We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not luxury, yet clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Villa Foscarini
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Mogliano Veneto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2013

I had a room in the main building, above the reception, and it was up to the expectation. This is not a luxury hotel, yet it's clean and comfortable. What I didn't like is the surprisingly poor breakfast, for a 4 stars hotel: little choice, awful fruit juices and cappuccino of an unacceptable quality for an Italian hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LukeOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 341 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2013

Stayed here for one night while visiting Venice, and it was average at best. The location is good - just 5 minutes walk from the train station, and a further 20 minute ride into Venice. However, there was no breakfast included in our room rate, and the room was a bit stale. The exposed wood beams were a nice touch, but other than that it was completely average. The staff were unfriendly at best, rude at worst. The second day my friend and I asked if they would hold our bags - the staff agreed, but then proceeded to place them in a hallway where anyone could have walked off with them. When we questioned the staff about this, they suggested that no one would steal them 'because of the camera'. While I understand security cameras can be a bit of a deterrent, they would hardly keep my belongings safe. At best this is a 2 star bed and breakfast, in a good location.

Room Tip: Look at other hotels in the area. We moved hotels after the first night, and found something much n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Nice place, friendly people, poor breakfast (for a 4 stars hotel).
Air conditioner is managing heating of the rooms: it was off for most of the night (too cold). When I complained to the reception at 5.00am they switched on at 27 C (too hot).
This experience was simliar (without the 27C end) for other 5 peoples in other rooms.
Absolutely not to visit in winter until they renew completely the heating system.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marco D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

My husband and my mom stayed at this villa in nov/12 and this was an excellent choice for whom prefer staying in a calm neighborhood.
Hotel is 5 minutes walking from the train station and it is only 10 minutes from Venice by train (ticket EUR 1,90 per person). Rooms are spacious and has a typical localdecoration. Breakfast was delicious with a large variety of choices.
The only negative point is that internet wireless did not work in the room, only in the lobby.
Staff was friendly and always open to help.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adriane106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a 5 day trip to Venice staying at the Hotel Villa Foscarini. The positive aspects were the cleanliness and 2 helpful staff members, in particular Daniel.
The negatives are vast and include: an exceptionally rude woman wearing a white jacket who appeared at breakfast time. She never acknowledged the guests and totally ignored requests for milk etc.
There is no wifi access as listed as available, and the computer available to guests was broken, and apparently had been for a long time.
The bed sheets are far too small resulting in waking up laying on the mattress, which we found particularly disgusting as other guests would have also slept in this way.
There is no tea/coffee facilities in the room, and I object to being charged for a cup of tepid water out of a machine and a tea bag dunked in, and having to pay for the privilege.
The breakfast was ok, however, the same problem the hot drinks are from a machine. A 4 star hotel would provide fresh pots of tea and coffee.
The gardens at the rear of the property are a disgrace, full of weeds and plastic flower pots containing dying flowers. In addition, the one and only ashtray in the place was left overflowing for hours on end on a table outside.
Would not recommend to anyone, and will never visit again. Once was enough!!

Room Tip: Don't bother booking in the first place..........
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mgw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 days post-cruise. The property is lovely with large gardens and is very comfortable.They serve a very good Italian breakfast with freshley made lattes,etc, in the breakfast room or on the terrace. The bedroom was quite beautiful with excellent facilities and large fluffy towels. Staff were friendly and helpful. Villa Foscarini is on the main Venice to Treviso road and about 10 minutes on foot from the railway station. However, the airport shuttle does not stop in Mogliano Veneto; options are a 15 minute taxi ride ( approx. 35 euros )or the 10 minute train to Treviso at a cost of 2.15 euros or the 26 minute train ride to Venice ( no trains from 9.34am to 11.16 am ) at a cost of 2.15 euros to get the cheap airport shuttle. Mogliano is a very nice quiet town with several restaurants and Treviso is a much larger city but is very, very quiet during the afternoon heat. Excellent value foy money.Highly recommended.

Room Tip: No lift so choose ground floor if have heavy bags or walking difficulties.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CheshireDes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

A very professionally run and immaculately kept villa with tranquil, inviting gardens, a fabulous breakfast, everything you would want. Charming antique furnishings. Original architecture updated to meet today's expectation of modern conveniences. We desired an ensuite with tub/shower combi. , and received same. Comfortable, quiet, away from the hype of Venice yet so accessible. 8-min. stroll to station, 12-min. train ride into Venice. Lovely staff, very helpful. A great intro as this was the initial leg of our stay in Italy. Close to cool little inexpensive enotecas/trattoria, the real deal. Villa priced very reasonably. Great value, half of Venice's prices and spacious, clean, airy, and the large garden courtyard view from the enormous windows. We stayed 3 nights.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
1  Thank ETSRQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mogliano Veneto hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Stucky
Hotel Villa Stucky
#3 of 9 in Mogliano Veneto
328 reviews
2 mi away
Villa Condulmer Hotel
Villa Condulmer Hotel
#5 of 9 in Mogliano Veneto
146 reviews
2.6 mi away
Villa Braida
Villa Braida
#4 of 9 in Mogliano Veneto
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Park Hotel Villa Marcello Giustinian
3.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Venice North
0.2 mi away
Hotel Floris
Hotel Floris
#8 of 9 in Mogliano Veneto
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Foscarini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Foscarini

Address: Via Terraglio 4, 31021, Mogliano Veneto, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Mogliano Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Mogliano Veneto
Price Range: £42 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Foscarini 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prestigious residence of '500th Villa Foscarini is a masterpiece of harmony and elegance. The original floors, the frescos and the ancient furniture, recreate the essence of the era. Villa Foscarini is ideal for those who wish to stay in a quiet and romantic atmosphere to the shadow of the history in the neighbourhood of Venice and Treviso. Venice is reachable in 25 minutes by train (train station is far only 100 meters) .Located in the Center of Mogliano Veneto, Villa Foscarini is the ideal place for pleasure or work journeys. The position of the villa is strategic:15 km from Venice and Treviso,4 km from the highway A4 13 km from the airport “Marco Polo” in Venice, 100 meters from the Mogliano Veneto railway station (it is far only 25 minutes from Venezia Santa Lucia the historic center railway station)the parking area is free for every customerAll the 32 rooms are customized with epoch furniture, carpets and original paintings, all which create and maintain the distinct Venetian style.Suites, Junior Suite are equipped with all modern comforts ,direct phone, air conditioned, mini bar, safe, mini-bar, Jacuzzi-shower. Every standard room has a private bathroom with shower, hair dryer, Tv LCD 19’, mini bar, safe. (2 rooms have the bathtube).Wi-fi connection free of cost and available in every room.The large halls, the bar, the TV room and the elegant lounge make Villa Foscarini pleasant and relaxing, and an ideal place for work or other meetings.The wide windows of the breakfast room allows guests to overlook the park. Dipped in the green, between secular trees, in the summer terrazza or in the gazebo in style, it is possible to have moments of quiet and relax.The breakfast is a continental buffet breakfast and in the nearby there are six different restaurants reachable in a walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Villa Foscarini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Foscarini Hotel Mogliano Veneto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing