We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, clear water and fabulous views”
Review of Lago di Molveno

Lago di Molveno
Ranked #1 of 3 things to do in Molveno
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Modena, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful, clear water and fabulous views”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We visited the lake (and town) as our first trip with our 2 dogs. The weather was perfect and the walk around the lake was breathtaking. Our dogs had several good swims and we thoroughly enjoyed the relaxed nature of the area. It was not crowded and we stayed in a lovely hotel. We will return again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank lasergal4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,964 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,523
    387
    42
    6
    6
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeenshire Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“If you are travelling in North Italy don't miss this lovely little village.”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We did the 9km walk around the Lago and it was beautiful. The Hydro was spectacular, with thousands of gallons of water rushing into the lake every minute. The locals were getting ready for the season and are obviously very proud of their village, it's so clean and friendly,.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LyndaKenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pleasant walking and relaxing”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We went early May out of season . However lots of fabulous walks and plenty of cafés to stop at for drinks ,ice creams and food .i didn't like the fact that all ski lifts and cable cars closed . Not open till mid June . However I think it will be packed then . WE were able to walk around and not see a soul . Not warm enough to swim in lake but plenty warm enough to sun bathe

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Madeleine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful lake”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

The area attracted us because we were looking for a relaxing location which would offer a variety of activities/ entertainment, when interests and abilities (e.g. hiking) of different age groups are met, well balanced holiday with a mix of lazy and active days in beautiful surroundings. And Molveno just offers all that. It is a lovely little town with a wide range of age groups visiting. A nice area to stay which offers so many beautiful walks (well signed). Day trips to Verona, Lake Garda, Bolzano (Bozen), Trento and many other places. Lots of activities for children. You won't be disappointed with Molveno. We absolutely loved it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank nina1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lakeside Walk”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

A lovely 12km walk around the outside of the lake with refreshnent breaks available at Molveno and about a 2km from the town. A good path, well signed, with only one steep section on the whole walk. Recommend taking a picnic

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank SandVWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lago di Molveno also viewed

Tuenno, Province of Trento
Molveno, Province of Trento
 
Andalo, Province of Trento
 

Been to Lago di Molveno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing