We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice location, but . . .”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Columbia Wellness & SPA
Ranked #6 of 110 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Certificate of Excellence
Halton Hills, ON
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice location, but . . .”
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Great location, within walking distance of restaurants (pizzeria trattoria Il Vicolo was great, family run and everything was delicious), shopping the funicular.

Serving staff were wonderful, and the 5th floor restaurant has a great view.

The rooms were dated, no soundproofing at all. You could hear people dragging furniture, flushing toilets, talking (clearly) at all hours. Some of the rooms are very small and dark, we were not expecting a suite, but there was barely enough room to put suitcases for two of us in the first room we were in. The desk staff were less than friendly, we were luck to have a tour guide who helped us change to a larger, brighter room.

Great location, but it does need some TLC.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.The rooms on the North side, I believe had the balcony's. I beli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,018 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    528
    341
    83
    38
    28
See reviews for
96
644
29
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2013

This is a first class hotel run by very professional and caring owners and I would give a Superior rating if it were available. The hotel is extremely clean and well managed. The entire staff, from the owners, to the maids, to the resturant staff are friendly, helpful, and very professional. As an example, one afternoon I enjoyed a few glasses of the Collina Bianco wine and before going up to the room for the evening, I purchased a bottle of the Collina to take up to our room. After the young man charged the bottle to the room, he told me that he wanted to bring me a platter of cheese and ham to go with the wine. FIve minutes later he arrived with the platter, at no charge. He simply said to enjoy. I wish that I had his name to pass to you. The resturant staff is also excellent and the food is outstanding. There is just nothing negative about this hotel or staff. Thank you again. Steve Cranford

Room Tip: Corner rooms are really nice. We stayed in 302 and it was wonderful. As a matter of fact, the pict...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

My wife and I recently stated at the Columbia Hotel for a week. We were very favorably impressed. The hotel does a great job in training its staff. They spoke very good English, and were unfailingly friendly and accomodating. The staff is dedicated to making the guest feel very valued.

The room (No. 307) was very pleasant and overlooked a wooded area. The only problem was that the shower stall was tiny, making it difficult to keep water from spilling onto the floor.

The hotel is well located, close to a number of restaurants and shops. The hotel's gratis breakfast was excellent. Moreover, the food in general was far better than merely acceptable.

There were two computers in the lobby that could be used free of charge.

I would certainly recommend the hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: I would recommend room 307. It is a good size, attractive, and with comfortable beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tennisguy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We stayed in this hotel for almost 3 weeks with our little baby. And we were impressed by the service provided here. Reception people were always friendly, smiling, helpful, efficient. Restaurant staff was also incredibly kind, welcome and professional! The breakfast and dinner variety and quality were great!
The only thing to be improved is housekeeping.
The rest is great! Thank you for our marvellous stay!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ksenia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

My camera club of 35 people were recent guests at this hotel. We stayed for a week there. The hotel was wonderful. Food was delicious and the staff was extraordinary. Give this hotel serious consideration if you are heading to Montecatini, Italy.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rose176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

the room looked just like in the pictures BUT it was So dark, the window drapes were lovely, but you couldn't move them to let daylight in, plus there were shutters on the outside CLOSED shutters. there were energy saving bulbs in every light, so we had to wait for them to get bright, not that they did, the table lamp by the door automatically went off within 10mins ... we were on the 1st floor at the back and the noise at pub closing time was as if they were in the room with us, probably 'cos football was on TV a lot. we could open the bathroom window, but as that was where the noise was, it wasn't feasable . lots of mirrors thou, so if you like looking at yourself on the loo go to the Columbia...... food Ok if you like pasta starter and fish main every day..... it was in a very good location for getting out and about and staff were lovely,

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank naughtynanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

We recently stayed at the Hotel Columbia in October, 2011 for 7 days in room 209. This is an outdated room with poor decor, bedspread had cigarette holes and stains. Bathroom had a shower stall with a curtain no bigger than 3 feet by 3 feet. Be forewarned, not all of the rooms look like what is posted on the hotel website. Room 209 was very poor. We could hear the people in the room above us. On a postive note the hotel is located in a great area, the restaurant had good food and a nice selection. Montecatani is a great location for visiting Tuscany.

Room Tip: Request an updated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelerAgawam_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montecatini Terme hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Montecatini Palace
Hotel Montecatini Palace
#3 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
334 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
#5 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
1,735 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty
Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Sp...
#12 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Puccini
Hotel Puccini
#2 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
523 reviews
0.3 mi away
Smart Hotel Bartolini
Smart Hotel Bartolini
#1 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
258 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Manzoni
Hotel Manzoni
#24 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Columbia Wellness & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Columbia Wellness & SPA

Property: Hotel Columbia Wellness & SPA
Address: Corso Roma 19, 51016, Montecatini Terme, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#5 Luxury Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#6 Romantic Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#10 Business Hotel in Montecatini Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Columbia Wellness & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusive four-star hotel with a Wellness Centre dedicated to its own guests. The hotel is situated in a very central position, in one of the most famous Shopping street in the hearth of Montecatini Terme fashion. Montecatini Terme, famous all over the world, is the ideal place for your relax and for a regenerating vacation. It's besides near to the most beautiful Tuscan art cities: Florence,Pisa,Siena,Lucca;all attainable in a few minutes driving.Hotel Columbia Wellness & spa offers a small but painstaking Wellness Area that offers you a range of aesthetic treatments aimed to maintain the perfect psycho-physical shape. Ground floor, 200 sqm : “Emotional Time” : colour-therapy steam bath, KNEIPP course , emotional shower with aroma-therapy, tropical therapy, Relax time in Thepidarium, Relax in Calidarium , Sauna e Jacuzzi.plus news’ ! HYDRO small swimming-pool Salt water and thalossotherapy , back Hydro, , “ millebolle “ Gayser , Hydro bed , chromotherapy First floor , 75 sqm “OCEAN, EVASION “ ! : Rasul bath , Salt Cave , sauna and relax area with chromotherapy, music-therapy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Columbia Wellness & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbia Hotel Montecatini Terme
Hotel Columbia Wellness & SPA Montecatini Terme, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing