We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very dissapointing”
Review of Hotel Buenos Aires

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #91 of 108 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Although in a centre of a very beautiful Italian town, Albergo Buenos Aires is not so very beautiful. I stayed in the hotel two times. The first time I was there with two of my friends and staff was very polite and friendly. Next time I came with a group and staff was awful: rude, rude, rude.... On my first visit rooms seemed nice and comfortable to me but next time I saw the other rooms: some of them without window (!!!), with a extremely small shower, and very worn-off. We had also problems with meals (mean owner was sparing ham, cheese and mortadella) but when I contacted their tourist organization in Montecatini Terme meals improved. Altogether I was (and I am) very disappointed with this hotel. Maybe a change of owner and staff would change things. (Also NO-ONE speaks English and the receptionist knows few words of Spanish).

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CharlieST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosaria F, Proprietario at Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear CharlieST,
I apologize on behalf of Hotel Buenos Aires for the inefficiency perceived by you.
Much time has passed from your review, and many things have also changed since then at our Hotel.
We have recently carried out a great re-organization of personnel and therefore our service is greatly improved.
Thank you for your review left, that is certainly an incentive to improve even more and fully satisfied our clients. The customer is always at the center of our work and I am sure that the inefficiency from you received was just an unfortunate incident that will not be repeated ever again. If you decide to come back to stay at Hotel Buenos Aires will be happy to show you that we are not as you have perceived.
Yours sincerely
Hotel Buenos Aires

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank elenae426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Yoda-Sensei83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helmut E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: 68846643454
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Franz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Max_Crox_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Isabella G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montecatini Terme hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Montecatini Palace
Hotel Montecatini Palace
#3 of 108 in Montecatini Terme
404 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Columbia Wellness & SPA
Hotel Columbia Wellness & SPA
#6 of 108 in Montecatini Terme
1,148 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel La Villa Resort
Hotel La Villa Resort
#1 of 2 in Pieve a Nievole
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
#5 of 108 in Montecatini Terme
1,876 reviews
0.3 mi away
Croce Di Malta Montecatini GH
Croce Di Malta Montecatini GH
#17 of 108 in Montecatini Terme
443 reviews
0.6 mi away
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#24 of 108 in Montecatini Terme
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Buenos Aires

Address: Viale Don Giulio Minzoni 15, 51016, Montecatini Terme, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 108 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Price Range: £44 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Buenos Aires 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small and comfortable hotel, lodged in the centre of Montecatini Terme, approximately into 50 m from the railway station and 100 m from the thermal sources.We provide with 3 bright single rooms, each with adjustable A/C and central heating, small fridge, working desk.TV colour and direct phone line.Every room has complete, en-suite bathroom, with box shower, wc, and bidet.Daily cleaning.Upon request there are also smoking rooms.Parking lot on the street 3 euro/day ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Buenos Aires Montecatini Terme, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing