We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Vacation, Impressive Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hotel & La Pace
Ranked #18 of 107 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We went to Montecatini on July 2011 and staid 4 nights at the Grand Hotel & La Pace. I fell in love with Montecatini and the hotel! It was the perfect location to visit all Tuscany: Cinque Terre, Lucca, Pisa, Florencia… The hotel is very impressive and spacious. Our Suite was gigantic, decorated with classic furniture, high ceiling, big bathroom, and very comfortable bed. The service was impeccable and the staff very friendly. The hotel is surrounded with beautiful gardens, has a very quiet pool area and very attractive outside dinning. I had two very relaxing Spa treatments during my stay and the therapists were very good and extremely professional.
Everyone made us feel so much at home that we were very sad to leave after only 4 days! Our stay was amazing and we have been treated like royalty all week!
The Grand Hotel & La Pace is by far the best hotel of Montecatini and one of my favourite hotels in all Tuscany!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mylen3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (623)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 623 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2011

It's a classic very good Grand Hotel in city centre.
Arts, Pictures, floors rappresent italian hystory.
Gardens, trees beatiful... Breakfast very good... Dinner: excellent food and atmosphere... Poano bar very good... Rooms classic and hystory... This is hotel is raccomended for all people except people love only modern building and structures....

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alessandro-Rossetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

I booked this place with some trepidation, given some of the reviews I had seen on trip advisor. To my relief, this proved to be a pleasant, at times wonderful place to stay. It is a very old hotel, dating from the late 1800s, with grand public rooms, beautiful gardens, a large swimming pool, outdoor dining, staff eveywhere - in short, all that you would imagine in a great hotel from many years ago. The staff was very helpful and professional, with highly trained, old school waiters, and well informed staff working the front desk. My room was large, with a huge bathroom. Here is where I suspect some people had a problem, in that parts of the room were tired looking, with oldish furniture, less than fresh paint, and plumbing fixtures that were probably from the 1920s. It is definitely not a totally remodelled Ritz Carlton. Remodeling the place would entail ripping out some remarkable pink and black-banded marble walls and marble floors, which, although worn in places, are original to perhaps the 1920s.
So, if it's state of the art luxury you want, then this is not the place to be. However, if you want a look into the past at a reasonable price (I paid 130 Euros per night - a meeting rate) it is worth considering. The location is great, quiet, and the place serene.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank UChicago74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2011

The room - very nice, staff was very friendly, with high ceiling. The restaurant is excellent, delicious food ! Only 3 min to Terme, it is very good location.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Samarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

Good location ( not far from Firenze), beautiful parc, restaurant near pool - good idea, we like it! Good breakfast!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arcady77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2011

I don't even know where to begin. Everything about this hotel seems to be wrong. Rooms with leaking showers, cleaners who can't be bothered to clean, staff who routinely ignore any requests. All this comes at the price of a proper 5 star luxury hotel, of course. This place really needs a major refurbishment and management overhaul. Avoid at all cost.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank bouji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2010

What a shame that THE LEADING HOTELS OF THE WORLD would accept this hotel as one of their members. The web site does not represent the hotel at all!!! Millions of dollars are needed to make it a 5 star hotel. Our room would offer peeling and stained paint all over. Our twin beds were soooo bad that once in, you would fall into a whole and could not see your spouse in the next bed! The bedspread was stained and not inviting. The amenities in the room were almost non existing and the ones that were available could not be used. The spartiate restroom offered a discusting bath with pending shower draps...no airdryer, no flatiron, no ironing board...not even available at reception (too dangerous). Our corner room would be overlooking a loud bistro/bar that would go on until 2 am minimum everynight! I could go on and on but I would only repeat myself...it is a shame to call this hotel a 5*!!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MontrealVoyageur101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montecatini Terme hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Montecatini Palace
Hotel Montecatini Palace
#3 of 107 in Montecatini Terme
396 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Columbia Wellness & SPA
Hotel Columbia Wellness & SPA
#6 of 107 in Montecatini Terme
1,126 reviews
0.2 mi away
Croce Di Malta Montecatini GH
Croce Di Malta Montecatini GH
#17 of 107 in Montecatini Terme
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Francia e Quirinale
Hotel Francia e Quirinale
#4 of 107 in Montecatini Terme
930 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Tamerici & Principe
Grand Hotel Tamerici & Principe
#11 of 107 in Montecatini Terme
570 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
#5 of 107 in Montecatini Terme
1,847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel & La Pace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel & La Pace

Address: Via della Torretta 1, 51016, Montecatini Terme, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#13 Luxury Hotel in Montecatini Terme
Price Range: £119 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel & La Pace 5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful property,built in 1870 in Liberty architectural style, is located in the heart of Tuscany, few miles from Florence, Pisa, Lucca, Siena and the seaside. Close to Florence and Pisa International Airports and a few steps from Railway station. The hotel features a great heated (28°C)outdoor swimming pool(seasonal),a Tennis clay court,both free of charge, a modern style SPA with Wet Area (a heated pool with Jacuzzi corner, the ancient Rasul bathing ritual and relaxation area),regenerative and anti-age treatment, holistic programmes, massage and remise en forme) and the enchanting SPA SUITE, a private corner with jacuzzi, rasul and relaxing area. Member of the Montecatini International Golf course (special discount for green fee available). Private park of 20.000 sqm. Private parking lot. Buffet lunch by the pool and candle light dinner with piano music in the Patio ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel & La Pace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel And La Pace
Grand Hotel & La Pace Montecatini Terme, Italy - Tuscany
Grand Hotel Montecatini Terme

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing