We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awful. Just Awful” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty
Ranked #12 of 109 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Awful. Just Awful”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

There is one male staff member in particular that was horribly unpleasant. He always appeared to be half asleep and would be annoyed if we asked him for something. Our tour operator told us that the hotel had won the 'Golden Fork' award. We later discovered that she must have meant dirty,rusty,greasy fork. The food was awful, the rooms were dirty (rusty balcony, dirty floorboards in the room, towels so rough and dry that you may as well bleed after drying off etc). Really disappointed with the quality.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
16 Thank KerriMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    429
    144
    54
    20
See reviews for
111
627
18
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2011

I spent 15 days at hotel Arnolfo, and had overall a great time. The food was delicious, rooms were comfortable, neat, with a general pleasant atmosphere about them. Most of all I was satisfied beyond my expectation with the care given by the staff, and the assistance they provided. If you ever get a chance to travel through Tuscany, I definitely recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank opoki072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aalborg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2011

I have been in this Hotel with my girlfriend for 5 days and we really liked it.As we were on the road with the car I prefer always to stay in a hotel with garage and tris hotel has given us tre possibility to use there garage for free.The food was delicious,my girlfriend is an vegetarian and they have offered an excellent vegetarian menu for her.Since the hotel has a contract with tre spa centre "REDI" we have had the possibility to spend a wonderful time there which was included in our price.We recommend this Hotel to anyone who wants to visit the famous spa centre montecatini Terme,it°s price worth.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Christian_Aalborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2011

We have been in this Hotel for one week, and we realy enjoyed the time there, this hotel is near to the center of the city and only 5 min away from the spa center, it's a very nice family hotel, a warm atmosphere, delicious food and a wonderful staff, i recomend it gladly, and i'm sure that you will enjoy there.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Giacomo29012011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2011

This is biker hotel, so we also spoke with some other guest and they also couldnt sleep at night because of the bykes - chopers running in the area all night.
When you come there everything is payable : parking, WI-FI is expensive (12€ per day)...
When eating breakfast or dinner all the staff was walking around your table and asking you about the food and so, while I like to enjoy the peace during my meal. If I didnt like lets say a soup, they immediately jump to table asking me, why I dont like the soup. Its strange, like we are in school. Maybe you would think thats ok, but after some time its very disturbing. This is also oppinion of almost all the guests: the dinner was from 7:30pm to 9pm. We came every evening at 7:30 but started at 8pm or later because waiting for others to come. (??) The food was ok but very "cheapy". Ther were also some other stuffs like airconditioning not working but I think I mentioned the major stuff.
We wont be back there, also some other guest we met there have the same oppinion, we rather pay extra money for the hotel with parking, Free Wifi which is common these days, airconditioning working...

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jurij G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Risor, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2010

I was there with a large grup of adults. We did have Motecatini Terme as ower chek point. We did stay on this hotel 3 nights and 4 days. The service and location of this hotel was good, butt the beds was stone hard and pillow was even harder. The shower was to smal. The hole bathrom was getting wet when i did take an shower. Not god.
The door too the hall was to thin, so every sound did get true.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Terjektc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oskarshamn, Sweden
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2010

We stayed a week at Hotel Arnolfo during our honeymoon trip through Europe. The location is great for day trips around Tuscany. The staff is very very friendly and helpful.

One drawback with the hotel is that they shut down the air conditioning at around midnight and start it up again after midday. Since the temperature was betweeen 30 and 35 C in the afternoons and the nights were very warm as well it tended to get very warm in the room in the morning.

Unfortunately the Internet connection was very expensive.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ionize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montecatini Terme hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Columbia Wellness & SPA
Hotel Columbia Wellness & SPA
#6 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 995 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
#5 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,707 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Montecatini Palace
Hotel Montecatini Palace
#3 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Montebello
Hotel Montebello
#8 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
0.5 mi away
Croce Di Malta Montecatini GH
Croce Di Malta Montecatini GH
#11 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Manzoni
Hotel Manzoni
#23 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty

Property: Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty
Address: Via Trieste 31, 51016, Montecatini Terme, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Montecatini Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Arnolfo is in a quiet area in Montecatini Terme, 200 metres from the train station with connections to Florence, Lucca and Pisa. It offers a traditional restaurant and rooms with free Wi-Fi. Arnolfo’s rooms are air conditioned and come with satellite TV and a work desk. Some offer views over the city. Tuscan cuisine based on fresh homegrown ingredients is served at the hotel’s restaurant. The bar is located in front of the patio where you can relax enjoying a drink.On site there is a modern wellness centre including a Turkish bath, sauna and hot tub with 7 water jets. Sensory showers, beauty treatments and a relaxation area are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty Montecatini Terme, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing