We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty
Ranked #11 of 110 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Terrible”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

This hotel has an old and a new hotel section, if you are in the old part bad luck.
Everything is dirty or broken.
Never book this hotel, it's so bad and nasty.
The manager of the hotel is not friendly and do not want to find a solution.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ingebjorg188590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelArnolfospa, Responsabile reception at Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
We are very sorry to read your comments.
If during your stay you had given us the opportunity we would have changed the room as we always do when customers are not satisfied
Fortunately, the vast majority of our customers are happy with us and our hotel and we often receive many compliments
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,031 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    459
    152
    56
    21
See reviews for
114
679
19
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
RUSHDEN
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Stayed here for a base for Ramblers Holidays.
Excellent location because we used the train nearly every day...west towards Pisa and east towards Florence.
Plenty of choice for breakfast but the coffee was poor.
Excellent evening meals with several different courses each night.
Rooms in the new block were compact but everything worked...shame about the towels which were as thin as teatowels.
All the staff were very friendly, polite and helpful.

Room Tip: I think an older room would be my choice next time....the views are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PETER R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelArnolfospa, Responsabile reception at Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Clients,
thank you very much for the review including your tips that are surely of help to improve our services. We are very happy to read that you had a great time in our hotel.
Hoping to see you again, very best regards
Riccardo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We recently stayed here as a base for visiting various places in Tuscany and Montecatini is a very pleasant spa town. Unfortunately we were in the annexe and although we had a large,but basic room with a balcony, the shower facilities were very unsatisfactory as it was a wet room with the toilet and bidet in there and water did not drain away very well which made it slippery and dangerous, although someone came immediately to clear up.

We did have an excellent view of Montecatini Alto and overlooked a small park, although the traffic could be busy at night.

The staff were very friendly, but always very busy. The public areas were good with sofas and chairs. Unfortunately the wifi did not work well in the annexe.

The meals were adequate with some very good pasta dishes, although the salad selection had an awful lot of carrots in various formats! Breakfast was reasonable, but not a good selection of fruit.

Room Tip: Request a room in the main hotel building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AA-PWLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nice, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Stayed only one night at this hotel. I wanted to stay longer to be able to use the spa, but unfortunately I couldn't. The hotel is central and it was also easy to find and good located also if you want to take a trip in to Florence.

The hotel had a lift and for us that was great since we went there with a small child. The staff was also very friendly.

The room was tidy and clean. The furniture and bathroom seemed to be new. The breakfast we had was generous, but the coffee wasn't great if you are used to a good espresso in the morning. We stayed there in October and the room was freezing during the night, I had trouble sleeping because of that. Otherwise I will give this hotel a thumb up!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enna844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Hotel located in Montecatini a beautiful little town. Even nicer at night with small chandeliers hanging in the streets, with bars and restaurants and shops. Very small elevator big enough for three to four people. Rooms were nice with balcony. We were required to hand in our key every time we left the hotel. No safe or mini fridge. Walls were thin, we could hear the next room, couple were fighting. Stayed there on our tour of Italy. Wi-fi for a fee.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Forgottentraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

There is one male staff member in particular that was horribly unpleasant. He always appeared to be half asleep and would be annoyed if we asked him for something. Our tour operator told us that the hotel had won the 'Golden Fork' award. We later discovered that she must have meant dirty,rusty,greasy fork. The food was awful, the rooms were dirty (rusty balcony, dirty floorboards in the room, towels so rough and dry that you may as well bleed after drying off etc). Really disappointed with the quality.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank KerriMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

I spent 15 days at hotel Arnolfo, and had overall a great time. The food was delicious, rooms were comfortable, neat, with a general pleasant atmosphere about them. Most of all I was satisfied beyond my expectation with the care given by the staff, and the assistance they provided. If you ever get a chance to travel through Tuscany, I definitely recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank opoki072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montecatini Terme hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Columbia Wellness & SPA
Hotel Columbia Wellness & SPA
#6 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
1,044 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
#5 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
1,772 reviews
0.2 mi away
Smart Hotel Bartolini
Smart Hotel Bartolini
#1 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Montebello
Hotel Montebello
#9 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
852 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Michelangelo
Hotel Michelangelo
#17 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
402 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Montecatini Palace
Hotel Montecatini Palace
#3 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty

Property: Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty
Address: Via Trieste 31, 51016, Montecatini Terme, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Montecatini Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Arnolfo is in a quiet area in Montecatini Terme, 200 metres from the train station with connections to Florence, Lucca and Pisa. It offers a traditional restaurant and rooms with free Wi-Fi. Arnolfo’s rooms are air conditioned and come with satellite TV and a work desk. Some offer views over the city. Tuscan cuisine based on fresh homegrown ingredients is served at the hotel’s restaurant. The bar is located in front of the patio where you can relax enjoying a drink.On site there is a modern wellness centre including a Turkish bath, sauna and hot tub with 7 water jets. Sensory showers, beauty treatments and a relaxation area are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty Montecatini Terme, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing