We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“buona scelta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
Ranked #5 of 108 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2014

It was a perfect stay! After visiting your hotel we left for the South, but returned after 4 days elsewhere for one night. The reception by your restaurant staff was most warm-harted when they saw us again.

Room Tip: On some days there is not car traffic allowed in the hotel area. Just phone the reception and they w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A en L U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabio C, Owner at Hotel Ercolini & Savi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,
thanks for the review.
Our staff work with a big passion, we love review where guests appreciate our personal efforts to leave e good memory about the holiday.
Thanks
Fabio Cenni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,949)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

358 - 364 of 1,949 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

My wife and I together with our son and future daughter-in-law have just returned from a 7 night stay in this hotel following our similar stay last year.
We returned as we enjoyed it so much last time and it didn't disappoint.
The hotel is perfectly situated in the centre of Montecatini, offers excellent accommodation, has two fantastic restaurants, The Pecora Nera offering gourmet a-la-carte dining and the hotel restaurant which offers a 3 choice per course table d'hote menu which both excellent and very good value for money.
Above all else, however, we cannot recommend highly enough the staff who were courteous, efficient and friendly and who, we noted, were the same a last year which speaks volumes for the hotel, and who welcomed us back on our first day as if we had been coming to the hotel for years.
Having been holidaying in Europe for around 45 years the combination of Montecatini, Tuscany in general and Hotel Ercolini and Savi is a hard combination to better.
Highly recommended.
Paul and Christine Nicholls

Room Tip: We stayed in an excellent second floor room on the front elevation (we chose the same room as last y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabio C, Owner at Hotel Ercolini & Savi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Family Nicholls,
thanks a lot for the review, we always appreciate when a family come back year by year, it means that our work was really appreciated.
Your suggestion about the rooms are very important for future guests, I always ask to the guest to specify the preference (silence, view, big room or big bathroom) to try to help them and for this reason I suggest to everyone to book directly with us, so we can start to speak and understand the needs of the guest. If booked though Tour Operator, or third party Website we don't have a contact and is impossible to know the preferences before the arrival...and it could be too late to help!
I wait to meet you next year.
Best Regards
Fabio Cenni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I have just stayed 5 nights at this hotel. I was on the first floor in room 114; don't plan to sleep because the snobby restaurant is below and they play music all night plus you have people congregating under your window chatting to the small hours of the MORNING!!!! Plus there is noise from cars and noisy people just strolling past.
The bathroom is tiny...the smallest shower ever invented ( no bath). The room decor is dated.
Breakfast is mediocre the coffee is just plain horrible...powdered milk-YUK!
The juice tasted like it had Tang added -YUK
Plus vegetables from the night before were offered at breakfast. The staff were nice but the owner needs to wake up and realize that her hotel is not that fantastic.
The so called Grand dinner ( for tour groups) is pathetic! Also they need a lesson on how to set the table with cutlery....all in all a Faulty Towers Experience.

Room Tip: There are so many hotels go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabio C, Owner at Hotel Ercolini & Savi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Guest,
we are not used to answer to subjective judge or things that no one else can check like the quality of a dish, it's your opinion, and I can't say anything about, I only can say that we are sorry if didn't match your tasting.
Instead I would like to answer about a specific aspect that anyone can check, the "snobby" restaurant that you wrote about, is the first in Tripadvisor form 3 years in the town and I can assure you that there is no music all night but at maximum midnight it is closed. Just to think that the last entrance in the restaurant is at 22.30, so it is not a nightly restaurant.
Best Regards
Fabio Cenni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This hotel is in the center of town. Our room which was booked as Superior was far from it. It was small and not attractively furnished. It was also extremely noisy at night as it is very close to a movie theatre. Coffee in the morning was finished in urn by 9:00 AM so you were directed to a coffee machine after that time.
Maids were wonderful.

Room Tip: Try for better than the so called Superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newarkgirl158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabio C, Proprietario at Hotel Ercolini & Savi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Guest,
I'm very sorry about your bed feeling with the room. The "estetiche taste" of a room is quite subjective but usually, as you can read on many review here on TA, at the Superior Room have always positive notes!
I suggest next time to ask to the reception for another one, and, if possible, it would be a pleasure showing you some other rooms.
Our building has more than 110 years, the rooms are very different one from each other and, speaking about the problem, probably can solve it!
I remain at your disposal for any further request
Best Regards
Fabio Cenni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Hotel Ercolini & savi is a very nice hotel, located in the center of Montecatini. It is close to the nice shops and restaurants and very easy to walk everywhere, include to the bus and train station. We really enjoyed the atmosphere at the hotel. The location is one of the best. close to everything and quiet.
There is a great restaurant and very good breakfast.
We liked it very much.
The staff is very friendly and helfull.
I would recommend the hotel to my friends, so they can enjoy the place as we did.

Room Tip: Choose the quiet rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vered S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabio C, Proprietario at Hotel Ercolini & Savi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Guest,
thanks for the review.
Location, Food, Breakfast and Staff are our strongness point! Most of our guest underline these aspects in the review!

I hope to host you again in Montecatini
Best Regards
Fabio Cenni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The Hotel Ercolini & Savi is a reprieve from the hustle and bustle of hotels in the bigger cities. While the decor in the room is in no way updated, the rooms themselves are quite big and airy, with old windows looking over rooftops. You are right in the center of town, easily walking distance to the square where you will find an old-fashioned merry go round and quaint trattorias to grab a meal. Sadly, we were only there for one night so we didn't get to experience too many of the sights, but let me say, the hotel's breakfast (included in the rate) was marvelous! Table after table of sweets, juices, fresh brewed coffees, and breakfast foods. It's in an elegant banquet room and I didn't think at first this could all possibly included in the rate we paid. I would definitely stay again and recommend this hotel. And from Montecatini it's a short trip to Pisa or into Firenze for an afternoon.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisam649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Although the listed address mentions Montecatini Terme, you need to get down at the next station - Montecatini Centro. The hotel is 5 minutes away. When we first arrived in Montecatini Terme, we passed it off as a sleepy Tuscan town. Well, it's not so. A ten minute walk and you reach the city centre, beautifully designed and carefully planned, so much so that even first time travelers won't find it a hassle to locate the places. Ercolini & Savi is a beautiful place that simply lets you experience its medieval interior finish and yet never lets you compromise on its comfort.The hotel takes an altogether different look in the evenings when the exterior seating is illuminated with lights. Located right in it is E Pecora Nueva, an avant garde restaurant that boasts a fine dining experience. The staff is amicable and quite helpful. And yes, the breakfast - it's delicious and it gets better every day. For a truly Tuscan experience, nothing fits the bit better than Ercolini & Savi. Oh yes, since this place is right in the middle of the city, everything's close by. Restaurants, shopping malls, piazzas. I suggest, visit CIBUS, an American restaurant that serves good food and a constant flow of visitors.

Room Tip: Don't choose rooms which are at the far end of the hotel. Sometimes, when there's low occupa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sanket M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montecatini Terme hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Montecatini Palace
Hotel Montecatini Palace
#4 of 108 in Montecatini Terme
427 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Columbia Wellness & SPA
Hotel Columbia Wellness & SPA
#6 of 108 in Montecatini Terme
1,183 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Montebello
Hotel Montebello
#9 of 108 in Montecatini Terme
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty
Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Sp...
#11 of 108 in Montecatini Terme
1,185 reviews
0.3 mi away
Croce Di Malta Montecatini GH
Croce Di Malta Montecatini GH
#19 of 108 in Montecatini Terme
459 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Plaza & Locanda Maggiore
Grand Hotel Plaza & Locanda Magg...
#7 of 108 in Montecatini Terme
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ercolini & Savi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ercolini & Savi

Address: Via San Martino 18, 51016, Montecatini Terme, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#4 Luxury Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#10 Romantic Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#11 Business Hotel in Montecatini Terme
Price Range: £39 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ercolini & Savi 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Hotel located in the Heart of Montecatini Terme. Recently renovated, 81 rooms, ideal for visit all TuscanyYou Home far away from Home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ercolini & Savi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ercolini And Savi
Hotel Ercolini & Savi Montecatini Terme, Italy - Tuscany
Ercolini Savi Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing