We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central hotel in Montecatini Terme, Ercolini&Savi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
Ranked #5 of 107 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I picked this hotel from an up-market touring company brochure for Italy and booked on line several months ahead. I was immediately warmly welcomed by the manager who then organised our transport from the Florence airport for 4 of us senior travellers. We found it most convenient to what this resort town has to offer, though most of the elegant spa resort hotels were nearer to the parks and mineral baths, but much more expensive. Our bed and breakfast stay over 6 days were very comfortable and we enjoyed our stay very much. The staff were most helpful and the daily rates very reasonable. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We were first floor front and no problems encountered.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MEM1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabio C, Manager at Hotel Ercolini & Savi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Aussy guest,
it's always a pleasure reading good review from guest that stay almost 1 week in our Hotel and come from a so long trip!
We hope to host you soon.
Fabio Cenni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,847)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

317 - 323 of 1,847 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed for a week half board for 5 nights B&B for 2. Lovely Breakfast plenty of choice, evening meals good quality different choices each evening typically Italian so don't choose this option if you prefer English food. We had a superior room which was spacious and spotlessly clean, the rooms don't have balconies and we did miss having a balcony to sit out on. The Hotel does not have much of a sitting out area and this coupled with the price of drinks at the bar meant we did not spend the evenings in the hotel. The hotel is very central and close to a lovely park. We used Montecatini as a base for visiting Lucca, Cinque Terre and Florence which we travelled to on the train and we also went on a tour with come and see Italy to San Gimignano and Siena which we enjoyed very much.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabio C, Owner at Hotel Ercolini & Savi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Guest,
thanks for the review. As underlined we have a great Kitchen and all the guest that have that book the Half Board or eat at La Pecora Nera, our Gourmet Restaurant, agree with your judgement.
The Montecatini position is very comfortable to visit Tuscany, also by Train and we are at 2 minutes walking distance from Montecatini Centro Railway Station.
We hope to host you soon again
Regards
Fabio Cenni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We have just come back from an 11 night stay at this hotel and must say how well it was run and the staff were very helpful special thanks to our waitresses Veronica, Antonella, Daniela and bar man Luca who made our stay extra special really wonderful people!

We booked a superior on the fourth floor it was spacious with a good bathroom that was maintained to a very high standard during out stay, always fresh towels and bedding .

The food was of a very high standard and a good selection, we always looked forward to our evening meal and were never disappointed

The hotel is well situated in the centre of Montecatini and is ideal to visit surrounding places such as Florence, Pisa, Lucca that we visiting by train , the station being only a 10 minute walk away, train fares very cheap and trains comfortable and frequent. Montecatini itself is a very nice place to come back too after the bustle of places like Florence to recharge your batteries. Don't miss the trip up to Montecatini Alto on the little train , well worth visiting.

I would highly recommend this hotel as a base for exploring Tuscany.

Room Tip: We paid a little more for a superior room that was excellent , it was on a corner and we had two win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Norma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabio C, Proprietario at Hotel Ercolini & Savi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Norma,
thanks for the review about yours "Hotel Ercolini & Savi's experience". We are very proud when a guest that stay with us so many days is happy and share his experience with other traveller, we think is very useful for the right choice of the reader.
Best regards
Fabio Cenni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We had a lovely comfortable, clean, quiet & spacious room. The breakfast was great, enough variety to get the day started. Perfect location 5 minutes walk from Montecatini Terme train station with luggage and minutes from the main shopping strip. There are plenty of cafés and restaurants to choose from serving tasty pizzas. Staff were very friendly & helpful. The Finiculore is a must great views from the top & lots of restaurants in the quaint village to eat at. 40 minute train trip to Florence & 20 minutes to Lucca. Great stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank vlp50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabio C, Proprietario at Hotel Ercolini & Savi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Guest,
thanks of your kind words about our breakfast, position and personnel.
These are the "keys" of our results.
Thanks again
Fabio Cenni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in july 2014 on our way to San Gimignano for 2 nights and it was very good. It is suitable for both families and couples. Excellent welcoming and hosting. The location is very good. Also the restaurant beneath was great, both the service and the taste. I surely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hande s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabio C, Proprietario at Hotel Ercolini & Savi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Guest,
thanks for the review, as you have seen Montecatini is ideal for traveller that wants to visit Tuscany...it's in the middle of many Art Cities and very nice in the evening to have a good dinner in some of the excellent restaurant of the town.
We hope to host you soon in Montecatini
Regards
Fabio Cenni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Hotel Ercolini was a wonderful hotel to stay at. The staff was very helpful and the rooms were beautiful. This hotel is ideally located, as there are many shops, markets and even a funiculore train that takes you to a quaint little village at the top of the hill. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SP125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabio C, Proprietario at Hotel Ercolini & Savi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Guest,
thanks for the review, we appreciate your words about our personnel and position.
We hope to host you soon in Montecatini
Thanks a lot
Fabio Cenni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Stayed for a week at this hotel. Ideally situated, as it is near the main square; the train station; the shops, and gelateria; the fabulous spa, and park---- and not to mention, the nearby markets, and the funiculore rail car, and the little tourist train!!!!
Lovely hotel. Staff very happy and friendly. Room we had was at the front of the hotel, and was very bright and spacious.It was lovely to be wakened by the sound of church bells.
Some people we knew didn't have great rooms, as they were single, and hadn't paid a single supplement, and were given dark, and not very nice rooms, at the back of the hotel.
Food was fine. Strapping fellas with big appetites might find it a bit lacking, as there wasn't a lot of veg with the mains, but there was a salad selection. Breakfast was good.
This hotel is ideally situated for the trains ( five minutes walk to the station); the funiculore train up to the old town of Montecatini Terme ( bout ten minutes walk), and just across the road from the tourist train.
The Spa and park are absolutely stunning, and well worth a visit, and are only five minutes walk from the hotel. You can hire bikes in the park.
In the town there are great pattisieries and gelaterias. There is one supermarket, and you need to be careful to catch it open, as the times are a bit weird.
Montecatini Terme is a fabulous base for seeing Florence, Sienna, Lucca, etc, and is only forty five minutes or so, from Pisa.
The hotel doesn't have a swimming pool, but, to be honest, with so much to see, you wouldn't have time to use one!

Room Tip: If you are single--- opt for the supplement. The rooms you get otherwise, can be grim. Best rooms ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatB186470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabio C, Proprietario at Hotel Ercolini & Savi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Lazylizns,
thanks for your review, very detailed about the Hotel and the town.
It will be for sure very helpful for all the future travelers...
I hope to host you soon in Montecatini one more time.
Regards
Fabio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montecatini Terme hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Montecatini Palace
Hotel Montecatini Palace
#3 of 107 in Montecatini Terme
396 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Columbia Wellness & SPA
Hotel Columbia Wellness & SPA
#6 of 107 in Montecatini Terme
1,126 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Reale
Hotel Reale
#10 of 107 in Montecatini Terme
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Puccini
Hotel Puccini
#2 of 107 in Montecatini Terme
582 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Montebello
Hotel Montebello
#8 of 107 in Montecatini Terme
895 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Da Vinci
Hotel Da Vinci
#12 of 107 in Montecatini Terme
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ercolini & Savi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ercolini & Savi

Address: Via San Martino 18, 51016, Montecatini Terme, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#10 Romantic Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#11 Business Hotel in Montecatini Terme
Price Range: £45 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ercolini & Savi 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Hotel located in the Heart of Montecatini Terme. Recently renovated, 81 rooms, ideal for visit all TuscanyYou Home far away from Home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Ercolini & Savi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ercolini And Savi
Hotel Ercolini & Savi Montecatini Terme, Italy - Tuscany
Ercolini Savi Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing