We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“thanks for a lovely well priced hotel”
Review of Hotel Alassio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Alassio
Ranked #59 of 107 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Reviewed 17 July 2013

as a solo traveler it is not easy to find rooms for a single person in Italy - you are normally paying for 2 people however I paid 29 euros a night in June 2013 for this delightful hotel that was spotlessly clean, very friendly service - room tiny but air conditioning and quiet ..with free wifi My only small moan was that the breakfast was mainly wheat products. So I bought rice cakes from a supermarket - not easy to find in Montecatini Terme I might add . Thanks for my stay I would very much recommend it as a very well priced charming hotel close to most points of interest including the magnificent SPA and Teatro Verdi..- train also goes through to Florence in about an hour .

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deezines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2012

Great location. Half way between Pisa and Florence. For a 3 star hotel offers fantaisic value and the owners were very helpful. Stayed for 3 nights are was very satisfied. Certainly my group felt the'd got a good deal. The breakfast is very good and the staff were happy to provide us with drinks and tea's/coffees when we asked during the day. The hotel does have a restaurant though we ate out as it wasn't yet open. Too early in the season? Finding the hotel could be a problem and I'd suggest a quick look on Google before setting off. The car park is secure and only 100m so away. Overall a very good find.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank digbyl177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GiuliaeFederico S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HELGA2069, Proprietario at Hotel Alassio, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pinabosco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank Diego P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HELGA2069, Proprietario at Hotel Alassio, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ndina13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Arabella L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HELGA2069, Proprietario at Hotel Alassio, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montecatini Terme hotels
0.1 mi away
Albergo Natucci
Albergo Natucci
#30 of 107 in Montecatini Terme
101 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Pia Hotel
La Pia Hotel
#23 of 107 in Montecatini Terme
220 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Savoia e Campana
Hotel Savoia e Campana
#41 of 107 in Montecatini Terme
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Montebello
Hotel Montebello
#8 of 107 in Montecatini Terme
895 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Reale
Hotel Reale
#11 of 107 in Montecatini Terme
417 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Giovanna
Hotel Giovanna
#65 of 107 in Montecatini Terme
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alassio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alassio

Address: Vicolo Dell'Angiolo 20, 51016, Montecatini Terme, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Montecatini Terme
Price Range: £35 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alassio 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Alassio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Alassio Montecatini Terme, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing