask about something (like my "superior" room) or explain something to him. He was nice but became very agitated when I observed another American visitor asking about her closing bill. He was very nice when offering the breakfast. The evening shift does have a younger woman who speaks English and was helpful. Mogliano is a charming town;not much English spoken in the shops; but the people are very friendly..I would have enjoyed one more day just walking around the town. Meals were very good;many locals there each evening.

Room Tip: I was on the 2nd floor (3rd to USA) to the back and it was very quiet..Again my assigned room was no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank packrat98682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Withernsea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Just returned from a weeks stay here. Hotel is decorated to a victorian/edwardian period and has lots of unusual furniture. Room was very clean and comfortable and had great shutters which kept the light out and also the noise from the church opposite as it was quite loud when the window was open. Breakfast was a basic continental but it did set you up for the day and we often stopped at the Guppon coffee shop near the train station for a quick coffee and cake. The only thing that we could have done with is tea/coffee making facilities in the room as there was nothing you could drink when you returned from a long day at venice as the hotel had no faciliies whatsoever although drinks available in the minibar in your room but at a price! The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful with the train times etc.

We bought a week train pass which cost 11.90 euros each and this got us into venice and back every day which was a great bargain and the journey only took about 20 mins as trains were very regular so never had to wait for long. We also took a train from VE Mestre to Florence for the day, it cost 80 euros each and the journey takes approx 2 hours each way, definitely worth a visit if you have time on your hands.

Eating in Mogliano was at first a bit touch and go but we did find the pizza restaurant opposite the shopping complex to be the best value, tasty and very friendly. There is also a chinese at the other side of the train station and also a spar supermarket which we used to stock up provisions for the evenings in the hotel. Bars are a little limited for a drink in the evenings but we would highly recommend the La Tavernetta which is a bar/coffee shop near the main square and within the shopping complex. This bar is run by a really friendly chinese lad and he bent over backwards to make us feel welcome. 2 medium beers cost 9 euros.

Eating and drinking in Venice can be as cheap or expensive as you like, we paid anything from 14 -58 euros to eat and lots charge a cover charge which can add another 6 euros to your bill so look for the restaurants who state they dont charge you this fee.

Overall a great week.

Room Tip: ask for a room at the back as the church bells do start early in a morning (7am on a sunday and 8am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sam d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mogliano Veneto hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Foscarini
Hotel Villa Foscarini
#4 of 9 in Mogliano Veneto
312 reviews
2.3 mi away
Villa Braida
Villa Braida
#2 of 9 in Mogliano Veneto
367 reviews
1.7 mi away
Villa Condulmer Hotel
Villa Condulmer Hotel
#5 of 9 in Mogliano Veneto
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Venice North
1.6 mi away
Park Hotel Villa Marcello Giustinian
0.3 mi away
La Meridiana
La Meridiana
#7 of 9 in Mogliano Veneto
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Stucky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Stucky

Property: Hotel Villa Stucky
Address: Via Don Giovanni Bosco 47, 31021, Mogliano Veneto, Italy (Formerly Park Hotel Villa Stucky)
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Mogliano Veneto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Mogliano Veneto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Stucky 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Villa Stucky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Venice
Park Hotel Stucky

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing