We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
Ranked #5 of 110 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Have just returned from 2 weeks at this fantastic hotel. Food was varied each evening and breakfast was very plentiful. The staff were very friendly, helpful and always cheerful. This was a perfect base from which to tour the whole of Tuscany with the train station some ten minutes away. There is plenty to do in Montecatini Terme and Montecatini Alto and this hotel is right in the centre of things. Our room was large on the second floor to the side of the hotel which was cleaned daily with a change of towels and yes could be noisy with traffic but the double glazing took all that away and did not spoil our stay. Would recommend this hotel to anyone who wishes to explore Tuscany.

Room Tip: I dont think there will be a problem with any of the rooms at this hotel. Our friends had a room on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabio C, Owner at Hotel Ercolini & Savi, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Pauline,
we loved to receive this review from people that stay with us so many days, and could find all the aspects, positive, and negative of the structure and of the service.
Reading that you were so satisfied it's really a pleasure.
You are right Montecatini is to travel for Tuscany sleeping always in the same hotel. Our Hotel is also very nearby the train station and is easy to reach Florence, Lucca, Pisa, Viareggio and many other small town plenty of art in Tuscany.
I hope to host you again in Montecatini,
Best Regards
Fabio Cenni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,735 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    957
    569
    153
    40
    16
See reviews for
420
880
53
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

This hotel us we'll located. A short 40 min train ride to Central Florence. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful which made our stay here even more enjoyable. The internet access was a little slow but it was free. Not much of a downside really

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabio C, Owner at Hotel Ercolini & Savi, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Traveller,
thanks for the review.
In this week we had some problem on the DSL line of the guests, now is solved, it was a temporary problem du to the supplier.
For this reason we have 2 different dsl line, one cable and one radio, to let our guest be always connected! In this way we reduced a lot the problems of disconnections!

Best Regards
Fabio Cenni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Visited montecatini terme for a week from 31st May. Was delighted with the location of this hotel which was set in a fairly quiet street ,just off the main thoroughfare. Turning left from the entrance brought you to a busier street and a fantastic coffee and pastry shop called giovanninis. Mouth watering selection. Not much seating though but ok if you don't mind standing. A little further down the road at the junction is the town's only supermarket. Turning right from the hotel and follow the road leads to the main town square which is under reconstruction at the moment. Coffee shops, clothes shops, restaurants and hotels in abundance. A vibrant area to pick up some atmosphere. Further up the road en route to the funicular stage you will find an outdoor market selling a selection of gifts and clothes. It stays open quite late in the evening so good for a stroll after dinner.

Now, the hotel itself presents a fairly basic lounge but with a few comfy sofas to congregate with you drink. When the weather is good you will be out on the side patio seating. Our bedroom was a twin on the third floor. It was bright and very pleasant. The view was over the street and the rooftop pool of the hotel opposite. Being a quiet time of the year there was hardly a soul seen there. Could be noisy in full summer though. With the shutters open during the day you awakened to the sound of the church bells ringing...you know you are abroad. Bathroom was quite small but adequate and the room was spotless. Toiletries were replaced on a daily basis. No tea making facilities but there is a small minibar with enough room to put your water etc. wifi is available in the rooms for free as is the room safe. Good size wardrobe and other storage. Bring a few extra hangers perhaps. Rooms do not have a balcony which would have made the experience perfect. Beds are comfy.

Breakfast in the hotel is very good with a selection of fruit both fresh and tinned, yogurts,cereals,hot food, cheese, cold meats, juices etc. sweet cakes and the previous night's dessert appear also. Evening meals are excellent. A choice is given for the main and the other courses usually consist of a pasta dish, soup and a choice of 2 desserts or fruit.

Staff in the hotel are wonderful and make you feel like one of the family. This is consistent from the desk staff, bar, restaurant to the cleaning staff. A great hotel and I would stay agin if in the vicinity.

Montecatini terme is a great base and we travelled easily to Florence, Lucca, Sienna and Pisa. Montecatini Alto the older part of town on the hillside is well worth a visit. The funicular journey affords great views of the countryside.

A short walk from the hotel is a fabulous park where the thermal baths are found. Don't miss a visit to this famous Building with its sculptures, gardens and fantastic architecture. A gentle way to spend the afternoon and finish with a coffee in the cafe. We hired bikes from the park at a very reasonable rate for the hour , a perfect end to the day giving another excuse to have an ice cream after to cool down.

What else can I say about Montecatini? It exceeded my expectations. I fell in love with the place and the hotel and would love to return.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street are lovely but might be too noisy in full summer. Some of the single rooms h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ladybirdBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabio C, Owner at Hotel Ercolini & Savi, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Traveller,
it's a pleasure reading a so detailed review from a guest. This are the most useful review for who is looking for a trip in Montecatini.
So I suggest to the readers to take time and read all till the ends!
Best Regards
Fabio Cenni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Thank you very much, it was a delighted week and the hotel is wonderful. It was clean through out, the breakfast was also suberb, our room (actually 2 rooms!) first-rate, the staff excellent. Thanks again for having us!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malcolm3029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabio C, Owner at Hotel Ercolini & Savi, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest,
thanks for the review, looking the picture you publish from your room you were on the back of the Hotel looking Montecatini Alto, in a Superior Room.
I hope to host you again in Montecatini
Regards
Fabio Cenni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

L'albergo ci è piaciuto molto. Abbiamo trovato Il personale molto gentile.
Great hotel. Very well furnished. Friendly staff. Has a family feel although it's quite large. Our room was fine and the location is ideal.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabio C, Owner at Hotel Ercolini & Savi, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest,
thanks for your review on our Hotel. Our goal is offer a Home fare away from Home...and seems we achieved this goal with you!
We hope to host you soon in Montecatini
Fabio Cenni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

I have just returned from my third visit in three years to to the Ercolini e Savi in the smart resort of Montecatini Terme. Each visit has been a wonderful experience. The charming welcome of the experienced reception staff is matched by the warmth and friendliness of their colleagues in the dining room. Every meal was of exceptional quality, featuring strongly on Tuscan / Italian food. As a tour leader I always have some clients with me, who prefer a more simple, dare I say British or Irish, diet and the hotel staff made every effort to accommodate them, even from a fixed menu. Well done to Veronica, Antonella, Daniela & Luca!
In general, the rooms are brightly but tastefully decorated and are of a reasonable size. Most have been totally refurbished in recent years. Please note, however, that some of the single rooms are tiny, although you may not necessarily have to pay a single supplement for them. If you want a single, though, with a bit more space, I strongly suggest you pay a supplement and enjoy more room. Free WiFi throughout the hotel.
If I could find fault with this hotel, it is that for a property of such a high standard, there is no pool. It is a point my clients have made each year. What a pity.
All in all, though, a wonderful experience and a very decent hotel.

Room Tip: If you are single, pay for a supplement for a better room. It is so worth it. Back of the hotel has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabio C, Owner at Hotel Ercolini & Savi, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Alan,
a good review from a Tour Leader like you has always a big value for us!
Unfortunately we don't have a swimming pool, there was a project but, if we have to build one not enough big for all our guests just to add e service, but not a good one, we prefer to invest in other aspects. Too many time I read review on other Hotels where the Guest write that the swimming pool is too small or not enough chairs....
This is our point of view
We hope to host you one more time soon,
Best Regards
Fabio Cenni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

It was a perfect stay! After visiting your hotel we left for the South, but returned after 4 days elsewhere for one night. The reception by your restaurant staff was most warm-harted when they saw us again.

Room Tip: On some days there is not car traffic allowed in the hotel area. Just phone the reception and they w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A en L U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabio C, Owner at Hotel Ercolini & Savi, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest,
thanks for the review.
Our staff work with a big passion, we love review where guests appreciate our personal efforts to leave e good memory about the holiday.
Thanks
Fabio Cenni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montecatini Terme hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Columbia Wellness & SPA
Hotel Columbia Wellness & SPA
#6 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,018 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Montecatini Palace
Hotel Montecatini Palace
#3 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
0.2 mi away
Smart Hotel Bartolini
Smart Hotel Bartolini
#1 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Puccini
Hotel Puccini
#2 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Montebello
Hotel Montebello
#8 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty
Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Sp...
#12 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ercolini & Savi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ercolini & Savi

Property: Hotel Ercolini & Savi
Address: Via San Martino 18, 51016, Montecatini Terme, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#10 Romantic Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#11 Business Hotel in Montecatini Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ercolini & Savi 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Hotel located in the Heart of Montecatini Terme. Recently renovated, 81 rooms, ideal for visit all TuscanyYou Home far away from Home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ercolini & Savi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ercolini And Savi
Hotel Ercolini & Savi Montecatini Terme, Italy - Tuscany
Ercolini Savi Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing