We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Olde Worlde Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Hotel & La Pace
Ranked #16 of 110 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Certificate of Excellence
South Africa
Level Contributor
225 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Olde Worlde Experience”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

What a delightful hotel! Reception very friendly and experienced. Something not too often found in Italy.... Rooms are large. Bathroom also spacious breakfast a large and varied spread.in the evening there is a "happy hour". Drinks are discounted and complimentary snacks are served. Swimming pool and area nice and clean. Buffet Lunch is served around the pool area. Air conditioning could be a bit more efficient. Excellent location in centre of town Walking distance to station

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are lovely. I had the standard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank desparatehousewife07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    147
    75
    50
    38
See reviews for
103
303
18
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Beautiful setting of the hotel (classic decoration), excellent and very friendly service, delicious meals served in a beautiful garden, good location close to the motorway and next to the shopping street. One point that could be improved is that the swimming pool could receive an upgrade. Staying in this hotel you probably experience how it felt like living as royals in the past. Warmly suggested !

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

五星級的飯店,在非常安靜的街道環境,外觀像一座古堡,在灰暗空曠的地方之中。房間很乾淨又大,但是他因為是很古老的飯店, 所以很多設備的屬於很老舊但是感覺有些價值。

外面離100公尺外有很多酒吧和餐廳還開著營業, 人蠻熱鬧的。

飯店雖然好, 但是酒店大堂的服務卻很不好,很差, 缺少笑容,我住過這麼多的5星級飯店, 這個飯店是第一個竟然沒有郵票的服務,讓我很失望。

It is very age old and styleish hotel, nice clean and very vast room, a tap of restroom was leaking in all night, because the room of equeriment was very old.
As for live is good, but the hotel service of front desk was not very nice to people, it is need to improve for ."Smile" "Smile:" and "Welcome" on their face.
It has internet, but nothing free, even in the lobby.
Its still unabilable that not sell stamp of post in 5 star hotel of my first experience.
But it has many bar and restaurant in outside of hotel, maybe quiet street, but the bar restaurant were very busy at night.

Room Tip: Very old age style hotel, but service of front desk need to improve.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whiskey1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

The staff in this hotel from Sergio at the front desk to Mario in the dining room is second to none. Friendly, helpful,speak English and several other languages. They are the best I have encountered in many trips to Italy. The Hotel is older and but historical; Grace Kelly honeymooned here. Innumerable actors and politicians have stayed here. The parking lot is replete with Aston Martins and Bentleys bearing Monaco plates. So some the facilities are not modern. I didn't come here to watch TV or to worry whether the toilet is new. Opening the shutters in morning and looking at the Lebanon Cedars in the courtyard and the swallows zooming around just in front of your window is worth it all.

Room Tip: A high floor room overlooking the courtyard is ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank spo0A12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

The service and attention given by every member of the staff at this hotel to be second to none. Nothing was too much trouble, and every member of this wonderful team from reception to the waiting staff were so friendly and accommodating.
This hotel is very much an historical one, and the high ceilings in both the bedrooms and dining rooms were so beautiful and a joy to behold.
I would unquestioningly recommend this hotel as a base to tour Tuscany, or as a vacation in itself.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaryPh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We arrived on a friday afternoon, the check-in was extremely quick and the staff was very friendly and professional, and spoke english. Our rooms (447-449) were very confortable and large, the minibar was good, the furniture was antique, and very well kept, the bathrooms were modern, with an amazing bath tub. We went to the restaurant for dinner, where the salad bar was very well organized and had a great diversity of foods, all the a la carte menu was excellent, with very high-quality choice of different foods. The day after my dad and I spent a couple of hours in the hotel's spa, which is greatly kept, very modern with very good services, he had an excellent massage and I had a manicure, which was very professional and worth its price. We then went to an extraordinary steam bath. The town of Montecatini was very welcoming and full of very nice latest fashion shops and great patisseries and italian 'gelato' places, best I'd ever had. It was an unforgettable weekend, and I hope to go back in summer time.

Room Tip: We stayed in the suite 447-449, very quiet and relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 532sophieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
212 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012

I stayed in the hotel solo for 11 days in September/October, Half Board.
I selected this hotel based on its rich historical past and magnificent photos, in real life the hotel turned out to be even more elegant - amazing decor, precious furniture, modern bathroom fittings. Rooms are huge with high ceilings, etc.
The restaurant premises boast of marble columns, crisp white table cloths, lit candles on each table, live piano music. I expected the food to be too spicy, which was not the case - new choices every day, best examples of intricate Tuscan cuisine. Service in the restaurant is easy going and cordial managed by multi-lingual diplomatic head waiter Mario.
The best feature of the hotel is the stuff - special words of gratitude to the Russian rogazza Irina from the reception, who is always eager to make guests' stay in the hotel unforgettable.
There is an area that needs improvement - the swimming pool and the sauna shut down at 18.30, which is too early. In most European hotels the spa is open till 10 pm, I think the guests would benefit if the swimming pool hours could be extended by at least one hour.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Svetlana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montecatini Terme hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Montecatini Palace
Hotel Montecatini Palace
#3 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
353 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Columbia Wellness & SPA
Hotel Columbia Wellness & SPA
#6 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
1,044 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
#5 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
1,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Francia e Quirinale
Hotel Francia e Quirinale
#4 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
758 reviews
0.2 mi away
Croce Di Malta Montecatini GH
Croce Di Malta Montecatini GH
#14 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
402 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Puccini
Hotel Puccini
#2 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel & La Pace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel & La Pace

Property: Grand Hotel & La Pace
Address: Via della Torretta 1, 51016, Montecatini Terme, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#11 Luxury Hotel in Montecatini Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel & La Pace 5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful property,built in 1870 in Liberty architectural style, is located in the heart of Tuscany, few miles from Florence, Pisa, Lucca, Siena and the seaside. Close to Florence and Pisa International Airports and a few steps from Railway station. The hotel features a great heated (28°C)outdoor swimming pool(seasonal),a Tennis clay court,both free of charge, a modern style SPA with Wet Area (a heated pool with Jacuzzi corner, the ancient Rasul bathing ritual and relaxation area),regenerative and anti-age treatment, holistic programmes, massage and remise en forme) and the enchanting SPA SUITE, a private corner with jacuzzi, rasul and relaxing area. Member of the Montecatini International Golf course (special discount for green fee available). Private park of 20.000 sqm. Private parking lot. Buffet lunch by the pool and candle light dinner with piano music in the Patio ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hotel & La Pace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel And La Pace
Grand Hotel & La Pace Montecatini Terme, Italy - Tuscany
Grand Hotel Montecatini Terme

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing